We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Franz Josef TOP 10 Holiday Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Franz Josef TOP 10 Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

375 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 354: English reviews
Start your review of Franz Josef TOP 10 Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Greymouth, West Coast, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

My husband and I stayed here via a voucher that was purchased for us as a gift. We thought the TOP10 was very clean and tidy and the staff were friendly and helpful. Would recommend this place for accommodation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarahroseconroy
perth
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed one night. Check-in wasn't unfriendly, but it wasn't exactly warm welcome either. Our basic cabin was clean as were the beds. Cabin was warm thankfully, but maintenance issues such as window catch almost broken and bunkbed safety rail coming loose let it down. Bathrooms.... well.... extremely average and in need of reno. Carpets in toilets and bathroom hallways is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spannagottatravel
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just an everage holiday park. Not to much entertainment. Basic facilities and graves sites for campervans... its ok to stay for a night after you walk the glacier, but I cant see any reason to stay longer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marjolein O
FranzTOP10, Manager at Franz Josef TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback

Leeds
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just a short drive from the centre of Franz Joseph village, the cabin we had was adequate - basic accommodation but clean. Can't comment on the amenities as we only stayed a night and I should think the views would have been fab if we hadn't had mist and rain ;) cheap and cheerful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LadyDi1322
FranzTOP10, Manager at Franz Josef TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words

St. Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked one night in a Kingsize en-suite at the Franz Joseph Top 10. When we arrived we found the room was small. The bed took up most of the room. There was nowhere to store clothes, not even a hook to hang wet clothes ( it was a very rainy day!). Cooking facilities were shared with 3 other rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger S
FranzTOP10, Manager at Franz Josef TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry that you were dissapointed and staff have been spoken to to ensure that items like dripping taps etc are reported so they can be repaired. Your other comments have been taken on board

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Bed not made, no towels and we are from overseas. Need 2 pay 4 cooking facilities. Kettle provided but no mugs and a toaster but no plates or cutlery? Fantastic views. It is a fantastic area to visit and so tourists should be more accommodated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
FranzTOP10, Manager at Franz Josef TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Susan, Thank you for your feedback. From your comments I can only assume that you stayed in one of our Cabins which are set up for people travelling with all their own equipment and are priced accordingly. We do have self contained units available which come with all the equipment provided but prehaps there were non available on the...

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here the night before going on our heli-hike to the Franz Josef glacier. It's a combination motel/campground park, and was entirely adequate for our needs. The room was sparse and dated, but fine for an overnight. The staff was friendly. It's a very short drive into Franz Josef and the location of the glacier tour company.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kdorff3
FranzTOP10, Manager at Franz Josef TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanky you for your feedback

Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great friendly welcome. Good site close to all the action. Staff great at booking activities. Large site with all the necessary facilities and the views of the peaks marvellous. Chose to stay additional nights

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richlager
FranzTOP10, Manager at Franz Josef TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback and glad you chose to stay on longer

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here and was cheapest option by far as we were 2 sets of couples and everything was double the price. We stayed in 2 bedroom motel here as they have alot of onsite accommodation. It was great, clean, 2 bedroom,2 bathroom and dining and lounge. Everything was clean and spacious and had everything you need. Only thing was wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matt-Parnell
FranzTOP10, Manager at Franz Josef TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for the positive feedback

Cranebrook, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here with my husband and 2 kids in a campervan. We found it to be one of the better places we stayed over the 2 week period we were travelling. Facilities were clean and spacious, the fact there was a great sized bath in the family room was a massive plus in our book! Games and TV rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KerynO84
FranzTOP10, Manager at Franz Josef TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for the great feedback and i can assure you that since your stay we have new hairdryers throughout.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franz Josef
0.9 mi away
Rainforest Retreat
Rainforest Retreat
#7 of 14 in Franz Josef
1,290 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aspen Court Franz Josef
Aspen Court Franz Josef
#1 of 14 in Franz Josef
1,081 reviews
0.9 mi away
Scenic Hotel Franz Josef Glacier Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Franz Josef Montrose
Franz Josef Montrose
#2 of 13 in Franz Josef
213 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sir Cedrics Chateau Franz Backpackers and Motel
10.7 mi away
Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A peaceful setting with great views of the mountains, Franz Josef TOP 10 has accommodation to suit every budget. Guests in campervans and campers enjoy modern kitchen and bathroom facilities. Accommodation includes standard cabins with shared facilities and self-contained park motel units suitable for singles, couples, families or larger groups. We have two spas for guests to use, Wi-fi throughout the park, kids playgrounds, Sky TV, games room. Our staff know the area and are happy to advise on the best way to enjoy your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Franz Josef TOP 10 Holiday Park

Address: 2902 Franz Josef Highway, Franz Josef, Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu), New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > West Coast Region > Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu) > Franz Josef
Price Range: $48 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Franz Josef TOP 10 Holiday Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Franz Josef TOP 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Franz Josef TOP 10 Holiday Park staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Brisbane, Australia
14 days ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Franz Josef TOP 10 Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Go for the insuite toilet option”
 of 5 bubbles RaghavSabharwal, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Quieter Rooms, Back of the hotel rooms”
 of 5 bubbles jaiganeshd, Jan 28, 2017 | Read review
“Ask about linen, if staying in a cabin.”
 of 5 bubbles , Jan 18, 2017 | Read review
“this is in a quiet location so you are assured a good nights sleep”
 of 5 bubbles _grahamdavi, May 2, 2016 | Read review
“Big family apartment”
 of 5 bubbles MohamedAlJilani, Apr 30, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question