We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn London Stansted Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn London Stansted Airport
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

387 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 322: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Ok hotel at the M11 junction to Stanstead Airport. No frills, but acceptable standard. Disappointed about breakfast, continental, served in the room. I didn't dare to test this. Had breakfast at the airport instead.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hakan B
england
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Was here in 2014 and gave it a 4 but this time it barely got a 1. It was freezing when we was there walked into the room and there was a heater of some sort under the window which was on full blast cold air. Could not get the thing to work at all. Room was really cold. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deniz
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Does what it says on the can !! 😏. It's ok for business travel but wouldn't want to stop there for any other reason. Room wasn't completely clean lights didn't work in the shower cubicle. The staff were nice and polite and it is very convenient for the M11 motorway services. Al in all it was convenient and functional, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy L
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very same as every other hotel of these chains... could improve on cleanliness and maintenance Corners of bathroom were full of dust but generally acceptable few things in the room were not working (lights bathroom fan). Keep the bathroom door closed otherwise smell from othe bathrooms comes in. Good thing: you have free parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Egle E
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn London Stansted Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear your overall stay was a pleasant experience however apologies for the poor standard of cleanliness. Can you please email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and the name your booking was under so we can deal with this accordingly. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

London
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great experience. Comfortable, clean and large room. Very comfortable bed. Bright and cheery decor. The choice of food at the food court is better than any 5 star hotel, and if all else fails there is a Waitrose there for champagne and nibbles in your room! Close to the airport. Can't really be improved. Enjoyed my short stay and have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterkirchem
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn London Stansted Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review for Days Inn Stansted, it is very pleasing to hear such positive feedback following your recent stay with us. Myself and the team hope to welcome you back you again in the foreseeable future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at this hotel many times because it is convenient for our early flights out . It is what is says on the tin. We have found it clean and comfortable and have always found the female staff very helpful when we used to check in on the evening shift. However the last couple of times we have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patg51
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn London Stansted Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and apologies for the poor service you have received recently; can you please email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and the name your booking was under so we can look into this further? Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a discreet overnight stay here with the ex wife, Jo, not that the current fiancée knew about this of course, excellent hotel, whole heartedly recommend it, best to take full advantage of the amenities in the Stansted / Bishops Stortford area Jason. I can highly recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joisorange
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn London Stansted Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear that you would recommend Days Inn Stansted following your stay. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Worst hotel experience of our entire lives. The hotel desk clerk was very rude and agitated. When we got up to our room it was dirty and the trash had not been taken out after the last guest. The toilet was continuously running and would not stop, causing us to be unable to fall asleep as it was very loud....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa S
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn London Stansted Airport, responded to this review

Hi Teresa, myself and the team are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us; can you please email me directly with your review the date you stayed and the name your booking was under so your review can be looked into further. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you are looking for lousy customer service, this is the place for you. An error of one night in booking should be a simple problem to solve especially given that we rebooked at Days Inn for the correct night. Not only was I charged for two nights for a one night stay, the staff including the manager were unbelievably...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milt D
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn London Stansted Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and apologies for the poor service you received with us, can you please email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and the name your booking was under so this can be looked into. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Reviewed December 14, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for one night due to an early morning flight. Check in and parking was fine however from 1am til 4am there was noise from a variety of guests which kept us awake. This ruined our first day.. Would not stay here again and would pay more for a higher star hotel. It Was cheap and very close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LynseyUK55
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn London Stansted Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we do ask guests to be mindful of others however we apologise for the disturbance you encountered. Should you reconsider and give us another opportunity please book directly quoting 'Loyalty' to receive £5.00 off. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bishops Stortford
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Stansted Airport Hotel
Premier Inn London Stansted Airp...
#1 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
3,105 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada London Stansted Airport
Ramada London Stansted Airport
#2 of 3 in Bishops Stortford
467 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport
Holiday Inn Express Stansted Air...
#4 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
1,855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton London Stansted Airport
Hilton London Stansted Airport
#3 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
1,980 reviews
3.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport
Radisson Blu Hotel London Stanst...
#2 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
3,963 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Stansted Bishops Stortford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just 5 minutes’ drive from Stansted Airport, this Days Inn is accessible from the M11 and provides free parking for guests. It offers rooms with private bathrooms and free Wi-Fi. Rooms at Days Inn Stansted Bishops Stortford include a TV, along with tea/coffee facilities and a hairdryer. Guests can make use of ironing facilities, and bathrooms provide toiletries. Continental breakfasts are available, and guests have access to the range of dining options at the motorway service area. Bishops Stortford Rail Station is a 10-minute drive away, while Bishops Stortford Golf Club is nearby, just 5 minutes’ drive away. Mountfitchet Castle can be reached in 10 minutes by car. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn London Stansted Airport

Address: Birchchanger Green Service Area Dunmow Road | Welcome Break Service Area, Bishops Stortford CM23 5QZ, England (Formerly Days Inn Bishops Stortford M11)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Bishops Stortford
Price Range: $55 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn London Stansted Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn London Stansted Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bishops Stortford m11 Hotel Bishops Stortford
Bishops Stortford Days Inn
Days Inn Bishop's Stortford
Bishop's Stortford Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Days Inn London Stansted Airport staff and other travelers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn London Stansted Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't stay here you will regret it”
 of 5 bubbles J4525ZNteresas, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Pick one with electricity.”
 of 5 bubbles 202justink, Nov 3, 2016 | Read review
“Get one away from road.”
 of 5 bubbles Watling14, Oct 9, 2016 | Read review
“If you have many lagguage, it's better the first floor, they don't have the lift”
 of 5 bubbles Sofia1806, Oct 4, 2016 | Read review
“avoid at all costs have photos but can not download”
 of 5 bubbles den2549, Oct 3, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay