We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Union Palace Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Icmeler
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 43: English reviews
Start your review of Union Palace Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed August 1, 2016

just returned from icmelar stayed at the babadan having stayed at the union palace ten years ago only 12 guests in hotel at the time . yes the hotel is dated but had a good time .it is at the top off a steep hill and it is over a mile from the beach. i know we walked it often...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paul o
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 11, 2014

Not a bad hotel. paid for sea view but got a mountain side view. Manager offered to change room but all rooms suggested is too small for my party of three. Nice and quite. paid for Wifi but no wifi in all rooms except standing at the reception area (call in advance to check and was told yes to Wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eric T
South Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 19, 2014

we was told the hotel was 600 metres from the beach, this wasn't the case the hill from the hotel to the bottom of the path may be 600 metres. then another 40 minutes walk to the beach. this hotel is no good for people who cant walk far or who don't like walking. it cost us an extra £100.00...

Review collected in partnership with Bookable Holidays
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joanne W
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 25, 2014

My review is a little late! I stayed here mid July with my cousin and her young daughter for a week and we really enjoyed our stay. Yes there are some language barriers with some staff but you can see they are gearing up to make improvements for English customers throughout the hotel. In particular we found Yilmaz, Büsra, Serap...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Suse55
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 25, 2014

incorrect info not 90 metres to sea defo a taxi drive staff not interested in guest food atrocious don't cater for English no toaster don't stop here staff aged in teens not experiaced don't speak english

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank bonnet1960
yilmazc750, Public Relations Manager at Union Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Bonnet, the distance to the beach is just a 5 minute walk, yes it is not 100 meters but it is definetely not a taxi drive away and we have shuttle bus at the hotel wich you could have used. Our staff is young but always smiling and trying to give the best service possible to our geusts...

Beirut, Beyrouth, Lebanon
Reviewed July 22, 2014

we were 10 people (2 families) we really and honestly enjoyed our 8 days stay in this hotel !from july 13 to july 20 rooms are spacious and clean ,food ( breakfast and dinner ) is so good and tasty thanks to chef (don't recall the name ) thanks also to mr yalmaz , miss aspra, youssef and shker who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank selim497
yilmazc750, Public Relations Manager at Union Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Selim, I am really happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay in our hotel, but we were sad that you were here for just couple of days next time i hope you will stay longer so we can drink some RAKI together this time :) Greetings to the family and the little kids esspecially baldy :)

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my mum and sister 1 week ago and it was the worst hotel ever. None of the staff speak English. Best place for breakfast is IDE in icmeler. hotel needs a total update as it is so old fashion.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Charlene D
yilmazc750, Public Relations Manager at Union Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear charlene, Our hotel is a 4 star hotel where we provide professional service and quality food, because our chef is one of the best chefs in marmaris we only get good reviews from our guests esspecially about the food. We do not allow our workers to hastle our guests, but some of the guests want that well that is...

uk
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

ok an honest review from a freequent traveller! hotel is far away from everything! its situated on a massive up hill which made it worse! staff cant communicate in english except one girl whose doing everything and running around ! rooms are ok but you cant even enjoy a sleep cos its always daylights with their what they call curtains....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gudboy
Oldham, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 14, 2014

absolutely fantastic. The room was cleaned daily with clean towels and bathmats each day, we had a balconie, free air conditioning . We had good access to the bar and we had our own fridge to keep our own things in the room, The staff were brilliant too. Pool nice and tidy. Its a nice walk to the beach but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie D
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Went on a 5 day holiday with my girls, we had such a good time the staff are so friendly and willing to help with your every request. The hotel is not to far from the town which was nice as it was not busy at night. We had a lovely sea view but is not exactly next to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lah A
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

95 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.3 mi away
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel
0.9 mi away
Munamar Beach Hotel
Munamar Beach Hotel
#49 of 80 in Icmeler
814 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 80 in Icmeler
2,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Club Aquarium
Club Aquarium
#13 of 80 in Icmeler
317 reviews
2.7 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Turban
0.7 mi away
Siesta Apart
Siesta Apart
#24 of 49 in Icmeler
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Union Palace Hotel

Address: Golenye Mah. Sivritas Cad. No:3, Icmeler, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Hotel Class:4 star — Union Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#20 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Union Palace Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“don't pay extra for sea view room.”
 of 5 bubbles M7443EGerict, Oct 11, 2014 | Read review
“rooms every where have nice overlook and quiet !”
 of 5 bubbles selim497, Jul 22, 2014 | Read review
“Too get a lovely view you may want to stay on the 4th floor and above”
 of 5 bubbles 982laha, May 18, 2014 | Read review
“don't even consider it”
 of 5 bubbles 15scot, Sep 25, 2013 | Read review
“Better views of the distant sea higher up”
 of 5 bubbles 262malcolmh, Sep 24, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question