We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Manukau Motor Lodge

Save
Traveler (9)
Room & Suite (12)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good41%
  • Average21%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travelers talk about
“flight path”(13 reviews)
“motor lodge”(15 reviews)
“spa pool”(5 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Wheelchair access
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveler rating
27
39
20
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
27
39
20
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflight pathmotor lodgespa poolrainbows endrestful sleeprestaurant optionsroom was cleancentral locationacross the roadwalking distanceceiling fanfood outletscooked breakfastcooking facilitieswestfield malleasy accessupstairs bedroom
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 94 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2018 via mobile

Work booked me in at this motel, its ok but if I have the choice next time I'd choose somewhere else. I can't fault the cleanliness, my room was spotless. But it's directly under the flight path of jumbo jets so the whole room shakes...More

Thank Warren P
Reviewed March 12, 2018

Have stayed here before but won't be going back. Have stayed twice in the last week. On the last stay I had booked the disabled room as my husband has a disability and a parking permit. I could not get this room the week before....More

1  Thank Travellingkiwi83
Reviewed February 23, 2018 via mobile

We couldn’t get anywhere at the airport for a reasonable price (that had a good review) and saw this place was only 20 minutes away and had great reviews so thought we’d give it a go. We weren’t disappointed at all. Really clean. Great check...More

Thank HoneyNZ
Response from TeamManukau631, Receptionists. at Manukau Motor LodgeResponded May 14, 2018

Hi There, On behalf of Management and Team, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. With the convenience of being central in Manukau City you have all the variety of Restaurants, Shopping Malls and even the cinemas and Rainbows End within walking...More

Reviewed December 8, 2017

Arrived at 1am had prebooked and our room was available as indicated on the ground floor [useful if you have suitcases]. Room very clean with standard facilities. Only criticism would be couldn't find any decaf drinks and no milk in the little fridge. Bed comfortable...More

Thank Nigel B
Response from TeamManukau631, Receptionist at Manukau Motor LodgeResponded December 13, 2017

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and kind words with us regarding your stay.We are glad that you enjoyed our central location, facilities and our service from our teams. We greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that...More

Reviewed December 2, 2017

I normally stay at Proximity Apartments in Manukau and they were full so i stayed here. the units themselves were ok, they have been partially renovated and the bed was super comfortable so that was good. However the bathroom had not been renovated and it...More

1  Thank danjonelson
Response from TeamManukau631, Receptionist at Manukau Motor LodgeResponded December 7, 2017

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and kind words with us regarding your stay. We’re delighted to learn that you truly enjoyed with the bed during the dates.However, we were very concerned to read that you experienced inconveniences due to...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Manukau
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
$102 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
$102 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (9)
Room & Suite (12)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lindsay S
October 27, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from NZfoodie2014 | Reviewed this property |
Agree with above comment. Book the Sudima or Jet hotels sudima is nicer. -they are close to airport and they have free shuttles and all you need.
0
Votes
Amy_Lofgren
July 20, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from TeamManukau631 | Property representative |
*We replied this question twice but Trip advisor did not post our answers so hopefully this one shows* Hello there, Thanks for choosing Manukau Motor Lodge in Manukau city. Villa maria Winery is 20 mins from our motel and... More
0
Votes
Mausam614
October 11, 2014|
Answer
Response from TeamManukau631 | Property representative |
Hello, Prices for rooms are shown for a day. We don't do weekly rate. However, if you would like to long stay, we can give discount on daily rate. Kind regards Tony
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ground floor if you have cases"
Read review
"Upstairs bedrooms are quite hot."
Read review
"All rooms appear to face the central courtyard and parking"
Read review
"Room at the back"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing