We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ASURE Camelot Arms Motor Lodge

Visit hotel website
Traveler (10)
Room & Suite (16)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Certificate of Excellence


Certificate of Excellence
ASURE Camelot Arms Motor Lodge is one of Manukau city's best kept secrets. Camelot Arms is part of the ASURE group and has ASURE's four star rating. It is also moderately priced. It was built at a time when motel rooms were roomier and more comfortable than they are today. Many of the rooms have room for king or super king beds. Come and enjoy our old world comfort yet very modern style! We offer a range of accommodation from studios through to 1 and 2 bedroom units including Executive deluxe(Spa bath) to kitchen studio units. We offer competitive corporate rates We are ideally situated close to the airport for tourists arriving and departing. Five minutes drive to:- Manukau Westfield Shopping Mall- Middlemoore Hospital- Rainbows End- Vodafone Events Centre- The Grange Golf Course- MIT (Manukau Institute of Technology)- NZ Victor Badminton Centre. Ten minutes drive to- Auckland's Domestic and International Airports- Botany Town Centre- Sylvia Park Shopping Centre. Camelot Arms Motor Lodge is convenient for both business travelers and holiday visitors. All our Serviced Daily. All units and apartments have either a kitchen with cooking facilities or a kitchenette including tea and coffee making facilities, microwave. All units have bathrooms, hair dryers, some with corner spa bath.Free WiFi Flat screen TV ,Sky 50+ channels TV. Electric blankets, Heaters, Fans, and Cots. Breakfast available (delivered to room)Large private outdoor barbecue area. Guest laundry. Free Off-street parking. Conference room with facilities and full catering for up to 30 delegates. Chargeback facility to local restaurants.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Dry Cleaning
Golf course
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
45Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 112
  • 33
  • 20
  • 6
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We booked this motel for 1 night (we had stayed there before as it is so close and convenient to my brother's place in Papatoetoe, just a 5 minute walk away). we stayed in a unit which was lovely and clean and comfortable away from the busy road. The guy at reception was very
Read more
The beds are very clean.The owner of the motel made me feel warm. Close to amenities. Man at reception lovely. Very comfortable and affordable. Good value. Would stay again. Very accommodating staff. A beautiful sleep in a very comfy bed. View from my room was fantastic. It was
Read more
The beds are very clean.The owner of the motel made me feel warm. I felt like going home here, and he was like my own father.In this trip, booking this motel is the most correct choice.The environment and conditions of the motel are also good. Wonderful experience!
Read more
Response from MichaelD11137, Owner at ASURE Camelot Arms Motor Lodge
Responded Nov 23, 2018
Hi There Thank you for taking the time and trouble to review our motel - in two languages. We hope you have the time to come and stay with us again.
Read more
We attempted to stay here last weekend. In all our years of travelling never have we had such a terrible experience. The older manager/owner was so hostile and incredibly rude from the moment we arrived. We realised there was only 3 beds and we are a family of 4 so I asked for a
Read more
Response from MichaelD11137, Owner at ASURE Camelot Arms Motor Lodge
Responded Nov 28, 2018
I think we need to get some facts clear by referring to our booking system and backed up CCTV footage. Firstly you booked a room on our web site. Secondly there was a picture on the site of the room clearly showing two beds, a queen and a single and the text clearly said the room the room could sleep 1 – 3 people. Thirdly we checked your booking form on our records and it also clearly said that you had booked the room for 3 people not the 4 you turned up with. Yes there were roll away beds advertised on the poster but only for the Apartments. You didn’t book an Apartment. We were full that night because of the Taylor Swift concert on at Western Springs Stadium. We had no flexibility at all. So much for us being hostile. I think that’s definitely a case of the pot calling the kettle black. If you want other people’s help for a mistake that you’ve made I wouldn’t use the provocative, aggressive, obnoxious “you stupid idiots for making OUR mistake”, bluff and bull attitude that you used. It doesn’t help. Regarding my behaviour there are very sound medical reasons why I definitely would NOT have done as you say. I suggest you don’t base your review on disgruntled scammers in the Terrible section. Your review is supposed to be based on your own experience not other reviewers. I’m seriously thinking of making a complaint to the Human Rights Commission or Police for your harassing a disabled person. Can I suggest you do read our 77% of our reviews which are Excellent or Good. It’ll make a change from plagiarising the Terribles which are only 8%.
Read more
Nice and clean. Close to amenities. Man at reception lovely. Very comfortable and affordable. Good value. Would stay again. It was warm. Plenty of tea and coffee. Shops across the road. Didnt hear road noise. We were in upstairs room at the back.
Read more
Response from Michael D, Owner at ASURE Camelot Arms Motor Lodge
Responded Oct 21, 2018
Hi Jill Thanks for taking the time and trouble to review our motel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here. We look forward to seeing you again sometime in the future. Kind Regards
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteFamily and Play Areas
upgraded room10
Clean and bright
King bed in the main bedroom – very large and comfortable!
Photo provided by managementASURE Camelot Arms Motor Lodge
Camelot Arms Executive Deluxe Studio1
"Stay in the back units away from the busy road which cuts down the road noise, otherwise all good"
"Close to Airport and book online directly with the Lodge to get personal service."
"few upgraded room all have very highly standard"
"keep the coordination with David there, he will look after very well"
"Back of the motel away from the main road is quieter."
$117 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
New ZealandNorth IslandAucklandManukau
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing