We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coomera Motor Inn

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Coomera Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 71: English reviews
County Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked through booking.com & I was asked if I wanted to leave a special message for the staff members. I wrote down that that I would be arriving early in the morning 10-11am (as our flight lands at 9am) if we were able to check in early. No reply. I sent an email directly asking if they had received... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kielemia
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were looking for some basic accommodation in the Coomera/Hope Island area of the Gold Coast. We were going out for dinner in the are and needed some place to stay for the night. The Coomera Motor Inn is old - there is no denying that - but the room was spacious, the beds were comfortable (the pillows were a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tania M
Tony C, Front Office Manager at Coomera Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are busy with upgrades on our rooms and can't wait to see you next time to show you how we improved. More 

Terrigal, Australia
Level Contributor
144 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

Stayed 2 nights but not going to Dreamworld. Great Location if you are going to Dreamworld as very close by. The young couple that manager the inn are friendly and helpful. Restaurants, takeaway and tavern near by. It is right beside the M1 freeway so take your ear plugs if you are a light sleeper. Room very tired and 1970s... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lyn_traveller13
Tony C, Front Office Manager at Coomera Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to write a review for us, it was nice having you here. as we are new owners we are starting to revamp our rooms, so next time we see you we can "show off" a bit. <", More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2016

unfortunately for myself and other travellers requiring the use of internet i was disappinted to find new management had restricted useage ....you had to sit outside reception to log on ...it used to be available inroom ...also foxtel channels have been removed ..will be staying elsewhere in future

Helpful?
Thank fisherman5091
Tony C, Front Office Manager at Coomera Motor Inn, responded to this review

thank you for your review. please note we are makning work of this. More 

Kippa-ring
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2016

We had an overnight stay, the web booking was very easy, the room was clean and well presented,, for a very old room. The staff were very helpful and suggested a local bus for our trip to the Outback Spectacular,we were picked up at the motel and met after the show and returned back to the motel for a very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 886craigl
edcoomera2016, Public Relations Manager at Coomera Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive rating More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2016 via mobile

Over the last 4 years have stayed in this property 6 times with family and friends. Over that time I have paid for around 10 to 12 rooms, the hotel has always been a bit old and tired but service was great. Now new owners and 3 rooms booked this trip. One of the rooms had issues with the power.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Janette O
edcoomera2016, Public Relations Manager at Coomera Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review ,Sorry for the bad experience you had at the Motel. All rooms are in the process of being revamped within the next year, More 

Travelers are raving about these Coomera hotels

Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2016

The hosts were friendly. The grounds and pool were clean and tidy, but that's about it. The room was dated, in need of a total revamp. The bed was very uncomfortable as were the pillows. There was a lot of road noise, over priced for the condition

Helpful?
2 Thank dewdrop2016
edcoomera2016, Public Relations Manager at Coomera Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your rating. A total of 22 Queen and 31 single mattresses and bases has been replaced with brand new medium firm Hotel collection beds. all pillows has also been changed with top Quality Hotel collection pillows. All rooms are going to be revamped within the next year. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

Its not the cleanest. Mouldy silicone in the bathroom with cracked tiles and a broken cupboard door. The room was functional but very very dated. No cutlery or anything to use other than 4 mugs. One of the beds was on a definate angle and there's some sort of water pressure issue that causes screaming pipes when you turn on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rai C
edcoomera2016, Public Relations Manager at Coomera Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for you rating. This is a Motel and not a self catering unit. There-for no cutlery and crockery. All rooms are going to be revamped within the next year. More 

Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015

Old and dated with an ick factor. The bed looked like a sway back mare. First really poor mattress for us on the trip. Feeling springs is not pleasant. The drapes were tattered and broken. The noisy location right off a difficult round-about was less than desirable. The bathroom felt more like a public restroom. Skip this one.

Helpful?
3 Thank esaurbiz
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015 via mobile

Outdated, not very clean, housekeeping poor, shops very far away, make sure u have a car. Won't be going there again. Boring as hell without a car. Only thing across the road from dream world, sooo expensive in there too...

Helpful?
3 Thank Mardj284
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coomera
10.3 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Aqua Street, Southport
7.7 mi away
Windsurfer Resort
Windsurfer Resort
#4 of 4 in Biggera Waters
4.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
12.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise
Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers P...
#11 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 stars 1,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel
4.0 mi away
Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour
Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour
#2 of 3 in Hope Island
4.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
3.0 mi away
InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a family friendly Motel with large rooms that can sleep up to five people. Workmen and contractors also welcome for we have a huge parking area to accommodate your big truck, boat, RV or caravan. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coomera Motor Inn

Address: 120 Dreamworld Parkway, Coomera, Gold Coast, Queensland 4209, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Coomera
Price Range: $92 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coomera Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Coomera Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coomera Motor Inn Gold Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay