We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Leo Palace Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Leo Palace Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

674 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 39: English reviews
Guam, Mariana Islands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice property to escape to from the hustle and bustle of touristy activities in Tumon. Located in the Yona and surrounded by hills, it's a peaceful and great place to unwind. Wouldn't recommend the food in the main hotel restaurant, rather choose to utilise the various signature restaurants on the property. Stayed in the apartments this time round and loved... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Fridolin2001
leopalaceresort, General Manager at Leo Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Fridolin2001, Thank you very much for your recent stay and for taking the time to post a review. We greatly appreciate your kind comments about our location and spacious guest rooms. However, we sincerely apologize if the food at the main restaurant fell short of your expectations. We have shared your valuable feedback with our Chef as it will... More 

Iwakuni, Japan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Mold smell, ants, and in the middle of no where. You pay for everything; to include the gym. If you can get over the smell (and you become use to it while in room) and sharing the room with locals (ants) then you will have a decent stay. It's like being at Jurassic Park with Havana slums buildings.

Helpful?
1 Thank SightCeeR
leopalaceresort, General Manager at Leo Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear SighCeeR, Thank you for choosing LeoPalace Resort Guam for your recent stay. We sincerely apologize for the frustration and inconvenience you experienced during your visit. We are currently working on renovating our entire resort, including our guest rooms. We have shared your valuable feedback with our Housekeeping and Maintenance teams to pay close attention to these problem areas. We... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2016

Stayed at this hotel Sept 2015 with my family. Vacation was ruined by the fact that that over 200 military people were staying there for some kind of mission. they were loud, rude, smoking and drinking everywhere. one even jumped or was pushed off the roof of one of the buildings at night time and was found by hotel staff... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank K1r8y
leopalaceresort, General Manager at Leo Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear K1r8y, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. September 2015 was quite some time ago. Since then we have undergone many changes to improve our Resort, including providing all of our guests with complimentary Wi-Fi. Additionally, our Engineering Team is working hard with the AC’s in each unit to avoid unfortunate mold that forms... More 

Zama, Japan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

Definitely receives low marks for cleanliness and service. Our first room was entrenched with the suffocating smell of mildew. We were then moved to another room, but this one was smaller and with a broken air conditioning system. Our third room was a little better, and by that time we were pretty fed up with moving rooms. The place seems... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah D
leopalaceresort, Employee at Leo Palace Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Leopalace Resort Guam. We are so sorry for your inconvinience. We will be more careful for your staying. Please spend your next holiday at Leopalace Resort Guam. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

Had to vacate Condominium D 604 on 20 July 2016 due to overt and suffocating moldy mildew smell pervasive throughout the quarters. It was difficult to breath to the extent of observing sudden excessive buildup of mucous in nose of myself/Wife and children and excessive coughing. We didn't want to stay in the room but thought the smell would subside.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff D
leopalaceresort, General Manager at Leo Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jeff D, Thank you very much for staying at LeoPalace Resort and for providing your valuable feedback. We greatly apologize for the unfortunate experience during your stay with us. Rest assured, our management and staff are continuously working hard to improve in these problem areas. Unfortunately the high humidity on Guam makes it difficult to avoid issues such as... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

Checked in for an overnight stay had a wedding function to attend. Room was near excellent with some minor bathroom issues. Food was excellent at the wedding reception and the waiters were great. Security staff slightly unfriendly maybe having a bad day. Overall much better my review is below a few weeks back.

Helpful?
1 Thank Karl F
leopalaceresort, General Manager at Leo Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Karl F, Thank you very much for giving us another chance to welcome you back to LeoPalace Resort Guam. We are happy that your overall experience with us showed improvement since your last visit. We greatly appreciate your positive comments towards our rooms, food and staff. We have been working hard to improve in all areas and it is... More 

Guam, Mariana Islands
Level Contributor
126 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016

This place is great for family gatherings, or just wanting to get away from the hustle and bustle. If your a golfer, there are excellent golf courses on this compound. Two of them are exceptional golf course designed respectively by legendary players Jack Nicklaus and Arnold Palmer. There is a hotel side and some permanent residents on this compound. I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank boyboyk
leopalaceresort, General Manager at Leo Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear boyboyk, Thank you very much for choosing LeoPalace Resort Guam for your weekend stays and business events. We greatly appreciate your delightful comments about our golf course and facilities. We have recently opened a new Italian restaurant, Eataliano, to join our selection of restaurants such as Iki, Tenku, Lago, and our Hotel lobby coffee shop, Café Ciao. As you... More 

Guam, Mariana Islands
Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2016

I have to say...this resort is amazing. It was so amazing that I actually submitted my resume after my stay and decided to move to Guam after accepting a job offer from the management. My review comes strictly as a non-employee as I have not yet moved to Guam. The resort is a little secluded, but I rather enjoyed the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chef-Donn G
leopalaceresort, General Manager at Leo Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Chef-Donn G, Thank you very much for your kind comments and welcome to the LeoPalace Resort Family. It’s great to have you on board! More 

Saipan, Mariana Islands
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2016

This hotel is nice. The room was clean with a view overlooking the gold course. We had a room that had a mini kitchen, so we saved a lot of money just by utilizing the utensils that were came with the room, mini rice cooker, microwave, eating utensils, etc. We also had a lot of parking space and free wifi.... More 

Helpful?
Thank ninifrank670
leopalaceresort, General Manager at Leo Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear ninifrank670, Thank you very much for choosing LeoPalace Resort for your recent stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding our room amenities, free Wi-Fi and available parking spaces. However we apologize if you felt unsafe on our road to LeoPalace. Unfortunately, this road is not LeoPalace... More 

Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2016

This hotel is nice for those who play golf and visit Guam only for that purpose. For all others... hmmm, no. The hotel is located in Yona, which is about 1 hour ride from touristic center of Guam, Tumon Bay. Well, of course you can get to Tumon by bus, but it takes time. If you want to go around... More 

Helpful?
Thank ichaos
leopalaceresort, General Manager at Leo Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear ichaos, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review. We strive to provide our guests with a quiet and relaxing stay and although we are quite a distance away from Tumon, it allows peacefulness and serenity to all of our guests. However as you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary shuttle to Tumon that runs... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

494 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (412)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (285)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yona
8.3 mi away
Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort
7.0 mi away
Hilton Guam Resort
Hilton Guam Resort
#7 of 20 in Tumon
4.0 of 5 stars 1,785 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Guam
Hyatt Regency Guam
#4 of 20 in Tumon
4.0 of 5 stars 875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
The Westin Resort Guam
7.5 mi away
Holiday Resort & Spa Guam
8.6 mi away
Hotel Nikko Guam
Hotel Nikko Guam
#6 of 20 in Tumon
4.0 of 5 stars 1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Golf course
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A resort complex that is perfect for family vacations, offering guests every kind of recreational facilities imaginable. Choose from the four golf courses, several swimming pools, beach volley ball courts, tennis courts and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Leo Palace Resort

Address: 221 Lake View Drive Yona, Yona, Guam 96915, Mariana Islands
Location: Mariana Islands > Guam > Yona
Price Range: $99 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leo Palace Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 435
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Hotwire so you can book your Leo Palace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leo Palace Hotel Yona
Leo Palace Yona
Leo Palace Resort Guam/Yona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay