We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Days Inn Abington M74

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Abington M74
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 236: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Lady who checked us in on 21st Aug (late shift - sorry, don't remember her name) was extremely polite and welcoming. Room was spotless, beds however didn't meet our expectations - pull over bed was too short for our 11 yo and it wasn't made on our arrival - we made it ourselves after requesting a bedding from reception. Beds... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 310alexis
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Okay, I didn't book, I needed a room in an emergency, and there were no others in the hotel or the area so I didn't have much choice, but ultimately the room smelt so bad I went out to buy a can of airfreshener! I've never seen my son so uncomfortable, I had to give him calpol the next day.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Hiba E

Travelers are raving about these Abington hotels

Perthshire, UK
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Basic hotel room with good location on motorway. Ideal for a travel stopover if it's just a place to sleep you need. comfortable and clean bed. Room a bit tired looking. noisy bathroom fan! Services next door limited for food later on in the evening with only the Starbucks open.

Helpful?
Thank JMB5190
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After four nights under canvas and with over 400 miles to drive to get home I was keen to get a few miles done. After 3 hours and 130 miles I thought I could drive for another hour or two - but the sight of a bed made me feel weary! I normally don't sleep well in a strange bed... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank paulgC8869UX
Haughley New Street
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

At a motorway service station. Good for us wanting just a bed for the night on our route to Scotland. Attentive, polite and pleasant, staff.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Roger T
Congleton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

Basic service station hotel with little in the way of facilities apart from the usual fare in the service station next door. Room and bed were comfortable enough but bathroom grout was a bit mouldy and dirty looking. TV was tiny and could not get wifi on my iPad, I could however pick it up on my phone. Convenient location... More 

Helpful?
Thank jezceeher
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Abington M74, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and apologies for the cleanliness, this has been passed on to the hotel manager to ensure this is communicated back to our housekeeping team. In regards to the WiFi we are unaware of any problems however will follow this up with out internet provider to check the strength and connectivity; thank you for bringing these... More 

Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here recently with a friend as we were meeting friend nearby. We were met by an extremely surly lady at reception who barely looked up from her desk when we reached the desk. We found our way to our room (after no directions) and when we entered, the tv didn't work, we called reception who informed us there... More 

Helpful?
Thank joehibs
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Abington M74, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, myself and the team are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please can you email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and also the name your booking was under so we can look in to the issues you have raised. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E:... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abington
0.0 mi away
Abington Hotel
Abington Hotel
#2 of 2 in Abington
3.5 of 5 stars 287 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tinto House Hotel
Tinto House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Biggar
4.0 of 5 stars 179 reviews
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Hamilton
Days Inn Hamilton
#3 of 4 in Hamilton
3.5 of 5 stars 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Elphinstone Hotel
Elphinstone Hotel
#3 of 3 in Biggar
4.0 of 5 stars 150 reviews
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn East Kilbride
Holiday Inn East Kilbride
#5 of 7 in East Kilbride
3.5 of 5 stars 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located directly off junction 13 of the M74, Days Inn Abington has free Wi-Fi, free parking and spacious rooms. It is in the Upper Clyde Valley of the Southern Uplands, within easy reach of Glasgow and Edinburgh. All rooms are en suite and have tea/coffee making facilities, a free newspaper and remote-control TV. Most have views of the beautiful countryside. Reception is open 24 hours a day. The adjacent Welcome Break service area has a self-service restaurant, retail outlet and coffee shop. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Abington M74

Address: Welcome Break Service Area J13, M74, Abington ML12 6RG, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > South Lanarkshire > Abington
Price Range: $52 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Abington M74 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Abington M74 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Abington m74 Hotel Abington
Abington Days Inn
Days Inn Abington M74 Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay