We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Barnsley (Dearne Valley) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Barnsley (Dearne Valley) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

347 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 346: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Barnsley (Dearne Valley) Hotel
 Click to rate
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulbA1900FP
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent family stay with easy and quick check in. Staff very friendly and helpful. Adjoined to Brewers Fayre which served breakfast and other daily meals. Food good. Typical Premier Inn rooms but no air conditioning.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank suerA6321JW
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 21, 2017 via mobile

I use this company a lot and always feel you get a great deal, however, this one is cold and the TVs is rubbish! Tiny. Staff are lovely and friendly though. Never tried he pub next door for food, however, you are limited with food establishments unless you like to frequent macdonalds, Pizza Hut or KFC!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarkAllan1971
Doncaster
Reviewed March 21, 2017

We stayed here while attending a friend's surprise birthday party at a nearby venue. It's in a really handy location for the venue (The Junction), and we were impressed with the hotel. I visit lots of Premier Inns on business, and this one was clean and tidy, and the staff were very attentive. It was also very good value, although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony K
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 14, 2017

We stayed Friday the 10th and Saturday the 11th of March. Easy check in, and you know what you will get at Premier Inn. The only down side was the 1 hour wait in the Brewers Faye restaurant, however the food was good when it came. It is a pity there is not a system where guests at Premier inn...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wiz10
Stroud, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 6, 2017 via mobile

Holds up to the standards we expect from a Premier Inn: clean, comfortable beds, a good selection at Breakfast. Staff all friendly and helpful. Chef in the Brewers accompanying with requests. Good parking facilities and our room was quiet. I'm told there are noisier ones on the other side as it's on a main road. A couple of downsides: the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cking662014
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 3, 2017 via mobile

Clean and confortable for £70 a night. But more expensive then you might expect in this area. Arranged a room at the front opposite the car park away from the stairs to avoid noise issues and was fine. Staff very friendly and helpful. Convenient for the motorway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John N
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 2, 2017

The nice helpful lady on reception was very friendly & helpful. However, this place should be avoided, I have never said that about a hotel before. It is just how they use to be, no great improvements to be seen and I only got 4 hours sleep!! The hotel backs onto an industrial estate and lorries are coming and going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KevGSmith
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Barnsley (Dearne Valley) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Kev, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I'm glad to hear that the hotel reception team were helpful. However, it's disappointing to hear that the rest of your stay didn't live up this. I'm really sorry to hear that the hotel and your room location we're noisy due to other guests and outside noise...

Malvern
Reviewed March 2, 2017

Cold and dingy. But staff great. On arrival the room was very cold.receptionist helpful and put a portable electric radiator which warmed the room up. The bathroom in a accessible room has a bath only no walk in shower.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy M
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Barnsley (Dearne Valley) Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon Wendy, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It's great to hear that the staff were great throughout your stay however, it's disappointing to hear that your room was cold when arrived and you thought it was cold a dingy, but I'm glad to hear that they offered you an electric radiator...

Stranraer, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 1, 2017

We have used this Hotel several times over the last 6 years and it has never let us down on comfort and service. The only let down since our last visit is the price! Over the last 6 years the price must have gone up 100%

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidsG7985PN
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

106 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (93)
Viewed
Disabled Access Room With Bath (29)
Viewed
Double Room (28)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wombwell
5.2 mi away
Premier Inn Barnsley Central M1 J37 Hotel
6.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Barnsley hotel
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Barnsley
Holiday Inn Barnsley
#2 of 3 in Dodworth
514 reviews
5.3 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield/Barnsley (M1 Jct36) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Trains, planes, automobiles and plenty of bicycles... Located on the TransPennine Trail, the Premier Inn Hotel Barnsley is better connected than a Hollywood A-lister. And, with Hallam arena and Metrodome nearby, you're never far from the big-name stars. Travel back in time at the Elsecar Heritage Centre. Spread your wings at RSPB Old Moor Nature Reserve. Or, if you're here on work, the Cortonwood and Manvers Business parks are just minutes away - as the crow flies. Whatever you're up to, you'll return to spacious rooms, a tasty restaurant, and extra-comfy beds. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Barnsley (Dearne Valley) Hotel

Address: Valley Park Industrial Estate | Valley Park, Wombwell, Barnsley S73 0UN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Barnsley > Wombwell
Price Range: $60 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Barnsley (Dearne Valley) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Barnsley (Dearne Valley) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Barnsley (Dearne Valley) Hotel Barnsley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Barnsley (Dearne Valley) Hotel staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Barnsley (Dearne Valley) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Go to another hotel”
KevGSmith, Mar 2, 2017 | Read review
“If you are put in a room by any of the stairs REJECT IT!!!!!”
Matilda240, Feb 20, 2017 | Read review
“Ask for ground floor as upper rooms can be a trek.”
Weebyrne, Jan 29, 2017 | Read review
“facing front there is a 24 hour factory to the rear”
davyw92, Nov 15, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the odd side appeared to be quiter and looked on to the car park.”
DonovanD185, Nov 8, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question