We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beachcomber Guest House

17 Macdonald Road, Cromer NR27 9AP, England
Hotel amenities
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cromer
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Beachcomber Guest House
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 32: English reviews
Oskarshamn, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We came over for a few days to visit some friends. We loved the mix of us as a family and elderly guests too. Jill went out of her way to make each guest feel welcome. Highly recommended wether you are a family with small children or in your 40's and up. Located perfectly. When we come over next time... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank hannasandqvist77
Jill B, Owner at Beachcomber Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. It was lovely to have your family to stay and I know you made the most of your visit. It would be great to see you again. More 

Halifax, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

Having not booked before arrival, we rang the bell to be greeted by Jill the owner of the guest house. The rooms that she had available were shown to us, and to say we were very impressed with her helpful cheery attitude would be an understatement. We chose a double room which was furnished to a high standard and immaculately... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank G S
Jill B, Owner at Beachcomber Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for such positive comments. I'm so pleased you had such a good stay here, I really enjoyed having you to stay. More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2016

Jill owns the Beachcomber Guest House and has been running it, she told us, for a couple of years. She is doing a splendid job. Our room was very comfortable, and the little extra touch of a small fridge in the room was very thoughtful. The food was good and the atmosphere very friendly. However, I would like to make... More 

Helpful?
Thank JaxtaNottm
Jim R, Owner at Beachcomber Guest House, responded to this review

We were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Beachcomber. It was good to have you stay. We do our best to make our guests feel as comfortable as possible. Thank you for the comment about the radio. In fact it was one of the things I deliberated a lot about when I first came here. We did have... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2016 via mobile

Booked this trip for group of 12 and felt apprehensive as I was responsible for accommodation and food bookings! Jill made restaurant suggestions and these were excellent. B and B accommodation was excellent, we were in there flatlet next door but that didn't disappoint either. Breakfast was lovely and Jill was on hand with advice. Would highly recommend - great... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Jill B, Owner at Beachcomber Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to have you all to stay. I enjoyed hearing the laughter and snippets of the days excursions. More 

South Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2016

We were 'walk-ins' having decided, after a day of birding at Titchwell and Cley that we'd rather have a meal and a drink rather than driving home. Nowhere to be had in Sheringham (possibly because we only wanted one night) but we decided that fate would lend a hand. We were not disappointed! Serendipity found us knocking at Gill's door.... More 

Helpful?
Thank BourneTownHarriet
Jill B, Owner at Beachcomber Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you four response. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We do try and strike the balance between clean and homely. There is a box in the guest lounge with a large selection of other teas and spare refreshments.The note in the folder on the bed explains it rather than blast people with too much information.... More 

essex
Level Contributor
70 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015

Chose to stay here after an internet search, and weren't disappointed. Friendly hosts, who made us feel welcome, and were knowledgeable with local information. The room was comfortable and clean, and the bed was great. Breakfast was very nice with a good selection to choose from. We will be recommending this place to friends and family in the future, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank sjdyke2
Jill B, Owner at Beachcomber Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our guest house. It was lovely to meet you both.We do try to make everyone feel welcome. We are passionate about this beautful area and will always try and help people make the most of their stay. We hope to see you again soon. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

Arrived at B&B Friday afternoon with my friend to be welcomed by Josh the most charming & delightful young son of Gill the proprietor - he was holding fort whilst his mother was away - how proud must you be Gill of Josh! The family room was spotlessly clean with lovely pressed linen & a really comfy bed. Everything had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DottyDoodle
Jill B, Owner at Beachcomber Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I was so pleased that Jos was able to make yourstay so good. I hear T rex-tasy was really great. Jos gave me a run down of it as I had really wanted to go. I am so grateful to Jos for keeping the house running so very smootly while I had a... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015

Booked to see T Rex Tribute band (excellent) and needed a B & B. What a fantastic find as nothing was too much trouble. After our taxi failed to pick us up to go to Rocky Bottoms for our meal (another good find) Josh offered to drive us and collect us - very brave of him considering four ladies and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel G
Jill B, Owner at Beachcomber Guest House, responded to this review

Rachel, I am so pleased that you had a great stay in my absence- and you beat me to Rocky Bottoms! Jos was such a star standing in as he did. He certainly did work hard for 11 days. I'm very proud of him. It was great to hear from him whilst in India that all turned out well in... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015

I recently stayed in Cromer to walk the Norfolk Coastal Trail and the Beachcomber Guest House seemed to offer the perfect location. This friendly, well run B&B is the perfect base. Jill, the owner, and her family offer a warm welcome and genuinely appreciate your custom. Jill has an eye for detail and understands that sometimes it's the little things... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 103Jamie
Jill B, Owner at Beachcomber Guest House, responded to this review

We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also pleased you had good weather for the walking and were able to share your experience with us. We all enjoy the walking round here very much. I hope you will find time to take more time out to enjoy many more of the paths open to us all... More 

Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015

My wife and I stayed for a week at Cromer Beachcomber and didn't want to leave! The rooms were clean and attractive, Jill and Jim were excellent hosts and the breakfasts were excellent. Coupled with some wonderful weather this was an excellent stay and I would recommend this guest house to anyone.

Helpful?
Thank Len S
Jill B, Owner at Beachcomber Guest House, responded to this review

It's good to hear you had a lovely break here. We enjoyed having you stay and hopefully we will be seeing you again. Kind regards, Jill More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cromer hotels
0.1 mi away
The Cliftonville Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sandcliff Guest House
1.0 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#1 of 7 in Cromer
4.5 of 5 stars 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Virginia Court Hotel
Virginia Court Hotel
#3 of 7 in Cromer
4.5 of 5 stars 299 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Red Lion
The Red Lion
#2 of 7 in Cromer
4.5 of 5 stars 552 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wellington House B&B
Wellington House B&B
#5 of 30 in Cromer
5.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Cromer Beachcomber Guest House. Come and stay with us and enjoy a friendly welcome to Cromer and all the surrounding area has to offer. Our rooms are comfortably furnished. Our rooms have ensuite with shower. We have an ensuite family room too. The guest house is non smoking. The rooms have Freeview televisions, wi-fi and tea and coffee making facilities. There are complimentary toiletries. Fansand mini fridges available.Three of the rooms have sea glimpses from the window.We are a few yards from the sea front.Enjoy our spacious guest lounge where you can relax in comfort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beachcomber Guest House

Address: 17 Macdonald Road, Cromer NR27 9AP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer
Number of rooms: 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing