We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Northrepps Cottage Country Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Northrepps Cottage Country Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 171: English reviews
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed just 1 night in the Elizabeth Fry room which we found to be very comfortable,warm and cosy, lovely deep bath in the bathroom! Having read some of the recent reviews I cannot believe that they are all genuine as we had a great welcome from the general manager and also met the chef who cooked us a first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank havenproperties
Mark H, General Manager at Northrepps Cottage Country Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. They are very much appreciated!

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having stayed several times over the last 3 years we were terribly disappointed on our recent stay. There is no longer any competent professional staff that we were used to, the room was very tired and in need of some tlc, the carpet really needs replacing, the shower head was blocked with limescale, i could go on.....this property really does...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahsexychick
Mark H, General Manager at Northrepps Cottage Country Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am going to respond in a slightly odd order as I would like to deal with your query on responses first. In my time here I have tried different ways of responding to negative reviews. I have always believed that direct discussion is the best way and we do invite critique in a number...

Norfolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very dated and disappointing, lovely location though. A La Carte meal was over salted in a big way and we didn't have a shower in our room, too expensive for one nights stay, could be a winner if some money was invested.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lyndaholloway
Mark H, General Manager at Northrepps Cottage Country Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write. We do have some rooms that are shower only but, if we had vacant rooms with a bath, would happily have moved you on request. I hope that you raised the seasoning issue at the time and it was dealt with. If not please call me at the hotel so that I...

Hertford Hertfordshire UK
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Popped into northrepps cottage to see if we could have a quick lunch and it was absolutely delicious. Just baguettes but stuffed full of turkey and ham, well presented and completely delicious. The location is beautiful with lovely grounds and as it's just off the road perfectly quiet. Seems like a relaxing place to stay. There is nothing I can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindaMc108
Mark H, General Manager at Northrepps Cottage Country Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you in the future.

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On 9th December we arrived to stay the night and celebrate my birthday. As other guests have mentioned upon arrival we also, could not find staff to check us in. We told the receptionist that we had booked afternoon tea but the kitchen staff had not been informed. However, they did prepare it for us, very basic it was. Sandwiches,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sally_parker3
Mark H, General Manager at Northrepps Cottage Country Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to raise the issues that you had. The third party you booked through have a package that includes afternoon tea as you described and this should have automatically been available for you on request. We do not pre-prepare the afternoon tea's unless a specific time has been asked for as this could lead to...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2016 via mobile

Unfortunately, this hotel was deserted and has a large, ugly extension. Coupled with a very bland interior, this led to a very soulless experience. The food was ok, a little over cooked. The room was very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Mark H, General Manager at Northrepps Cottage Country Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Although we may have been quiet at the time of your visit this should not have led to your visit being less than satisfactory. If you would like to call me at the hotel I would like to discuss it further with you.

TOUILLON, Burgundy
Reviewed November 30, 2016

On arrival, we were impressed with the beautiful location that, although quite close to Cromer, was extremely quite. Ample parking for all. On entering, we were directed by a notice to continue to the guest lounge. We were slightly taken aback to find staff members were using the room as a canteen but were checked in without any problem and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PROLLAND
Mark H, General Manager at Northrepps Cottage Country Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. All your comments have been noted - both positive and negative - and action has been taken where needed. I was particularly upset regarding your breakfast experience as this area has recently won us an award from Visit England. To err once was sufficiently bad but to repeat the mistakes was unforgiveable. My sincere apologies.

Nottingham
Reviewed November 29, 2016

Had 2 nights here recently and it was an enjoyable visit. Had a lovely meal the first evening and a very nice afternoon tea the second day. Comfortable room which was warm and well furnished and a large bathroom with a very deep bath. We found it ok but some may find it difficult to get in and out of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NottinghamSue074
Mark H, General Manager at Northrepps Cottage Country Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. For your next visit please feel free to call the hotel in advance and we can make sure that your bathroom is more easily accessible for you. Each of our rooms is very different in finish and style and I am sure we could provide you with a more suitable bath or shower.

Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 27, 2016

Northrepps is a lovely place to stay for a short country stay by the sea. We were a party of 4 celebrating two birthdays and we're greeted with friendly staff ,the rooms were beautiful with lovely bathrooms very clean and bed comfortable .We had a lovely afternoon tea and evening meal and breakfast was good .Very enjoyable stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bodger1
Mark H, General Manager at Northrepps Cottage Country Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. They are much appreciated.

Northwold, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 22, 2016

The Hotel is set in a very good grounds just outside Cromer and we found it was a good position from which to explore the local beaches and Broads. There is plenty of parking spaces. Our room was satisfactory though we could have done with a slightly larger bed. Breakfast at the Hotel is excellent, local produce being used where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crinan03
Mark H, General Manager at Northrepps Cottage Country Hotel, responded to this review

Your comments are much appreciated and noted.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cromer
0.9 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
638 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Cliftonville Hotel
1.4 mi away
Virginia Court Hotel
Virginia Court Hotel
#3 of 7 in Cromer
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Red Lion
The Red Lion
#1 of 7 in Cromer
644 reviews
6.7 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
727 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sandcliff Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Northrepp's Cottage Country House Hotel We are situated in the hidden woodland of Northrepps, North Norfolk. A 5 minute drive from the famous Cromer Pier, 15 minute walk from the fishing village of Overstrand and 30 seconds from our stunning garden! Among many, one of greatest assets is that we are in such quiet and beautiful surroundings, Cream Tea Heaven or Lunch on the lawn is unique in afternoon sunshine. We are signposted on all major roads, if travelling on the A149 turn for Northrepps and turn immediately left and follow the signs, if needed the postcode for navigation is NR270JN. The hotel consists of 8 delightful bedrooms, some with baths, some with showers and some with both. All are individual created with different themes and named after family members of the owners Mr and Mrs Gurney. Do check out our vast array of family pictures and the link to Elizabeth Fry on the back of your five pound note ... more   less 

Additional Information about Northrepps Cottage Country Hotel

Address: Nut Lane/Northrepps Road | Northrepp's, Cromer NR27 0JN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer
Price Range: $140 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Northrepps Cottage Country Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and LateRooms so you can book your Northrepps Cottage Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Northrepps Cottage Country Hotel staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Milton Keynes
London, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Northrepps Cottage Country Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Very tired needs refurbishing, cost a fortune for nothing special whilst house hunting in the area in Sept 2015.”
 of 5 bubbles lyndaholloway, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Bridal suite is best”
 of 5 bubbles PROLLAND, Nov 30, 2016 | Read review
“Our room had steps down so check when booking”
 of 5 bubbles bodger1, Nov 27, 2016 | Read review
“Try bath in the room!”
 of 5 bubbles Frederick111111, Apr 18, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the Honeymoon suite!”
 of 5 bubbles chrisP3957UT, Apr 12, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay