We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Port Denia

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Port Denia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

541 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 183: English reviews
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We've been there to see the beach and the area. The place is not very big, actually small but very cosy, calm and beautiful. When you are at the beach and look behind, you will see the mountains. In the port nice bars and also boat rental (without a licence possible), paddle surf and jet ski.

Helpful?
Thank Agata P
PortHotels, Public Relations at Port Denia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We really appreciate your comments. It is nice to read you has had a possitive experience with us. Have a good day More 

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2016

We stayed in Denia during late June. It was a bit close to the wire with the start of the Spanish school holidays but it was still enjoyable. It is best to stay in the region outside of the school holidays as it becomes extremely busy everywhere. The Port Denia hotel itself (3 or 4 star) was excellent in every... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank jean c
PortHotels, Public Relations at Port Denia, responded to this review

Dear Jean, I have to say THANK YOU, firstly for your time and of course for the pretty description you did from the hotel. Your happiness is our prize. It is fantastic you enjoyed and had a possitive experience. It could be a pleasure you will choose Port Denia in a near future. Kind regards More 

durham
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016

We have just returned from Denia and we stayed at this hotel. If we had known that it is mainly Spanish who use it we wouldnt have stayed. The Hotel itself is fine for a 3 star, food was good its very clean. but while were there it was full of Spanish , think its the start of there school... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank SAYERS51
PortHotels, Public Relations at Port Denia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you to share your comments with us. I am sorry your experience has not been not fully possitive. Denia is a nice place located in the East Spanish cost, a place that a lot of Spanish people choose to spend their holidays. We work day to day to offer all our client the best services and all... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2016

I was lucky to be invited back to this Hotel to look after my brother-in-law who is in his nineties and needs help through airport etc. On this trip we were given rooms without balconies. The rooms were very spacious and included table and chairs instead of the balcony. Very large sliding windows replaced the outside space. I did miss... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kate B
PortHotels, Public Relations at Port Denia, responded to this review

Dear Kate, I would like to thank you have decided to share your comments with us. It is great to know you have enjoyed with us again. We hope thay you will have a nice time in October . Kind regards. More 

East Sussex
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2016

We travelled with friends as part of a Saga group and enjoyed another great holiday at this Hotel, the food, cleanliness and staff ensured we all had a great time.The bar staff are so friendly and fun despite working incredibly hard and enjoy their work always ready to engage in a bit of good-natured banter.All staff here are friendly and... More 

Helpful?
Thank burghersh
PortHotels, Public Relations at Port Denia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your time and thank you for your nice words. It is great to read your stay has been possitive. We hope to see you again in a near future. Kind regards. More 

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

My wife and myself have just returned from a three week all inclusive stay with Saga at this hotel, it is our 3rd holiday here and it gets better with every visit. The rooms are very clean thanks to the hard working ladies who carry out this task daily. The hotel staff are friendly with the bar staff having a... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Terry P
PortHotels, Public Relation at Port Denia, responded to this review

Dear Terry, Thank you to share with us you opinion. As I can read you are a faithful customer and it is necessary to say thanks, again. Please, try to undertsand we have to take care the grass and for this reason bed chairs are not permitted. That nice corner must be handled with great care. Kind regards, More 

Biggleswade
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

This hotel suits us we are in our 70's it would not suit everybody but some reports saying this is for very old people are not true there were a lot of guests who were much younger than us and they all intrigrated

Helpful?
5 Thank KathRichard
PortHotels, Quality Department at Port Denia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for give us your opinion and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that you had a great stay during your holiday. From all the members of our staff, thanks for your trust and for choosing us. We looking forward to see you again very soon. Kind Regards. More 

Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016 via mobile

Very very basic hotel. Extras come to over 100 euros, these include pool towels, safety deposit, land line telephone deposit, so fi. The pieces of paper on the tables at breakfast rather than a proper table cloth is I think an insult to adults, it is in our opinion over priced as other tour operators 4/5 star hotels at the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ValerieAnn187050
PortHotels, Quality Department at Port Denia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank the time taken to review the hotel Port Denia. Your opinion is very important to continue with the improvements. We really regret your disappointment. All the extras about which you comment, are returned once guests leave the hotel. For example the deposits for the pool towels or the safety box.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Denia hotels

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

Reasonably priced hotel. We booked half-board for the week but were disappointed with all the "extras" we were asked to pay for, including €10 deposits, per person, on everything. Food was average fare but not bad given the volume of guests, mainly elderly/retired types, for which all the entertainment was geared. Rooms were compact & clean, with the single beds,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank fergusmcnamara
PortHotels, Quality Department at Port Denia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for reviewing the hotel Port Denia after your stay. Your opinion is very important because it helps us to improve the quality of the services. We are sorry for the inconveniences about which you call "extras". We think that the money that is returned is not an extra, it is a deposit. For example... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016

Good hotel. food good, outdoor pool rubbish,very cold and far to deep. My main issue with this hotel is it's a care home 90% of the people staying there were over 70 not good. Denia very basic not much to do expect eat. shops closed most of the day. I would not go back there. Moraira is much better.

Helpful?
Thank MrR554
PortHotels, Public Relations at Port Denia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your time; all your suggestions are welcome. I am sorry to read the hotel has not met your expectations. Kind regards, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

182 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (153)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denia
0.2 mi away
Ona Ogisaka Garden
Ona Ogisaka Garden
#11 of 33 in Denia
3.5 of 5 stars 383 reviews
1.4 mi away
Daniya Denia
Daniya Denia
#17 of 33 in Denia
3.0 of 5 stars 339 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hostal Loreto
Hostal Loreto
#10 of 33 in Denia
4.5 of 5 stars 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Palau Verd Hotel
Palau Verd Hotel
#2 of 33 in Denia
4.5 of 5 stars 145 reviews
1.7 mi away
Les Rotes Hotel
Les Rotes Hotel
#1 of 33 in Denia
4.5 of 5 stars 291 reviews
3.3 mi away
Los Angeles Hotel
Los Angeles Hotel
#9 of 33 in Denia
4.0 of 5 stars 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located 50 meters from the La Marineta Beach and only 300 meters from the Marina. There is a bus stop 50 meters from the hotel to facilitate your travel to the downtown (about 1 km. From the hotel). The proximity of the Montgo mountain allows you to go hiking and you can visit the Cape of San Antonio, only 2 or 3 km from the hotel. You will also find several golf courses near the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Port Denia

Address: Carretera Denia-Javea 48, 03700 Denia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Denia
Price Range: $61 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Port Denia 3*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Port Denia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Port Denia Hotel Denia
Port Hotel Denia
Denia Port Hotel
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Denia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay