We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Super 8 Keystone/Mt. Rushmore

Hotel website
Hotel deals
702 Highway 16A, Keystone, SD 57751
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Super 8 Keystone\/Mt. Rushmore
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

248 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 243: English reviews
tucson
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Clean and be pleasant. I enjoyed staying there very much. breakfast was nice the beds were very comfortable. it was in the centrally located area of Keystone where we could walk to shops and restaurants. it was a perfect place.I would definitely recommend that everyone stays there to visit Keystone!

Helpful?
Thank Ibislove
Ellisville, Missouri
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is in need of freshening up at the least and possibly even full renovation. We had to leave early to get to our next destination and we left without eating breakfast because the dining area was dark and no signs of life at 6:30. Don't most places start serving breakfast at 6:00??

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank samuelaY2710NZ
Larry R, Manager at Super 8 Keystone/Mt. Rushmore, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We apologize for not meeting your expectations during your stay and that you were unable to get breakfast before continuing your trip. Our lobby is open from 7am until 10pm with breakfast served from 7am until 10am everyday. We hope that you will give us a second chance if you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Keystone hotels

Sioux Falls, SD
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

never again. had a cargo trailer with our bikes when made reservations, they said had room for the trailer. no room for it. had to park at travel lodge. next day got knock on door about our trailer. we had parked where they told us. trailer had a padlock and tow truck was enroute. they even had the guts to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Phyllis B
Andrea P, General Manager at Super 8 Keystone/Mt. Rushmore, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your recent stay. I apologize that it did not meet your or our standards. I assure you that this is in no way our standard. I do hope that on your next trip to the beautiful black you will give us another chance to show you what we are really... More 

Crosby, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here two nights in July 2016 for our trip to see Mt. Rushmore and other sights. This hotel appears to be an older property, nothing special at all, but certainly an okay place to stay. I made the reservation for two rooms via the telephone several weeks before our trip. I asked for two rooms on the ground... More 

Helpful?
Thank DmwRam16
Larry R, Manager at Super 8 Keystone/Mt. Rushmore, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. I am glad that we were able to meet your needs during your stay. Our staff has a great knowledge of the area and genuinely cares about each and every guest. We look forward to having you stay with us again when you are in the area. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

did a two week road trip total of 9 states this motel has to be the worst ever rooms dirty our room was in back with no window told we could check in at 2pm well made us wait till 4 pm pool said closed for maint found out it has been closed for couple years outside was filthy also... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lane S
Larry R, Manager at Super 8 Keystone/Mt. Rushmore, responded to this review

I am sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. Unfortunately our pool has been closed for additional maintenance this year and will not be open for the season. While our normal check in times are from 3pm until 10pm our security staff can assist guest after that time. We will look into the reason for your long wait to... More 

Watertown, South Dakota
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed with our family in Keystone for 2 nights in July because of the wonderful location to the family reunion we were attending. The room had a terrible smell that I could not get rid of (even with a ton of lysol). It was very hard to get comfortable in the room as there was an overwhelming feeling of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank jenniferlH9198SK
Lindale, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Accommodating staff, in spite of being full. Nicest Super 8 we've encountered. Next to everything in Keystone. Just 2 miles from Mt. Rushmore. We had a blast with two grandchildren in tow.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank GALLANDGRANDMA
Larry R, Manager at Super 8 Keystone/Mt. Rushmore, responded to this review

The staff and I are glad to hear about your wonderful experience with us during your trip to Mount Rushmore and the Black Hills. We are the closest hotel to Mount Rushmore and have several restaurants and other attractions within a very short walk of the hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us again. More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here to be close to Mt. RUshmore. Very inconvenient for us as one couple stayed in front and other had to drag suitcases and walk to room in back. Not up to standards and breakfast area not nice.

Helpful?
1 Thank jakobm680
Larry R, Manager at Super 8 Keystone/Mt. Rushmore, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our property. Unfortunately we are not able to guarantee room assignments and request to have rooms close or side by side. This is due to the high demand for the area, availability of room types requested and the varying length of stays of our guests. We do try to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keystone hotels
0.1 mi away
Rushmore Express Inn & Family Suites
2.0 mi away
The Lodge at Mount Rushmore
0.1 mi away
Roosevelt Inn
Roosevelt Inn
#8 of 14 in Keystone
3.5 of 5 stars 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Keystone
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Keystone
Travelodge Keystone
#11 of 14 in Keystone
3.5 of 5 stars 252 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mt. Rushmore's White House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Super 8 Keystone/Mt. Rushmore

Address: 702 Highway 16A, Keystone, SD 57751
Location: United States > South Dakota > Keystone
Price Range: $98 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Keystone/Mt. Rushmore 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotel.de and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Keystone/Mt. Rushmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Keystone/Mt. Rushmore Hotel Keystone
Keystone Super Eight
Keystone Super 8
Super Eight Keystone
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay