We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Cliff Castle Casino Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Priceline.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Cliff Castle Casino Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 183: English reviews
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Rooms were great, and every area of the hotel and casino's employees were exceptional. Customer service was outstanding!!! Food and food value was above average. Continental breakfast was outstanding. Highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank jimmylalicata
Sean K, Guest Relations Manager at Cliff Castle Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Jimmy, Thank you for taking the time to send us feedback regarding your stay. We will be certain to pass on your kind words to the hotel staff and management. We look forward to delivering an exceptional experience during your next stay with us. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped by to get something to eat and gamble a little while on vacation. Checked out the buffet and it didn't appeal. The food looked a little dried out. We passed on dinner and still played some slots a little while. We didn't win but that is expected. The place was clean and people were friendly.

Helpful?
Thank April P
Sean K, Guest Relations Manager at Cliff Castle Casino Hotel, responded to this review

April. We appreciate your comments and will be sure to share them with the staff and management. We look forward to seeing you again on your next stay with us. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Recent stay on vacation with family. Rooms were filthy. Carpets and Linens stained badly. The carpet was so dirty it stained my socks. Dingey and dark, inexpensive but not worth the money. will never stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank megan e
Sean K, Guest Relations Manager at Cliff Castle Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Megan, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. More 

Travelers are raving about these Camp Verde hotels

Show Low, Arizona
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here for the first time in over 15 years. The last time we stayed the casino was still with the hotel. I can understand why at this time they don't want to remodel it with building a new one attached to the new casino. It was clean and the staff was friendly. The continental breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank mrst44
Sean K, Guest Relations Manager at Cliff Castle Casino Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate the comments regarding your stay with us and will be certain to pass on your feedback to the hotel management and staff. We look forward to welcoming you back during a future stay with us. More 

Paulden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

False Advertisement. I had a brochure for 89.$ for a wine package, did not disclaim that it was only for weekdays, would not honor, nor would they honor the 70 internet price. Charges 10 extra per person over 2 per room. The Pool was green so it was hard to get into the water. The life saving ring was worn... More 

Helpful?
Thank 661kathleenn
Sean K, Guest Relations Manager at Cliff Castle Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us comments regarding your stay. We apologize that your stay was disappointing and we look forward to exceeding all of your expectations during a future stay with us. More 

Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016 via mobile

We booked 8 rooms together and our discount was $3. Okay whatever they are cheap but.... Then we got into these rooms and OMG. We had to switch one room. The couple other rooms were not slept in when bugs were found. We ended up only using 5 of the rooms. The rooms are no where near what the "updated"... More 

Helpful?
Thank stephjones81
Sean K, Guest Relations Manager at Cliff Castle Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies for your unpleasant stay. The issues mentioned in your review have been forwarded to the hotel manager. We can assure you that the issues mentioned will be completely resolved and we look forward to another opportunity to deliver an exceptional experience. More 

Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
234 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

Went up to Cliff Castle to get away from the Phoenix heat for a couple days, and was pretty disappointed with the hotel, which should probably be rated as a motel similar to motel 6. Rooms were noisy, and the A/C was very noisy; we had #224. The bed was a leftover from some other era. One of our friends... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bill R
Sean K, Guest Relations Manager at Cliff Castle Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Bill, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

I stayed in this hotel for two nights, The room were like a two star property from any of the major brands. I belive these folk need some help in running a hotel with a friendly face. Thye never ever once would go the extra inch , it is what it is and that is all. Go else where for... More 

Helpful?
Thank jonathross
Sean K, Guest Relations Manager at Cliff Castle Casino Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to extend our sincere apology that your hotel stay was unpleasant. We can assure you that the issues mentioned will be reviewed and policies implemented to completely resolve any further issues. We look forward to exceeding all of your expectations during your next stay with us. More 

Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016

We booked a 2 queen room last min for less than $80 a night, the staff was friendly and the beds were extremely comfortable, it was clean and ac worked great. Our ground floor patio over looked the pool which looked nice but we were to exhausted to try it out. Breakfast was decent.

Helpful?
Thank csmrecek
Sean K, Guest Relations Manager at Cliff Castle Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again during your next stay with us. More 

Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I decised to stay at the Cliff Castle Casino Hotel over the Memorial Day weekend, as we were attending a wedding in nearby Cottonwood. We stayed one night in room 224. The room was clean. The room was cheap, and I didn't have high expectations. Ah, Cliff Castle Hotel, let me count the ways of disappointment. I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Larry M
Sean K, Guest Relations Manager at Cliff Castle Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Larry, Thank you for taking the time to send us comments regarding your stay. We apologize that your stay was disappointing and we look forward to exceeding all of your expectations during a future stay with us. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camp Verde
2.4 mi away
Days Inn Camp Verde Arizona
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 5 in Camp Verde
4.0 of 5 stars 239 reviews
2.5 mi away
Copper Canyon Inn
Copper Canyon Inn
#4 of 5 in Camp Verde
3.5 of 5 stars 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Fort Verde Suites
Fort Verde Suites
#1 of 5 in Camp Verde
4.5 of 5 stars 272 reviews
5.1 mi away
Beaver Creek  Inn
Beaver Creek Inn
#1 of 1 in Lake Montezuma
4.0 of 5 stars 63 reviews
11.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cottonwood Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Close to it all! Whether you're coming up from the Valley, just passing through town, or looking to escape from your daily life, The Hotel at Cliff Castle is exactly what you're looking for. Spend the night playing, dining, and partying in the Casino, then take a load off and let us take care of you. With more than 80 rooms, we can accommodate you and your friends, and we're only minutes away from numerous local attractions such as Montezuma Castle, Montezuma Well, Sedona, and many other Verde Valley points of interest ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cliff Castle Casino Hotel

Address: 555 Middle Verde Road, Camp Verde, AZ 86322
Location: United States > Arizona > Camp Verde
Price Range: $77 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cliff Castle Casino Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Cliff Castle Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge At Cliff Castle Hotel Camp Verde
Hotel At Cliff Castle
Cliff Castle Hotel
At Cliff Castle Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay