We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coomera Motor Inn

Traveler (27)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (6)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We are a family friendly Motel with large rooms that can sleep up to five people. Workmen and contractors also welcome for we have a huge parking area to accommodate your big truck, boat, RV or caravan.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Golf course
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
97Reviews
50Photos
2Q+A
22Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 18
  • 26
  • 27
  • 12
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed here with a group of friends when we went to see the Outback Spectacular. It's pretty basic but that suited us as we were only looking for a bed for the night and it was good value. Being right next to the expressway makes it a fairly noisy spot but it did not stop
Read more
Dated and basic accommodation. I was aware it was located near the motorway but the road noise within my room was much more than expected. I tried sleeping with a pillow on my ear. The rooms desperately need some acoustic treatment. Friendly reception and well located near theme
Read more
Response from Ig B, Front Office Manager at Coomera Motor Inn
Responded Sep 12, 2018
Thank you.
Read more
My son-in-law, a local, recommended this motel to us and what a mistake that was. The room was in poor condition, with exposed wires on appliances. The room was not cleaned to an acceptable standard during our stay, and we even found a syringe in our room! Further to this, the
Read more
Response from Ig B, Front Office Manager at Coomera Motor Inn
Responded Sep 7, 2018
Thank you for the review Wow, found a syringe in the room, why was this never reported at the front office, or any other issue for that matter. You waited till you checked out, and demanded compensation. Sorry we don,t fall for that trick anymore.
Read more
Dated motel, could be cleaned better. Had to clean the microwave before it could be used. Very noisy due to motorway, not motel owners fault but still not a good attribute. Overpriced for facility. Sorry but would not recommend for anything other than proximity to theme parks.
Read more
Response from Ig B, Front Office Manager at Coomera Motor Inn
Responded Sep 6, 2018
Thx Dave, we will check up on the cleaning. We are in the process of upgrading the Motel rooms. Most of the rooms has been upgraded already.
Read more
Dated and old motor in Limited wifi to 1gb, small tv no where near the bed Uncomfortable beds and extreamly noisy (yes it is close to the road, but nil noise decreasing measures) Not worth the 145 per night, wouldn't reccomend anyone to stay
Read more
Response from Ig B, Front Office Manager at Coomera Motor Inn
Responded Sep 6, 2018
Thank you the review, Unfortunately we had to limit the wifi, for some guests missuse and overload the network by downloading movies etc.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Photo provided by managementCoomera Motor Inn
New kitchenette for family rooms
Picnic/ Gardens
Rooms 1
The handbasin in room 27 :(
Photo provided by managementCoomera Motor Inn
Daybed in Family Rooms
PreviousNext
12
Yes they do provide towels and we stayed only one night so I would not know how often they changed them. If you contact the Motel directly they would be able to assist you further.
0 votes
"Request a room furthest from the motorway"
"Only stairs to the first floor. Not sure if the rooms are any different but ours was updstairs."
"High speed Wifi was available, corner rooms are quieter , as the hotel is very close to the motorway"
"Ground floor rooms are best with children"
"there is no difference between the rooms, all have high road traffic noise."
PreviousNext
12345
PRICE RANGE
$93 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandGold CoastCoomera
NUMBER OF ROOMS
31
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing