We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Leo Palace Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Leo Palace Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

698 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 42: English reviews
Matsudo, Japan
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

11月30日未明にチェックインしH301号室に「Do Not Disturb」の札を掛けて就寝。11時頃「Make Up This Room」に札を掛け直して外出。20時30分頃戻ったが、札はそのままで掃除がされていなかった。 そのため、フロントに電話したところ「ハウスキーパーに連絡し掃除をする」と言ったが、その後約15分程度の間に3回フロントから電話があった。1回目「掃除は15時30分までなので、ゴミ捨てとタオル交換だけで良いか?」→「Ok」と回答。2回目「ハウスキーパーが「Do Not Disturb」が掛かっていたと言っている。」→「それはない。」と回答。3回目「札の掛け間違えではなかったのか」→「それはない、札の確認はしている。」と回答。 数分後、ハウスキーパーがタオルを持って来たが「Do Not Disturbが掛かっていたから掃除をしなかった。」と強く主張していた(札が「Do Not Disturb」であったのに、当方が都合の良いよう異なることを言っていると思い込んで問い詰めてきた)。当方も確認しているので「絶対にそれはない」と強く主張した。 結局、ハウスキーパーはゴミはそのままでタオルのみ置いて引き上げた。 翌朝(12/1)掃除していたハウスキーパー(昨夜のハウスキーパーとは別人)に昨日の事を伝え、掃除するように言った。その折に彼女は、「確認した時は「Do Not Disturb」だったが、何時に札を変えたのか」と聞いてきたので「11時頃に「Make Up This Room」に変えた」旨回答したところ彼女は「Oh sorry」と言った。 そもそも掃除が15時30分までならその前にやり残しがないかどうかの確認をすべきであり、教育すべきである。 また、ホテル側は最初から当方の札の掛け間違いと固執した不快な対応だったので、幻滅と強い不愉快を感じた。 それ以外にも12月1日19時30分頃ハウスキーパーがドアをノックしたので、ドアを開けたところ「タオル4枚リクエストしたか?」と聞いてきたので「No」と回答すると「sorry」の言葉もなく無言で去り隣の部屋へ聞きに行った。届け先も解からず各客室を訪ね回るような行いはありうべからざることである。 このようなハウスキーパーといい、掃除の件でのフロントとハウスキーパーの対応といい、100回以上海外旅行している中でホテル側から一方的に当方に誤りがあったかのごとく露骨に馬鹿にされた経験は初めてであり、強い憤りと失望を感じ、最低のホテルであると感じた。

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hiraisy
Guam, Mariana Islands
Reviewed October 20, 2016 via mobile

I spent the weekend, (Oct 15-17) at Leo Palace Resort celebrating my grandson's 4yr old birthday. Rooms were great. I stayed in a regular room, my daughter and family stayed in the Deluxe room, both have fantastic views. Staff were nice. Restaurants, both at the hotel and country club were superb. My grandson is still talking about how he enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bnap2016
leopalaceresort, General Manager at Leo Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear bnap2016, Thank you very much for choosing LeoPalace Resort for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your comments. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our rooms and fantastic views. We greatly appreciate your wonderful compliments about our food, service and swimming pool. However, we sincerely apologize if our front desk staff made you feel...

Kaneohe, Hawaii
Reviewed September 28, 2016

The rooms are actually quite spacious, and the one that I stayed in seems to have been remodeled not too long ago. However, this is a property that has been neglected and the management seems to be OK with letting everything fall apart. The outside of the buildings are covered in mold and stains from water runoff and just looks...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris H
leopalaceresort, General Manager at Leo Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Chris H Thank you very much for choosing LeoPalace Resort Guam for your recent stay. We sincerely apologize for the lack of housekeeping services during your stay. We will share your comments with our housekeeping team to ensure that proper training is implemented. As you may have noticed in September, we have already begun our power washing services on...

Guam, Mariana Islands
Reviewed September 3, 2016

Nice property to escape to from the hustle and bustle of touristy activities in Tumon. Located in the Yona and surrounded by hills, it's a peaceful and great place to unwind. Wouldn't recommend the food in the main hotel restaurant, rather choose to utilise the various signature restaurants on the property. Stayed in the apartments this time round and loved...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Fridolin2001
leopalaceresort, General Manager at Leo Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Fridolin2001, Thank you very much for your recent stay and for taking the time to post a review. We greatly appreciate your kind comments about our location and spacious guest rooms. However, we sincerely apologize if the food at the main restaurant fell short of your expectations. We have shared your valuable feedback with our Chef as it will...

Iwakuni, Japan
Reviewed August 26, 2016 via mobile

Mold smell, ants, and in the middle of no where. You pay for everything; to include the gym. If you can get over the smell (and you become use to it while in room) and sharing the room with locals (ants) then you will have a decent stay. It's like being at Jurassic Park with Havana slums buildings.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank SightCeeR
leopalaceresort, General Manager at Leo Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear SighCeeR, Thank you for choosing LeoPalace Resort Guam for your recent stay. We sincerely apologize for the frustration and inconvenience you experienced during your visit. We are currently working on renovating our entire resort, including our guest rooms. We have shared your valuable feedback with our Housekeeping and Maintenance teams to pay close attention to these problem areas. We...

Reviewed August 12, 2016

Stayed at this hotel Sept 2015 with my family. Vacation was ruined by the fact that that over 200 military people were staying there for some kind of mission. they were loud, rude, smoking and drinking everywhere. one even jumped or was pushed off the roof of one of the buildings at night time and was found by hotel staff...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank K1r8y
leopalaceresort, General Manager at Leo Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear K1r8y, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. September 2015 was quite some time ago. Since then we have undergone many changes to improve our Resort, including providing all of our guests with complimentary Wi-Fi. Additionally, our Engineering Team is working hard with the AC’s in each unit to avoid unfortunate mold that forms...

Zama, Japan
Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

Definitely receives low marks for cleanliness and service. Our first room was entrenched with the suffocating smell of mildew. We were then moved to another room, but this one was smaller and with a broken air conditioning system. Our third room was a little better, and by that time we were pretty fed up with moving rooms. The place seems...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sarah D
leopalaceresort, Employee at Leo Palace Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Leopalace Resort Guam. We are so sorry for your inconvinience. We will be more careful for your staying. Please spend your next holiday at Leopalace Resort Guam. We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

Had to vacate Condominium D 604 on 20 July 2016 due to overt and suffocating moldy mildew smell pervasive throughout the quarters. It was difficult to breath to the extent of observing sudden excessive buildup of mucous in nose of myself/Wife and children and excessive coughing. We didn't want to stay in the room but thought the smell would subside....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jeff D
leopalaceresort, General Manager at Leo Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jeff D, Thank you very much for staying at LeoPalace Resort and for providing your valuable feedback. We greatly apologize for the unfortunate experience during your stay with us. Rest assured, our management and staff are continuously working hard to improve in these problem areas. Unfortunately the high humidity on Guam makes it difficult to avoid issues such as...

Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

Checked in for an overnight stay had a wedding function to attend. Room was near excellent with some minor bathroom issues. Food was excellent at the wedding reception and the waiters were great. Security staff slightly unfriendly maybe having a bad day. Overall much better my review is below a few weeks back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karl F
leopalaceresort, General Manager at Leo Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Karl F, Thank you very much for giving us another chance to welcome you back to LeoPalace Resort Guam. We are happy that your overall experience with us showed improvement since your last visit. We greatly appreciate your positive comments towards our rooms, food and staff. We have been working hard to improve in all areas and it is...

Guam, Mariana Islands
Reviewed June 3, 2016

This place is great for family gatherings, or just wanting to get away from the hustle and bustle. If your a golfer, there are excellent golf courses on this compound. Two of them are exceptional golf course designed respectively by legendary players Jack Nicklaus and Arnold Palmer. There is a hotel side and some permanent residents on this compound. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank boyboyk
leopalaceresort, General Manager at Leo Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear boyboyk, Thank you very much for choosing LeoPalace Resort Guam for your weekend stays and business events. We greatly appreciate your delightful comments about our golf course and facilities. We have recently opened a new Italian restaurant, Eataliano, to join our selection of restaurants such as Iki, Tenku, Lago, and our Hotel lobby coffee shop, Café Ciao. As you...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

515 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (433)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (294)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yona
8.3 mi away
Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort
7.0 mi away
Hilton Guam Resort & Spa
8.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Guam
Hyatt Regency Guam
#4 of 20 in Tumon
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Sheraton Laguna Guam Resort
8.4 mi away
The Westin Resort Guam
8.6 mi away
Hotel Nikko Guam
Hotel Nikko Guam
#6 of 20 in Tumon
1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A resort complex that is perfect for family vacations, offering guests every kind of recreational facilities imaginable. Choose from the four golf courses, several swimming pools, beach volley ball courts, tennis courts and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Leo Palace Resort

Address: 221 Lake View Drive Yona, Yona, Guam 96915, Mariana Islands
Location: Mariana Islands > Guam > Yona
Price Range: $105 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leo Palace Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 435
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Leo Palace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leo Palace Hotel Yona
Leo Palace Yona
Leo Palace Resort Guam/Yona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Leo Palace Resort staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Leo Palace Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a recently renovated room.”
 of 5 bubbles chrishI5035PB, Sep 28, 2016 | Read review
“Stay away during September- October”
 of 5 bubbles K1r8y, Aug 12, 2016 | Read review
“choose condo if you want to cook by yourself”
 of 5 bubbles ichaos, Apr 27, 2016 | Read review
“Face the lake and make sure air quality is good in the room.”
 of 5 bubbles MrFukuda, Apr 3, 2016 | Read review
“We requested for a pool view room.”
 of 5 bubbles megduwady, May 19, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay