We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Proximity Apartments Manukau

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Proximity Apartments Manukau
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 189: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked a two bedroom apartment for 2 adults and 2 kids. We got a two bedroom apartment, but like some kind of perverted joke it only had one double bed and one single bed?! Huh? So who gets to sleep on the floor? The lady at the front desk was very nice though and was able to get a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anzac1
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked to stay at the Proximity Appts on our trip to Auckland for the V* Supercars. Very comfortable, small but had everything you needed, even washing machine and dryer if you were on a long visit. Great balcony to watch planes coming in to the airport. Perfect position with Westfield Shopping Centre a stones throw away, also a selection...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen L
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed October 31, 2016

We stayed overnight on way from North Island to South Island. Great views (we were on 16th floor). Undercover car parking available. Staff friendly and helpful. Close proximity to shops. Approximate 10-12 mins drive from airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seonaid C
Proximity_Manager, Manager at Proximity Apartments Manukau, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the positive feedback and support. Look forward to host you next time : ) Warm Regards

Timbuktu
Reviewed October 25, 2016

Stays at Proximity Apts almost always lend to an excellent experience, given the thoughtful way the apts are equipped and furnished kitchen-wise. And then, of course, there is the central Manukau location ... However, please be aware that no two apartments at Proximity seem alike. Yes, the colour scheme, bed comfort, and the kitchen equipment generally generally are at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Uhuru966
Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed October 22, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night in a studio apartment as we were going to the all blacks game at eden park. Very nice place and the location is awesome. Walking distance to the bus stop so we could get bus to eden park plus so handy to the shops all walking distance. Paid 10 bucks to have car in secure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kiwichicky40
Proximity_Manager, Manager at Proximity Apartments Manukau, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very glad to hear that you had a very positive experience! We pride ourselves on our friendly and efficient staff, so it is wonderful to hear that they assisted in making your stay even more enjoyable. Please stay in touch with us and we look...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed October 11, 2016

Had a conference at the Vodafone Conference Centre so looking for accommodation close by. Proximity Apartments recommended by a colleague who had previously styled there. Following friendly check in was directed to my room. Was of a good size, bright and clean with all the ammenities expected of an apartment. Even though the apartments are close to the airport flight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peter_fussell
Proximity_Manager, Manager at Proximity Apartments Manukau, responded to this review

Dear Peter, It is great to hear that you were able to take advantage of our central location and explored the City. We appreciate your feedback, it will assist us in improving our services for future guests. Please stay in touch with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Warm regards,

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed October 3, 2016 via mobile

Night Manager very welcoming very polite and informative Easy access for parking vehicle Also very safe Apartment is very roomy Well maintained Also beautiful views Great modern furniture Has everything you need for to cook Ensuite is delightful with laundry facilities Great location close to shopping theatre and fine dining venues Also close to public transport Great place to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank becks1269
Proximity_Manager, Manager at Proximity Apartments Manukau, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very glad to hear that you had a very positive experience! We pride ourselves on our friendly and efficient staff, so it is wonderful to hear that they assisted in making your stay even more enjoyable. Please stay in touch with us and we look...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed September 23, 2016

1. Room tidy, but shower needs a good scrub. Dirt build up on inside of shower, where joins are. Looks like it hasn't been given a good clean for a while. 2, We had a 2 bedroom corner apartment: The single room had a bedside cabinet with lamp but couldn't be located next to bed because the wardrobe was in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShirlChristchurch
Proximity_Manager, Manager at Proximity Apartments Manukau, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review, your feedback is greatly appreciated. I am terribly disappointed to know that your stay was not to your satisfaction and specially disappointed to see that you did not find on the team the warmth and caring attitude that we really pride ourselves on. Since you are...

Mount Maunganui, New Zealand
Reviewed September 12, 2016

We booked one year in advance for a two bedroom apartment. My family members and I were very excited for this stay because it was in walking distance of the conference we were going to attend. There was five family members checked into one room, with a double bed, single bed and a sofa bed for two. Firstly we found...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank brittanykraakman
Proximity_Manager, Manager at Proximity Apartments Manukau, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback and please accept my sincere apologies that your experience was less that top notch. Any feedback we receive helps to make us better. I would love to have you come back and give us another chance to prove that this is not usual for our hotel. Do not hesitate to...

Reviewed September 12, 2016

Upon arrival we were told that there weren't any car parks available until the next day, so we had to park in the street overnight - not ideal. We weren't told you had to 'book' a car par, so be aware of that. Although the ladies in front of us had rung twice to confirm that they had a car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karyn H
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (57)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manukau
0.3 mi away
Manukau Motor Lodge
Manukau Motor Lodge
#3 of 6 in Manukau
73 reviews
2.4 mi away
Grange Lodge Motel
Grange Lodge Motel
#1 of 6 in Manukau
203 reviews
5.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
5.3 mi away
Novotel Auckland Airport
5.3 mi away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Proximity Apartments Manukau

Address: Proximity Apartments 17 Amersham Way, Manukau 2104, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Manukau
Price Range: $100 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Proximity Apartments Manukau 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Proximity Apartments Manukau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Proximity Apartments Manukau Hotel Manukau
Proximity Apartments Manukau Auckland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Proximity Apartments Manukau staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
North Pole, Alaska
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Proximity Apartments Manukau staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Higher floors would have less road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles anzac1, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Avoid apartment 502!”
 of 5 bubbles Uhuru966, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
“Was quiet.Has a conservatory type room for smokers, better utilised as a dining rm.”
 of 5 bubbles ShirlChristchurch, Sep 23, 2016 | Read review
“Ask about the lift and TV”
 of 5 bubbles 177bradleyr, Aug 24, 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors are best if your not afraid of hights.”
 of 5 bubbles damiandix, Jun 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay