We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Foxhills

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Foxhills
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

603 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 594: English reviews
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

What a find so close to London! Amazing grounds lots of facilities and with multiple pools, playgrounds and indoor play areas, areas the most family friendly place we've been to. My only thing is food can be slow in the restaurants, so pack snacks for your kids as you might wait for meals longer than you expect.

Helpful?
Thank Dania E
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

My wife and I spent the night here after we got married. What a great decision that was! The whole venue is beautiful. The room was so nice - it was clean, large and luxurious. It was perfect for a romantic night. We spent the morning using the spa on site, which was also excellent. The swimming pool is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank 1stCJ
FoxhillsSurrey, General Manager at Foxhills, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your wonderful review and am so pleased you had a wonderful experience on your wedding night. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again very soon, hopefully before your first anniversary Kind Regards Jason Adams GENERAL MANAGER More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

When I saw the surroundings I was really impressed. I tought that this is great place to stay. But if you look closer to details: 1. Internet is free but only if you can catch it... Even in the bar signal is floating and 3 of my devices couldn't establish connection. 2. Some small details in the room like broken... More 

Helpful?
Thank Piotr B
FoxhillsSurrey, General Manager at Foxhills, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your constructive feedback, I will certainly talk to the team about your comments. I am not sure why you were expecting air conditioning as we do not advertise it anywhere in our literature, and regards to guests in the Sauna in swim suits, again I am not sure what you would expect them to wear... More 

Amersham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

We took a weekend golf deal with friends and found the whole place excellent . The facilities and accommodation was faultless .The staff were all friendly and efficient , the food was also good . The whole thing was excellent value although drinks in the main hotel were pricey so watch out . Definitely one of the better resorts we... More 

Helpful?
Thank 818Deedee
FoxhillsSurrey, General Manager at Foxhills, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your wonderful review, I am delighted you had an enjoyable experience and we very much look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards Jason Adams GENERAL MANAGER More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having been fortunate enough to use the spa and health club facilities at Foxhills on several occasions over the last few years, I thought the hotel would be the perfect place to stay on the night of my wedding. We arrived late and the check in staff were pleasant and courteous. My new husband and I booked a junior suite,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alex P
FoxhillsSurrey, General Manager at Foxhills, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for constructive feedback, upon investigation the card I wrote for you and ALL my guests who have celebratory eventS was under a magazine in the room. It was returned to housekeeping as it had not been opened. So I am sorry you didn't see this and disappoints me greatly to think we would not have done... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spa needs a massive deep clean, it's filthy :( pay more than £1000 a year for membership and the place grosses me out. Won't be renewing next year unless sorted out. Can't believe management haven't noticed the state of it. The bin by the inside pool is absolutely covered in rust, grime everywhere, filth around the sides of the outdoor... More 

Helpful?
Thank BessieT1
FoxhillsSurrey, Spa Manager at Foxhills, responded to this review

Dear Guest Please contact me directly to discuss this further. It is not acceptable and the bin has been removed. The areas in question gets deep cleaned over night, every night and are checked on walkabouts daily by the Duty Manager. Please give me a call so we can discuss the points raised, or just pop and speak with me... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Foxhills is undoubtedly a stunning environment. HOWEVER......as a regular visitor (no longer) there is always something odd about the service. On this occasion the bedroom was horrendously hot (no air con). When ringing for assistance to reception after several failed attempts to gain a reply, I went down in person. I was told 'there is a fan in the wardrobe... More 

Helpful?
Thank CanfordBanks
FoxhillsSurrey, General Manager at Foxhills, responded to this review

Dear Guest Firstly let my apologise for not answering the telephone when you called from the room, clearly the receptionists were clearly busy, and that is not acceptable. I cant agree with you that not having air conditioning puts in the class of fawlty towers, when we do not advertise to having air conditioning. For the few days of the... More 

Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here during a business meeting because it was close to the office. It is a lovely setting, with the ambiance of a well appointed old estate. Great bar, and pleasant staff. I also had a facial at the Spa and enjoyed it thoroughly. I had just arrive and it helped me deal with the jet-lag. As with many old... More 

Helpful?
Thank TGF2
FoxhillsSurrey, General Manager at Foxhills, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am thoroughly pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us and very much look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind Regards Jason Adams GENERAL MANAGER More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place is phenomenal it meets every expectation possible,I can't wait to stay there alone with my wife . Lovely place to bring family and friends, the staff are so attentive and the place oozes opulence. I absolutely love the place. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Helpful?
Thank Robert T
FoxhillsSurrey, General Manager at Foxhills, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your wonderful review, my team will be very happy that they have not only met your expectations but exceeding them. We very much looking forward to seeing you again very soon, hopefully next time Let me know when you are staying next time and I will personally make sure your stay will be perfect. My... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Found this hotel to be really relaxing , all of the staff were very friendly , the facilities were really good , and the food was excellent , we had the wine pairing meal which was a lovely experience , would definitely recommend this place to friends

Helpful?
Thank Hazel M
FoxhillsSurrey, General Manager at Foxhills, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your wonderful review. I am so pleased you had enjoyable stay and very happy you enjoyed the tasting menus with flights of wine in the Manor restaurant as it has only been running for around 2 months - it has been a resounding success. Thank you again and we very much look forward to welcoming... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

289 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (252)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ottershaw
3.9 mi away
Great Fosters
Great Fosters
#1 of 4 in Egham
4.5 of 5 stars 857 reviews
5.3 mi away
the runnymede-on-thames
6.2 mi away
Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
4.5 of 5 stars 2,228 reviews
5.4 mi away
Savill Court Hotel & Spa
22.0 mi away
Langshott Manor Hotel Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Highly recommended by the AA Hotel Guide 2016, Foxhills in Ottershaw is the ideal getaway. Guests become members for the day, enjoying access to the award-winning healthspa and gym, fitness classes, par three 9 hole Manor golf course, three restaurants and bars including fine-dining in The Manor Restaurant, tennis and squash courts, and more. The ultimate playground, visit the historic Manor House to check in for your stay, before enjoying modern luxurious touches in your bedroom. Foxhills is also available for weddings, parties and conferences, with nine flexible event spaces on offer and complimentary WiFi throughout the resort for visitors and guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Foxhills

Address: Stonehill Road, Ottershaw KT16 0EL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Ottershaw
Price Range: $167 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Foxhills 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Foxhills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Foxhills Hotel Ottershaw
Foxhills Resort Ottershaw
Foxhills Surrey/Ottershaw, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay