We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge Mt. Rushmore/Keystone

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Travelodge Mt. Rushmore\/Keystone
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

283 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 273: English reviews
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The check in was quick and friendly. The location of the hotel was great. The room was a bit dated. The bathroom was in need of some attention. The hotel is indeed of an update and new beds. The desk clerk was helpful.

Helpful?
Thank bobhartzheim
Cool, CA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent stay. Really. Priced reasonably and room was everything you'd want. Thanks so much....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank stephenfP1408UR
Fremont, Nebraska
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pros-Location Cons-- My wife spent over an hour trying to check in. We were paying for 1 room and using our points for 2 rooms. She ended up putting all 3 rooms on our credit card to straighten out everything later. Now they have the money from our time share and our credit card! Can't Get Andrea to credit back... More 

Helpful?
Thank bcjs64
Andrea P, General Manager at Travelodge Mt. Rushmore/Keystone, responded to this review

I would like to apologize that you had an issue booking with your time share. These reservations were not booked through the property itself and I am sorry had an issue with the booking. The proper information did not come through the reservation when it was booked. This was verified by 2 different employees at the time of check in.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Keystone hotels

Manhattan, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We checked in, early evening and place was spotless; very comfortable! Our delight was seeing part of illuminated Mt. Rushmore from our balcony.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Lana O
Appleton, Wisconsin
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Continental Breakfast - juice machine did not work; limited selection of items for breakfast Room was clean; however one of the queen beds sagged in the middle. The other queen bed was comfortable. Staff was friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Diane K
Andrea P, General Manager at Travelodge Mt. Rushmore/Keystone, responded to this review

Thank you Diane for telling us about your recent stay. I do apologize that during your visit the juice machine was not working. We have since had it serviced and it is up and running. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the staff. We do our very best to make every guests experience an enjoyable and memorable... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
207 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for a few nights while touring the area. Best I could give the Travelodge is a 2.5 star rating. It's not poor but it's below average in my opinion. Started off with the check in process. The young woman with the hat at the desk was not exactly friendly. Seemed like customers were an inconvenience to her. Short,... More 

Helpful?
Thank WingNutt2000
Andrea P, General Manager at Travelodge Mt. Rushmore/Keystone, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your recent stay. I apologize that it did not meet you expectations. We try our best to provided a good experience for all of our guests and I am sorry that was not the case for your stay. I assure you that I will be having a talk with the front desk agent that... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My credit card bill came and they Socked me with an additional fee. The room was old. Two lights in the room didn't work. No fridge in the room and ice machine was broken. They are saying it was for points I used to book the room. Called manager twice won't take call or call me back. Check your bill... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kami m
Andrea P, General Manager at Travelodge Mt. Rushmore/Keystone, responded to this review

Hello Kami, Thank you for telling us about your stay. I apologize that I have not been at the property a few of the times you have called. I do run other properties and spend my time at each one through out the day. As you were informed the charge on your card has be reversed. I apologize for the... More 

Port Chester, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean, comfortable beds, in the center of everything, great free breakfast choices, and conveniently off the major highway....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Raymond A
Andrea P, General Manager at Travelodge Mt. Rushmore/Keystone, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review Raymond. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to share this with the entire staff. They always enjoy hearing our guests kinds words. We hope to see you again on your next trip to the Black Hills. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keystone hotels
0.1 mi away
Rushmore Express Inn & Family Suites
2.0 mi away
The Lodge at Mount Rushmore
0.3 mi away
Mt. Rushmore's White House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Roosevelt Inn
Roosevelt Inn
#5 of 14 in Keystone
3.5 of 5 stars 240 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Keystone
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Keystone/Mt. Rushmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Travelodge Mt. Rushmore/Keystone

Address: 522 Highway 16a, Keystone, SD 57751-6001
Location: United States > South Dakota > Keystone
Price Range: $95 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Mt. Rushmore/Keystone 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Mt. Rushmore/Keystone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Keystone Hotel Keystone
Travel Lodge Keystone
Keystone Travelodge
Keystone Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay