We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Daniya Denia

Traveler (291)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (22)

About

#27 of 34 hotels in Denia
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Board games / puzzles
Kids pool
Conference facilities
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Spa
Body wrap
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Hammam
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Czech and 1 more

Location

Full view
75Somewhat walkable
Grade: 75 out of 100
13Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
586Reviews
11Q+A
34Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 69
  • 155
  • 185
  • 104
  • 73
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Firstly booked this hotel as it had a spa, but when we arrived was told it would cost €10 euros each every timed we used the indoor pool plus must use headcap €3 , plus slippers €2 each, lovely kitchenette,but no kettle,no pan for the hob,no cups or cutlery,lol. Breakfast buffet
Read more
We liked the location as it was out of town a bit. The room was clean enough but a bit shabby. Balcony was huge. However, there were no facilities not even water in the room. Very little storage. No toiletries provided. This is a 2 or 3 star at best but charges 5 star prices.
Read more
Response from Lucia_Hj, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Daniya Denia
Responded Oct 1, 2018
Good afternoon, We inform you that our establishment never ran out of water. In the bathroom our clients find the necessary bathroom kit. If our prices seemed high, we are very sorry, but they correspond to a 4-star hotel. However we appreciate your comment, the opinion of our customers is very important for us, it makes us always make the things better. Best regards
Read more
Mmmm...I could let pass many things...but i think it was the combination of several things. First the positive: the staff and the pool. Negatives: the bed and pillows so so uncomfortable, the general condition of the room not the best (like staying in a care home for the
Read more
Response from Lucia_Hj, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Daniya Denia
Responded Sep 26, 2018
Dear Client: First, thank you very much for your visit to our Hotel, and for dedicating a few minutes of your time to give us your comments. We regret to know that you had a bad impression of some of our services so we would like to apoligize if we did not fullfilled your expectations and for any inconvenience caused. Once again, thank you very much for your comments, they help us to improve our labour every day, a labour focused on the satisfaction of our guests. Best regards Dpto. Atención al Cliente Hotel Daniya Denia Spa & Bussiness.
Read more
Booked a junior suite, and we arrived late as advised. Reception were awaiting our arrival which I felt was a good omen. We went to the room, having been travelling for about 11 hours all told. I was gasping for a coffee, and went to make one when I got into the room (308).
Read more
Response from Lucia_Hj, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Daniya Denia
Responded Sep 26, 2018
Dear Client, First, thank you very much for your visit to our Hotel, and for dedicating a few minutes of your time to give us your comments. the Feed back that we receive from our guests allows us to identify the problems and we can take the necessary directions to avoid them in the future. We regret to know that left our hotel with such a bad impression. Really, some of our rooms has a kitchen zone, which is merely decorative, we have no license of Aparthotel so nothing can be cooked in the room, we are not alowed, that is why we do not put any cookware. Our fridges are empty on arrival, but two different drinks packs (alcoholic or not alcocholic) are available at any time (there is a sign in the fridge door informing about it), you just have to inform our staff and they bring them to the room We have rooms with one double bed and others with two beds, because not all the clients are couples and some want to be in separated beds, but we can not know every case, we depend on clients informing or not about their preference. Maybe we could have seen the possibility of changing your room to one wiht one bed. We apologise if this was an inconvenience for you. About the safe, our staff have special keys to open safes at any time, we apoligise for the problem you had and we will check with our staff why this has not been solved. In the pool area, we are replanting the grass in some damaged areas, that is the reason for having them cordoned. We undestand that that this can be uncomfortable, sorry for that, but we need to do it like this to allow the grass regenerate.. Once again we really appreciate your comments, we take note of all of them, and we reitarate our apologies for any inconvenience. Best regards, Dpto. Atención al Cliente Hotel Daniya Denia Spa & Bussiness
Read more
This is a very Spanish hotel which seems to cater more for Spanish holiday makers. There are no bars or restaurants in the immediate area. There is plenty of parking on street outside the hotel. We had a quick and friendly check in. We had a junior suite which was a little
Read more
Response from Lucia_Hj, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Daniya Denia
Responded Sep 26, 2018
Dear guest, First we would like to say thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay, we really regret to know that you did not enjoy your stay. Thank you for dedicating a few minutes of your time send us your comments, both positive or negative, they allways help us to improve our labour every day, a labour focused on the satisfaction of our guests. Best regards, Dpto. Atención al Cliente Hotel Daniya Denia Spa & Business****
Read more
PRICE RANGE
$60 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
daniya denia hotel denia, daniya hotel denia
LOCATION
SpainValencian CountryProvince of AlicanteCosta BlancaDenia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
122
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing