We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Barnsley (Dearne Valley) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Barnsley (Dearne Valley) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

336 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 335: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Barnsley (Dearne Valley) Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

For the price we paid the rooms were of a very high standard and a very comfortable bed. Considering this was next to a very busy road there was next to no noise in the room. Will defo be back here as have family that stays close by so good for cheap accommodation when visiting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maximospark
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed at this premier inn on several occasions when visiting Sheffield for sporting events. We had two rooms booked for two nights. Unfortunately my husband and I had the room right next to the stairs and all we listened to for two nights was door banging and people walking up and down the stairs. On the first morning we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy E
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Barnsley (Dearne Valley) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Matilda and thanks for your review. I'm very sorry to hear about your disappointment during your recent visit to the Barnsley (Dearne Valley) hotel as you were disturbed by other guests using the stairs. At Premier Inn it's important to us that our guests are able to enjoy a great night's sleep so I am sorry that this was...

Sapcote, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had an overnight stay here Rooms are so clean Staff cannot do enough for there customers Breakfast was excellent service again So much choices of breakfast items We couldn't decide what to eat ! Everything was so fresh and well presented

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie N
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

After being let down at a nearby hotel we booked in at this Premier Inn at short notice on line. On arrival we received a great friendly service by the duty reception staff in making sure that everything was satisfactory and this continued throughout the short stay by all. The hotel is situated in a pleasant area too making it...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger L
Congleton
Reviewed 1 week ago

Badly situated premises with large industrial food processing concern and similar to rear of hotel, sleepless night owing to juggernauts arriving and leaving all night long, ubiquitous vehicle reversing bleepers, shouting and pallets, bins etc being bounced all over the yard. Major soundproofing works required; if you must stay always, always stipulate front facing room.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GaryCCongleton
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff were good, but our night was not. Neighbours woke us up in the early hours with their shouting. My wife's side of the bed was uncomfortable. The tv was no longer adjustable to angle or height.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
Edith Weston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very friendly and welcoming staff at a great location. The rooms were comfortable and on the ground floor which was nice. The breakfast was cooked to my exact liking and was quick. The car park was directly outside, the only negative was the slightly noisy main round that runs alongside the Premier Inn.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaveJHarris74
Puerto Rico, Spain
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was the first time I have stayed at a premier Inn. Very good value for money and the best bed I have ever slept in. All of the staff here are really friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Definitely recommend and will use again in the future.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodie S
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As always the P.I. rooms are very comfortable and good value for money. The pub next door is again good value for money. However ... Beware of "Van thieves" ! It seems like this is a regular occurrence at this location and around nearer hotels after speaking with several people / staff. Our van was broke in to and actually...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Weebyrne
Newcastle upon Tyne
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room smelt like a damp cloth which was unpleasant and cold on entry. Poor finishing touches in bathroom on silicon sealant. The wall next to the bed had been damaged and just painted over but just a bit tatty.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank antonya503
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

106 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (93)
Viewed
Disabled Access Room With Bath (29)
Viewed
Double Room (28)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wombwell
5.1 mi away
Premier Inn Barnsley Central M1 J37 Hotel
6.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Barnsley hotel
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Barnsley
Holiday Inn Barnsley
#2 of 3 in Dodworth
507 reviews
4.8 mi away
Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels
6.8 mi away
The Fairway, Barnsley
The Fairway, Barnsley
#3 of 3 in Dodworth
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Trains, planes, automobiles and plenty of bicycles... Located on the TransPennine Trail, the Premier Inn Hotel Barnsley is better connected than a Hollywood A-lister. And, with Hallam arena and Metrodome nearby, you're never far from the big-name stars. Travel back in time at the Elsecar Heritage Centre. Spread your wings at RSPB Old Moor Nature Reserve. Or, if you're here on work, the Cortonwood and Manvers Business parks are just minutes away - as the crow flies. Whatever you're up to, you'll return to spacious rooms, a tasty restaurant, and extra-comfy beds. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Barnsley (Dearne Valley) Hotel

Address: Valley Park Industrial Estate | Valley Park, Wombwell, Barnsley S73 0UN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Barnsley > Wombwell
Price Range: $56 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Barnsley (Dearne Valley) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Barnsley (Dearne Valley) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Barnsley (Dearne Valley) Hotel Barnsley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Barnsley (Dearne Valley) Hotel staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Barnsley (Dearne Valley) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you are put in a room by any of the stairs REJECT IT!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Matilda240, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ask for ground floor as upper rooms can be a trek.”
 of 5 bubbles Weebyrne, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“facing front there is a 24 hour factory to the rear”
 of 5 bubbles davyw92, Nov 15, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the odd side appeared to be quiter and looked on to the car park.”
 of 5 bubbles DonovanD185, Nov 8, 2016 | Read review
“Avoid NE facing rooms opp. industrial estate. Could be better off in SE or SW facing rooms, but imagine these also have traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles MiAmigoMan, Nov 4, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question