We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Heartland Hotel Fox Glacier

63 reviews
Save
Traveler (45)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (15)
Overview
  • Excellent9%
  • Very good42%
  • Average25%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible7%
Travelers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair access
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (63)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Heartland Hotel Fox Glacier
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveler rating
5
21
10
11
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
5
21
10
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorbeds were very comfortablefree wifithe ground floorstayed for one nighta nice place to staysmall townfranz josefthe main roadsouth islandlake mathesonkiwiglacierfoxhelicopter
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 51 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2017

We stayed at the Heartland's second hotel, which is on Fox Glacier Highway, while on a coach tour of New Zealand and found the service and facilities poor, despite the hotel supposedly having undergone a multi-million dollar refurbishment in 2016. Because we were part of...More

1  Thank bob r
Response from Melissa-A-Alexander, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Fox GlacierResponded April 6, 2017

Good morning bob r, Thank you for taking the time to place feedback on your recent stay with us at the Heartland Hotel Glacier Country. You have our apologies that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. We certainly did not intend on...More

Reviewed February 16, 2017

Clean room with great amenities and good shower pressure. Kind staff and quiet location. No elevator, so you do need to carry your suitcases upstairs. Centrally located so everything in town is walkable.More

Thank AlmostAnywhere44
Response from Melissa-A-Alexander, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Fox GlacierResponded April 6, 2017

Good morning AlmostAnywhere44, Thank you for taking the time to place feedback on your recent stay with us at the Heartland Hotel Fox Glacier. You're quite correct - unfortunately we do not have an elevator, however we have porter staff members that are happy to...More

Reviewed February 7, 2017 via mobile

Hotel is a renovated old hotel. Small rooms and no elevator. Nevertheless it's clean, renovated, good location and friendly staff. There is a restaurant and plenty of parking space around. I have had wors.More

Thank Th D
Response from Melissa-A-Alexander, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Fox GlacierResponded April 6, 2017

Good morning Th D, Thank you for taking the time to place feedback on your recent stay with us at the Heartland Hotel Fox Glacier. You're quite correct - unfortunately we do not have an elevator, however we have porter staff members that are happy...More

Reviewed February 1, 2017 via mobile

I am very surprised by poor reviews that was not our experience.lovely staff lovely refurbished small suite excellent food in next door restaurant loses one star only because a bit noisy and no lift a bit of a problem with heavy cases.we did have help...More

Thank CleethorpesGtfcfan
Response from Melissa-A-Alexander, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Fox GlacierResponded April 6, 2017

Good morning CleethorpesGtfcfan, Thank you for taking the time to place feedback on your stay with us at the Heartland Hotel Fox Glacier. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Our porter team are on hand to assist with any guest...More

Reviewed January 19, 2017

This hotel is located at the corner of the Main Road and the Cook Flat Road. If you go to Fox Glacier by Intercity Bus, tell the driver the name of the hotel and he would drop you exactly at the entrance of the hotel....More

Thank Thomas L
Response from Melissa-A-Alexander, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Fox GlacierResponded April 6, 2017

Good morning Thomas L, Thank you for taking the time to place feedback on your stay with us at the Heartland Hotel Fox Glacier. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Kind regards, Melissa Alexander General Manager

View more reviews
PreviousNext
15678911
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$114 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$114 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (45)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (15)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ankurmalik83
January 7, 2017|
Answer
Response from Melissa-A-Alexander | Property representative |
Good morning, We have a local shuttle operator who would be able to take you to any of the local attractions that you are interested in. Our reception team would be happy to assist with booking this on your arrival to Fox... More
0
Votes
ankurmalik83
January 6, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Melissa-A-Alexander | Property representative |
Good morning, We have a local shuttle operator who would be able to take you to the local attractions - our team at reception would happily assist with booking this on your arrival to Fox Glacier. Alternatively there are... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Don’t think this hotel would have a quiet room!"
Read review
"Don't have a room on the street, can hear everything that goes on!"
Read review
"Ground floor if you must stay here"
Read review
"Go elsewhere"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing