We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Yazici Club TurbanThermal

Save
Share
Sirinyer Mah. Siteler Mevki Armutalan Mah. 101 Sokak Nr. 3, Icmeler 48700 Turkey
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (3118)
Dining (319)
Room & Suite (188)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#18 of 86 hotels in Icmeler
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice

Finding an ideal quaint resort in Icmeler does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Grand Yazici Club Turban, a nice option for travelers like you.

Grand Yazici Club Turban offers guests an array of room amenities including a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a minibar, and getting online is possible, as free internet access is available.

The resort offers room service and a concierge, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features a pool and free breakfast. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out The Love Boat, Champagne Steak House, and Golden Moon champagne steak house, which are some steakhouses that are popular with locals and out-of-towners alike.

Grand Yazici Club Turban puts the best of Icmeler at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Diving
Tennis court
Water park
Aerobics
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Babysitting
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Hammam
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
Russian, German, Turkish

Location

Full view
50Car recommended
Grade: 50 out of 100
30Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
4Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
3066Reviews903Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,854
  • 721
  • 289
  • 112
  • 90
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Helen W wrote a review Oct 15
4 contributions
+1
Just got back from a 2 week break. Loved every minute of it. We had a wonderful room in the main building - very clean and comfortable. Oznur our housekeeper was so friendly and helpful - each day she cleaned and provided fresh towels. No noise disturbance from other guests so we got a good nights sleep. We like the location and size of the grounds. It is large enough so you can spend time sunbathing in the pool areas, beach or decking area. It’s within walking distance to Icmeler and Marmaris. We walked there and got a Dolmas back for 5 tl each. It has a la carte restaurants that we booked in to once a week. We did the Italian and Asian and both were made special by the staff and the good food. The main restaurant is COVID secure - the staff serve your selection of food to you on a plate. The salad bar is vast and the selection of fruit and desserts is fabulous. Through the day there’s a coffee corner and lemon cafe that serve fresh coffee and little cakes and biscuits for most of the day. We felt like we had a wide variety to choose from so we didn’t get bored or hungry. Beach towels are included and are changeable each day. Entertainment is varied wether you enjoy darts around the pool area or water polo and yoga. There’s a spa with sauna and steam room and the thermal pool that you can book into. There are different bars and one is open 24 hours - Fatma is brilliant and really friendly. We’ve had a blast. The hotel has done a fabulous job at keeping us safe yet allowing freedoms to relax and enjoy our holiday. We will be back for sure next year.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Sosyal Medya, Diğer at Grand Yazici Club TurbanThermal
Responded 2 days ago
Dear guest; Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here with us at Grand Yazıcı Club Turban. We would be honoured to welcome you at Club Turban again soon. Kind regards, Hotel Administration
Read more
meddy2472 wrote a review Oct 14
Darlington, United Kingdom163 contributions55 helpful votes
+1
Can’t quite understand the negative comments about this hotel? Me and my wife came here on Sept 30th for a 6 night break having left the kids at home. The hotel is beautiful, and the service second to none. The food was lovely, and yes they have been forced to take a few COVID measures re serving, but I’m sure this will be back to normal next year. The boat trip is a must, so go and see Daniel in his little cabin, and get it booked. The spa is amazing, and the ladies are lovely. A special mention to 2 staff members who looked after us: Cansu in the main restaurant Mehdi room service You are both a credit to the hotel We will definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Sosyal Medya, Diğer at Grand Yazici Club TurbanThermal
Responded 2 days ago
Dear guest; Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here with us at Grand Yazıcı Club Turban. We would be honoured to welcome you at Club Turban again soon. Kind regards, Hotel Administration
Read more
aqeeeeeeel wrote a review Oct 13
19 contributions11 helpful votes
Hi everyone.i just been hotel and came back from yesterday. Let get negative things out way first and the postive thing. Negative things This a major one who ever is staying i learn the hard the way. My money got stolen from room. I forge t that i took money out my suitecase as put the shopping away. You could not see the money as it was in envelope and seal. The envelope was under my clothes . Only found next day money was gone as need the money for wife haircut.we search our room few times to make sure it was gone that not misplaced. As i too angery to speak front desk my wife did and they blame us for using not safe and blame us for losing money which made things worst. Night manger saw me at night after wife when front desk again to tell about money yet again blame us again. Night manger was good at being a liar as told me he look in to it and let me know it morning. But when it came in morning he no where to been seen or pass any message on front desk . Again my wife try to speak about money to front desk they went on blame us again which made angry.when check out they ingore us and did not tell us where to put our luggage very poor customer service once again. We had meet lovely people in resort and they help us out by showing where to put luggage and help us to put there. This hotel worst customer service i seen and it put me off turkey. I know it may sound bit odd but staff only take care own turkish people and other nationaltiy well. When it cames us as uk muslims we treat like crap towards end and left bad taste in mouth.even night manger said we were very kind people but front desk run by amatuer who pick who they want help. Still did not get full apologise and carry blame us until we left. The food in place average at best. I don't know if it cov 19 or just been lazy. They kept same menu only changed just few dish here and there. Some food was good but mostly average. It give me and wife food poisoning leading upset stomach lucky we had tablets. for that. The waiter and watiress are nice but slow. Something you have to do things yourself as only help the ones they want to help.We skip breakfast most time as same things and it was not made good. The internet was not best as keep on going on and off all the time. The postive about place Hairdress are very good and did great job on wife hair.it dear it cost as in hotel but worth it. Spa. This is best place in hotel . Yes it cost more then it would outside. It worth every penny as ladys did a brillrant job and made feel welcome from start. The rest hotel is decent and room was good size. The best place eat is restaurant by beach but it has limt menu. The beach was good and it was nice been there. Overall it decent hotel and not 5 star hotel at best three star that me being nice.poor customer srvice and don't how talk to people.poor mangment and if there problem they blame you and won't solve it. I dont how this hotel got best hotel people must high becuase there better hotels out there with better food. My recommendation for turkey is avoid resort all to together but if like drinking,bueng lazy and eating cheap food this place for u... If want see real turkey then go for apparment or self catering . As food is cheap and much better outside. We had great time eat outside as food was way better and more food to choose from.once again we meet few lovely couple while we were in turkey that was best part of hoilday. Final message avoid this resort as claim to be bsst but it not as misleading and lost people was not happy with food and overall of hotel.hope this help as turkey is great place but it losing in magic.go there why magic is there. Marmais is very good place still to go with nice weather. They better hotels then this one please look around before you go marmais.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sosyal Medya, Diğer at Grand Yazici Club TurbanThermal
Responded 2 days ago
Dear guest; Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here with us at Grand Yazıcı Club Turban. We are very sorry to read that you were not satisfied with your stay. We appreciate that you shared your disappointment. All our guest's feedback is valuable and helpful to us and gives us the opportunity to improve our services. We really hope you will reconsider and return to us again and we hope sincerely that we can change your impression of our resort. Once again thank you for your feedback. Kind regards, Hotel Administration
Read more
craigski3 wrote a review Oct 13
Bristol, United Kingdom11 contributions20 helpful votes
I write this review with a heavy heart as I was here last year Check in was quick but we paid for a superior room but was instead allocated a room in the village which we had last year at no extra cost and was far from superior dated and of need of a good update. However the cleaning maids done a great job everyday and made the place feel clean. Food was appalling in morning lunch and evening everything was catered towards Eastern Europe holiday makers. We were left struggling to eat the cold or Luke warm food and had to eat chips. The restaurant was lack lustre and often a struggle to get food due to the rude holiday makers who bard get you out the way. The other restaurants were poor too and the burgers served in the snack bar were also Luke warm and tasteless. While we were there there was a invasion of Turkish people hell bent on ruining our holiday they were rude and the hotel entertainment team embraced them and played non stop loud music. We made several attempts to ask for the music to be turned down but without success The 24 hour bar was good but again lacking any atmosphere. ! We tried contacting a jet 2 holiday rep but no one there and when we called them very unhelpful . Dalaman airport was a joke they were unhelpful and we know loads of people missed there flight home due to documentation issues that we were unaware of. Would I go to this hotel again Would I go to turkey again The plain and simple answer is not ever again 15 years of loyalty to this country has been hindered by the shortcomings of poor communication and lack of trust I hope this helps you .
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Sosyal Medya, Diğer at Grand Yazici Club TurbanThermal
Responded 2 days ago
Dear guest; Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here with us at Grand Yazıcı Club Turban. We are very sorry to read that you were not satisfied with your stay. We appreciate that you shared your disappointment. All our guest's feedback is valuable and helpful to us and gives us the opportunity to improve our services. We really hope you will reconsider and return to us again and we hope sincerely that we can change your impression of our resort. Once again thank you for your feedback. Kind regards, Hotel Administration
Read more
Aleksandr M wrote a review Oct 10
1 contribution
Everything was great. Service, food and accommodation. I would like to express my gratitude to the hotel manager Fatih. We'll be back more than once. Thank you so much to the entire staff of the hotel. Aleksandr, Aleksandr, Sergey.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Sosyal Medya, Diğer at Grand Yazici Club TurbanThermal
Responded 2 days ago
Dear guest; Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here with us at Grand Yazıcı Club Turban. We would be honoured to welcome you at Club Turban again soon. Kind regards, Hotel Administration
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$79 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
grand yazici club turban hotel icmeler, grand yazici hotel turban, grand yazici resort turban, turban palace marmaris, marmaris turban palace, turban palace hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Grand Yazici Club Turban
LOCATION
TurkeyTurkish Aegean CoastMugla ProvinceMarmaris DistrictIcmeler
NUMBER OF ROOMS
543
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Grand Yazici Club TurbanThermal
Which popular attractions are close to Grand Yazici Club TurbanThermal?
Nearby attractions include Pasha Fine Jewelery (0.6 miles), Roxy's Show Bar (0.1 miles), and Palace Beach Club (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Grand Yazici Club TurbanThermal?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Grand Yazici Club TurbanThermal?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Grand Yazici Club TurbanThermal?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Grand Yazici Club TurbanThermal?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grand Yazici Club TurbanThermal?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cosy Corner, Fantasia, and Golden River Steak House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grand Yazici Club TurbanThermal?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Grand Yazici Club TurbanThermal have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Grand Yazici Club TurbanThermal offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Grand Yazici Club TurbanThermal?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Grand Yazici Club TurbanThermal offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Grand Yazici Club TurbanThermal?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including German, Russian, and Turkish.