We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
4100 Wailea Alanui Drive, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753-8449
E-mail hotel
4 people have started booking this hotel
Travelocity
$1,919
View deal
Fairmont
$1,631
View deal
Booking.com
$1,631
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com$3,159
Priceline$1,631
travelup.com$1,764
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (3742)
Room & Suite (1105)
Pool & Beach (739)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 01/13/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
Updated 01/13/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 9 in Wailea
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.6
Value
4.1
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Discover the essence of Maui at Fairmont Kea Lani, Hawaii’s only all-suite and villa luxury resort. Nestled on the soft white sands of Wailea’s Polo Beach, this award-winning oceanfront paradise redefines luxury with a state-of-the-art spa, island inspired cuisine and authentic cultural experiences. Fairmont Kea Lani is the ideal island getaway with six dining venues featuring four bars and one market, three swimming pools including an adult-only pool, a comprehensive fitness and wellness program and unrivaled access to the best adventures across the island. Aloha awaits!
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycles available
Babysitting
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Private pool
Plunge pool
Shallow end in pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Canoeing
Diving
Snorkeling
Water sport equipment rentals
Aerobics
Evening entertainment
Tennis court offsite
Walking tours
Waterslide
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Landmark view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Japanese
Hotel links
Special Offer:Bed & Breakfast Package - Save on daily buffet breakfast for two
5924Reviews209Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 4,308
  • 1,023
  • 351
  • 160
  • 82
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Emily wrote a review May 15
Kihei, Hawaii3 contributions
We joined you for breakfast and couldn't have been more pleased with our meal. Chris was our server and from start to finish, our experience was filled with delicious food, killer scenery, and lots of Aloha.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
tmetzgie wrote a review May 12
Lahaina, Hawaii10 contributions5 helpful votes
From check in to check out, the 5 days stay here was the best experience I have ever had at a resort. The breakfast buffet was included with our corporate event, and it was amazing, I mean "amazing." I have never seen a buffet with such great tasting varieties! We want to send a shout out to exemplary employees at buffet restaurant - Irwin was the nicest person at the omelette station. He always was happy and smiley. Your maui moco with the beef short ribs was no ka oi! Next, waitresses Sabrina and Auntie Trudy, were always so nice and accommodating. You can tell they loved their jobs. They exuded ALOHA each and every day. At the pool, bruddah Narcie was so kind and helpful. Again, he showed so much ALOHA each day and made the pool experience super. I had a massage by NOELLE, who has worked at the Fairmont for 13 years, I believe she said. Super talented masseuse and she raved about how much she loved working at the Fairmont. We enjoyed the kind bellmen, the ability to use bicycles free of charge to go to the shops, and although pricey, the pool side lunch food was outstanding. Two sisters - a full time Maui resident and a sister from the mainland - had a 6 star experience and it will forever go down in the books as one of our all time favorite vacations.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Daphne B wrote a review May 11
1 contribution
My husband and I visited to celebrate my 50th birthday and the hotel did t disappoint. Quiet surroundings, amazing and friendly staff, beautiful grounds. Plenty to do in the property but if you wanted to just relax and read a book, that’s great too. We were here before the planned renovations and can’t wait to return after they’re complete.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: The breakfast buffet is yummy but a bit expensive to do every day you’re here.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
BRudykelmann wrote a review May 11
Tulsa, Oklahoma3 contributions
Great facilities and rooms. Breakfast buffet was great and offered multiple options for food. Great location to beach with setups for different ages/groups. Was easy to get in and out of facilities. There were shopping and restaurants close to hotel. The 2 restaurants that we ate on property were outstanding.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
DayTrip14442507627 wrote a review May 3
Jersey City, New Jersey2 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Beautiful grounds, great service and wonderful staff. We ate at Nicks Fisherman and had pool service every day. Also eat breakfast buffet every day. All those restaurant experience were very enjoyable. We stayed at one of the 2 Bedroom villas. Great location on the property. Room issues were the biggest concerns. Had AC issues first day which were fixed in a couple of hours. Had insects invade kitchen and bathrooms 3rd Day. Understand we’re in Hawaii and by the beach so we get that this can happen. Hotel Maintenance came and sprayed the areas which helped. Still, always wonder If they are around or in your personal stuff. Curtains on patio doors were dirty with what I’m assuming “ketchup” stains where you would gray to open. I just tried to clean it myself. Again hotel responded to to all of the issues in a fairly reasonable time. When checking out Mgmt. asked how our experience was and I told them of the issues we had. The feeling I got from the hotel manager manager on duty was not so much apologetic or show of empathy, rather a feeling like he thought we were looking for something. I wasn’t looking for a comp or free room. Truly, I was just letting him know of our experience. It really put me off how he approached me and his response. Maybe he was having a bad day or I was not the first guest to complain that morning, but it put me off going back to the Fairmont. Sad, as this was our go to hotel and have stayed here several times over the years. We’re going to try the Marriott or Andaz next time we go back in Oct. as an alternative to the Fairmont.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Telling management about your try with the hotel?
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Fairmont Kea Lani Maui, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
Responded 1 week ago
Aloha DayTrip14442507627, mahalo for taking the time to share your recent experience. I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed our beautiful grounds, great service and wonderful staff! I do apologize for the inconveniences in your villa accommodation and I am glad we were able to resolve those matters in a timely fashion for you. I sincerely appreciate you sharing this feedback with us and please know that your comments regarding management will be addressed accordingly. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you and find a way to continue to welcome you back to Kea Lani. Please contact me, April Kala at 808-875-4100, at your earliest convenience. I look forward to hearing from you! Warmest Aloha, April Kala | Director of Front Office
Read more
M P wrote a review May 3
Los Angeles, California23 contributions14 helpful votes
+1
I recently took a mother-daughter trip to Maui, and we decided to stay in Wailea at the Fairmont Kea Lani. We had never stayed in this part of the island before. In brief, the Fairmont Kea Lani is a fantastic hotel situated on a beautiful stretch of Maui's southwest coast. It is within a short drive of restaurants and shops, and it was not difficult to travel to some of Maui's famous sites from the property. Here is a more descriptive review of specific elements of our stay: Rooms: We stayed in a "Mountain View" suite. The rooms are very spacious and have a living room, bedroom, and large bathroom. We also appreciated the coffee machine and electric tea kettle in the room, especially for our early wake-up call to watch the sunrise at Haleakalā. Water bottles were provided and restocked daily. Pool Area: The resort has an adult-only pool, as well as a family pool area. We appreciated that the pool area was very spacious. It was also close enough to the beach for easy access and great views of Molokini Crater and Kaho‘olawe; at the same time, it was far enough away to keep a distance from those who were not staying at the resort. Pool attendants were constantly checking in with us to see if we needed anything. Finally, we appreciated that the resort provided sunscreen and aloe at the pool - a small but great touch. Concierge Desk: We cannot thank the helpful concierge staff enough for providing us with driving directions to points of interest in Maui. They gave us written driving directions that were easy to follow, as well as facts about the sites of Maui (i.e., Road to Hana, Lahaina, etc.). Dining: We ate at Ko for dinner one night, which served extremely fresh seafood and local produce. Our server, Z, was excellent. We also ate at the breakfast buffet each morning, which offered a generous spread of traditional breakfast items, as well as out-of-the-ordinary items, including local fruits, poke, and vegetable and grain salads. Since we ventured off property every day, we were well-fueled for our adventures. Our hostesses each morning, Milika and Joanna, were friendly and were working hard to seat people. Wailea Area: We enjoyed staying in Wailea. There are plenty of shops and restaurants at The Shops at Wailea, which is a short driving distance from the resort. There are also a few that are scattered among a few shopping centers just up the street. We enjoyed our meals at Monkeypod Kitchen, Pint & Cork, and Tommy Bahama. Accessing Maui: The resort is located off one of Maui's main highways, which made driving to noteworthy sites a bit easier. It took us about half an hour to drive to and from the airport. During our stay, we ventured out to the Road to Hana, Lahaina, Kapalua, and Haleakalā National Park (organized tour). Exercise: The resort's gym was large and spacious, and it contained a variety of exercise equipment, including Peloton bikes, treadmills, kettle bells, dumbbells, etc. The roads along the front of the property are hilly, but we saw plenty of joggers exercising in the morning. There is also a walking path along the beach that connects many of the resorts in Wailea. Other Notes: There were several corporate functions held on property throughout the week, but we thought that the staff did a wonderful job separating vacationers from the corporate functions. Also, although Wailea is considered to be in southern Maui, we were still able to see the sky turn beautiful colors from the nightly sunsets. Overall, we very much enjoyed staying at the Fairmont Kea Lani and would definitely choose to stay there again. The staff is wonderful and friendly; the property is well-kept; and the property is in a great location. Mahalo, Fairmont Kea Lani!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Helpful
Share
Compass794922 wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Beautiful property, incredible breakfast spread, friendly service, incredible pools. Can’t recommend enough. Trip was capped with a fun family photo shoot with Pacific Dream photography. Memories to last a lifetime! We will be back!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Fairmont Kea Lani Maui, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
Responded 1 week ago
Aloha Compass794922, mahalo for sharing your recent experience with us! I am so grateful to hear that you and your family had such a wonderful time at Kea Lani enjoying the pool, dining venues and friendly service! I can only image how lovely your pictures are from the trip! Please do visit us again soon for another memorable vacation in paradise! Warmest Aloha, April Kala | Director of Front Office
Read more
William N wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Very enjoyable hope to get back soon. The entire staff was so friendly especially the guys at the AMA (pool) bar. Special recognition to Nick Nagel (note last name no relation). The Fairmont's facilities its pools, restaurants, grounds and beach are wonderful. Look to visit soon again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Choose ant room and have fun
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Fairmont Kea Lani Maui, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
Responded 1 week ago
Aloha WilliamnA3206OL, mahalo for sharing your wonderful experience with us. I am delighted to hear that you were able to fully enjoy our venues and amenities! It will be a pleasure to share your kind words with our team, especially Nick at Ama Bar & Grill! We do look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warmest Aloha, April Kala | Director of Front Office
Read more
venicegirl wrote a review Apr 2022
Los Angeles, California680 contributions104 helpful votes
+1
My family of 5 stayed here for 4 nights at the end of our weeklong vacation over the first week of January, following a stay at the Ritz Kapalua and Hana Maui. I was extremely disappointed with my stay, and wished we had simply stayed longer at the Ritz or in Hana. The positive aspects of the resort were the space provided in the suite for a family of 5, especially the bathroom having entrances from both the living room and bedroom, and the fun pool and waterslide for the kids. These were the reasons we selected the hotel. The suite price was pretty outrageous, and poor value influenced my rating. My issues: - Mold in the shower, dusty furniture - Suite was dated, living room narrow and depressing - Partial Ocean View is very far from the ocean, and is primarily a closed in view of the other wings of the hotel, restaurant / event area, and parking lot below. The design of the building is poor and you have no privacy, basically looking directly at 100s of other balconies - Loud music from an event below our balcony kept us up the first night - Ocean view from pool is blocked by cabanas and other building structures. You basically have to sit on a lawn facing the ocean if you want a distant view of the ocean, and then you can't watch your kids. - Very difficult to find seating by pool to watch your kids unless you rent a cabana - Rude beach staff - No beach rentals (boogie boards, etc.) while we were there due to red flag even though water wasn't that rough (my 7, 9, and 11 year old all went in and swam) - Nobody offered or set up beach chairs/umbrellas for us, people were setting up their own chairs and umbrellas, and it wasn't clear it was complimentary - Beach covered in little sticks/debris so you couldn't sit on the sand comfortably as an alternative (we have a nicer beach local to our home in Los Angeles) - Overpriced buffet (we were spoiled by the Ritz, which was also expensive, but definitely better quality and delicious, with wonderful service). The buffet was very crowded, and there was obnoxious, loud music playing and mediocre service. - Room service was extremely expensive, and horrible quality - received wrong meal and it was overcooked and inedible. We didn't send it back because it took forever to get the food in the first place and we were ready for bed. - Nobody adhered to or enforced Covid-19 protocols (that were still in place during at that time, at the height of Omicron). Staff did not request vaccination cards at check-in, unlike our other hotels. The omelette chef didn't wear a mask while cooking indoors, staff didn't wear masks in general, guests didn't wear masks even when signs said you must in the elevator, etc. - Limited service, not very friendly
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: I guess you can splurge for ocean view and possibly have more privacy? Not sure.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Fairmont Kea Lani Maui, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
Responded 3 weeks ago
Aloha Venicegirl, mahalo for sharing your valuable feedback with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed several aspects of your stay from our Keiki friendly pool to spacious suite accommodations. However, I am extremely disappointed to learn that we ultimately did not impress you due to several factors surrounding your accommodation, amenities and service. I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to speak with you and further discuss your experience. Please contact me, April Kala, at 808-875-4100 at your earliest convenience. I do hope that we can find a way to continue to welcome you back in the future. Warmest Aloha, April Kala | Director of Front Office
Read more
quincyman05 wrote a review Apr 2022
Quincy, IL5 contributions9 helpful votes
The location is beautiful and the service was excellent. It is an especially nice location to watch the sun set. There did not appear to be any COVID-related limitations on service that I could see. Would love to stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$1,231 - $2,287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fairmont kea lani maui hotel wailea, fairmont hotel wailea, fairmont maui, fairmont wailea, wailea fairmont, the fairmont kea lani
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiMauiWailea
NUMBER OF ROOMS
450
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
Which popular attractions are close to Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui?
Nearby attractions include Wailea Beach Path (0.1 miles), Makena Beach (0.4 miles), and Polo Beach (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lobby Lounge at Four Seasons Resort Maui, Kō Restaurant, and The Restaurant at Hotel Wailea.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Japanese.
Does Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.