We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Cliftonville Hotel

Traveler (128)
360
Panoramas (43)
Video (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#4 of 7 hotels in Cromer
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free parking
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Great View
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
88Good for walkers
Grade: 88 out of 100
34Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
8Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
569Reviews
6Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 254
  • 180
  • 73
  • 36
  • 26
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stopped here for 1 night while travelling around that part of coast, the hotel is o.k it was one of them back in time hotels which must be a nightmare to maintain but the room was very clean but could do a new mattress and pillows had there day, I think it was also on the
Read more
Response from Cromer20, Guest Relations Manager at The Cliftonville Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. You are quite right in that our maintenance team are kept very busy and we are currently undergoing a complete refurbishment. I will pass on your comments regarding the mattress and pillows to housekeeping. Thank you
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
My expectation is that most restaurants in hotels (especially hotels in the "country") are not great on choice and atmosphere as they are there for the guests. This restaurant dispels that rule (which is perhaps not a "rule" at all). Excellent food (really good), great
Read more
Response from Cromer20, Guest Relations Manager at The Cliftonville Hotel
Responded Jan 8, 2019
Thank you so much for your lovely review of your visit to our Hotel. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the service good and the location great. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future
Read more
Lovely traditional hotel, with friendly efficient service. Very good breakfast in beautiful dining room . I had a side sea view from no 25 of the pier. Location very convenient for the gardens, beach and town.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Exploration779616, Guest Relations Manager at The Cliftonville Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your comments I am delighted you enjoyed your trip
Read more
A really stunning hotel, we stayed in an executive room, which was huge, comfy, well finished and well equipped. The bathroom was very clean with a big shower and bath. The staff are really friendly, helpful and professional. Breakfast was delicious with a nice selection.
Read more
Response from Exploration779616, Guest Relations Manager at The Cliftonville Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much for the recommendation! I am delighted you enjoyed your visit to The Cliftonville and look forward to welcoming back soon
Read more
Spent a very enjoyable two days here as a precursor to a planned bowls tour in September, we weren't disappointed. The staff were approachable and took time to answer any questions that we had, looking forward to returning in September.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Exploration779616, Guest Relations Manager at The Cliftonville Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your visit to The Cliftonville We look forward to welcoming in September
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$175 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cliftonville hotel cromer
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandEast AngliaCromer
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing