We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Northrepps Cottage Country Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Northrepps Cottage Country Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 151: English reviews
london
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Paid just over £10 for afternoon tea. Completely underwhelmed. Cheap quality sandwiches with very mean fillings, seemingly shop bought cakes which came in very small slices and tiny brownies. We had to ask for hot water for our tea twice. No check back. Dirty tables. Would not recommend.

Helpful?
Thank georgia h
Enfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

7 of us 4 adults and 3 children. Food was lovely - we had the lasagne and kids had egg, ham and chip. Rolls were brought complimentary with butter and oi. Would definitely recommend going there if you can.

Helpful?
Thank Penny F
Cromer, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Attended a function here on Saturday evening with friends - went with an open mind as the bi annual fund raising ball had not used this venue before 1st impressions were good as the room & tables looked good Went to the bar for a drink well let's say the service was slower than slow & when someone commented they... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Doodles232
Mark H, General Manager at Northrepps Cottage Country Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. You do raise some valid points but also we have taken some criticism for things that were out of our control. I would truly appreciate the opportunity to discuss these points with you and would encourage you to call the hotel and ask to speak to the General Manager so... More 

Trunch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Sunday carvery - poor from start to finish. We had booked - asked for 13.00 but were advised we could be accomodated at 13.15. Nobody took our names , I had to ask if we could sit in the reception area. Finally we were given the choice of two tables, but not escortd to either. No napkins, a starter which... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Katemary44
Mark H, General Manager at Northrepps Cottage Country Hotel, responded to this review

Firstly let me apologise for the poor impression we gave. It is always our aim to have people leave happy and we, obviously, haven't achieved that on this occasion. If I could suggest you contact me at the hotel I would like to discuss what we can do for you by way of an apology. My kindest regards. More 

Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

We came here for a quiet night away and was presently surprise with how beautiful and quiet it was . We had a lovely breakfast and the staff were lovely. Mobile and wifi didn't work well but that's a good thing if you are there for relaxing time. Our room was amazing and the view was fantastic.

Helpful?
2 Thank maryp1976
Mark H, General Manager at Northrepps Cottage Country Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments; they are much appreciated. More 

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

Stayed for two nights in the John Gurney room on the ground floor which was spacious and very attractive. Spotlessly clean with friendly, helpful staff. Had dinner one night which was fine, but nothing special. Breakfast was enjoyable, well presented with 'fresh' coffee as well as tea. Also, a nice touch with ground coffee available in the bedroom. Hotel in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Hilary S
Mark H, General Manager at Northrepps Cottage Country Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you, Hilary S, for your kind comments. More 

Sleaford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

We stayed at this hotel a few years ago, and decided to go back again for another visit. We arrived late afternoon, and were given a very warm welcome from a young member of staff, and shown at our Anna Gurney room, which was clean and very comfortable.. We had dinner on the first night of our stay, and I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvia B
Mark H, General Manager at Northrepps Cottage Country Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We do have a new chef and, he, and I, were extremely sorry to see that we had not met your expectations. It is my hope that you will visit us again one day and, if you could contact me in advance of any visit you make, I will find a way of making up... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016

Stayed for two nights with 11 family members for my daughter's wedding in Cromer. Its a converted country house so the few rooms are not large, and are all different and pleasantly quirky. The bed was very comfortable with high quality pillows and duvets. The bathroom was large with modern antique styled fittings (roll top bath etc). The staff were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jackclemow
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

We arrived, after a 100 mile journey from Lincolnshire, to be greeted by a delightful young girl, Patrice. She welcomed us and offered a cup of tea in the lounge, which we accepted. She had to impart some bad news, though, that there were issues with the restaurant and they were not able to give us dinner that night. She... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JCMidge
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2016 via mobile

Had a two night stay which was relaxing in comfortable surroundings.My room, Lord Repton was spacious and comfortable and it included great wi-fi signal.Overall i was well looked after by a top team including chef Jono and head of house laura.

Helpful?
Thank Riche3225
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cromer
1.0 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#1 of 7 in Cromer
4.5 of 5 stars 580 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Cliftonville Hotel
0.8 mi away
Sea Marge Hotel
Sea Marge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Overstrand
4.0 of 5 stars 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Virginia Court Hotel
Virginia Court Hotel
#3 of 7 in Cromer
4.5 of 5 stars 305 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Links Country Park Hotel & Golf Club
1.6 mi away
The Red Lion
The Red Lion
#2 of 7 in Cromer
4.5 of 5 stars 577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Northrepp's Cottage Country House Hotel We are situated in the hidden woodland of Northrepps, North Norfolk. A 5 minute drive from the famous Cromer Pier, 15 minute walk from the fishing village of Overstrand and 30 seconds from our stunning garden! Among many, one of greatest assets is that we are in such quiet and beautiful surroundings, Cream Tea Heaven or Lunch on the lawn is unique in afternoon sunshine. We are signposted on all major roads, if travelling on the A149 turn for Northrepps and turn immediately left and follow the signs, if needed the postcode for navigation is NR270JN. The hotel consists of 8 delightful bedrooms, some with baths, some with showers and some with both. All are individual created with different themes and named after family members of the owners Mr and Mrs Gurney. Do check out our vast array of family pictures and the link to Elizabeth Fry on the back of your five pound note ... more   less 

Additional Information about Northrepps Cottage Country Hotel

Address: Nut Lane/Northrepps Road | Northrepp's, Cromer NR27 0JN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer
Price Range: $150 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Northrepps Cottage Country Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, LateRooms and Travelocity so you can book your Northrepps Cottage Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay