We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel L'Estacio

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel L\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 30: English reviews
Denia, Spain
Reviewed September 5, 2016

We planned a last minute break wanting to stay within an easy drive of both cities of Canals & Ontinyent and Bocairent seemed perfect, and it was! This hotel caters magnificently in a converted railway station and very skillfully keeos the heritage alive by some very clever touches throughout the hotel, even down to a very imaginative room key fob!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grapow
Mats L, Gerente at Hotel L'Estacio, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your stay in Hotel L'Estació and for leaving your review on Tripadvisor. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards. Mats Lodder

Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 17, 2016

We were recommended this hotel for its food but were disappointed. You could order 5 tapas for a large group and get appropriate portions to meet the numbers. Our party of 8 might have chosen badly, but to get chips for patatas bravas, lettuce leaves with a tiny amount of something resembling a pate, and grilled plain veg was unimaginative...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
Mats L, Propietario at Hotel L'Estacio, responded to this review

We kindly thank you for your opinion. You probably have chosen the wrong menu. Since it is stated in the menu that the menu you choose is a TAPAS menu in which there are very traditional plates you can choose from apart from the ones that are a little more sophistIcated. I supose that you are not very used to...

Paris
Reviewed January 9, 2016

A winter's day - a cold reception at a cold hotel ( heating wasn't on in the main part of the hotel and didn't work in the room - as didn't the Internet either ) the double bed was 2 singles with just a top sheet to bring them together. Also very expensive for what it is - we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nomadsParis
Mats L, Propietario at Hotel L'Estacio, responded to this review

Dear Mr. and Mrs. Sibley. Thank you for your feedback through TRIPADVISOR. We have taken good note of your personal opinion. However we do share your opinion since there are a few things other people should know about your stay. First of all you did not have a reservation which means that the room you are arriving at was not...

Rauma, Finland
Reviewed September 25, 2015

The hotel was very peacuful place. I didn't see many other guests during my visit but it was perfect for me. My room was quite big and very clean. Breakfast was good. There was also a nice looking pool but unfortunately I didn't have time to check it better. There weren't many english speaking staff but still we understood each...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marja1
Mats L, Director General at Hotel L'Estacio, responded to this review

Dear Marja. It was a pleasure to receive your great review of your stay during your visit to the Benejama plant. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we certainly hope to be able to greet you again during your next visit to our region. Kind regards. Mats Lodder - General Manager

Reviewed June 29, 2015

Absolutely fabulous. Immaculate presentation throughout, very helpful and friendly staff. Restaurant breakfast was very good and plentiful. The evening meal was of a very high quality which was thoroughly enjoyed by us both. The hotel is well situated to enable one to walk into town,where again there are some marvellous places to visit with some nice tapas bars and one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathryn E
Mats L, Director General at Hotel L'Estacio, responded to this review

Thank you very much for leaving your notes about Hotel L'Estació. It was great having you in our hotel during your stay in Bocairent. We are looking forward being able to welcome you again during your next visit to Bocairent! Kind regards. Mats Lodder Director.

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 12, 2015

The highlight of my stay was the English speaking manager helping me out by booking my next night's accommodation (I was walking the GR7 footpath and booking ahead is not so easy when you do not speak the language and there is no on-line booking). He also explained about the Christian & Moors festival I stumbled across in the town...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John P
Mats L, Director General at Hotel L'Estacio, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of your stay on Tripadvisor. It was great to have you in our hotel and we surely hope to welcome you again in Hotel L'Estació during your next visit to Bocairent. Kind regards on behalf of the entire team. Mats Lodder.

Singapore
Reviewed October 23, 2014

I traveled to Spain with my husband and 4 year old son, and this was our first stop. We spent two nights at this hotel, and very much enjoyed both the accommodations and the food. We stayed in a room overlooking the front of the hotel, which was spacious and clean. We walked over the bridge into town on a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aventurera1
Mats L, Director General at Hotel L'Estacio, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving your review on Tripadvisor. It really was enjoyable to have you as our guests in Hotel L'Estació. I particulary have great memories on talking to you about Spain and the different cultures! Also the girls who do the kidsclub on sundays are still talking about your son and how much they enjoyed it as...

Nottingham England
Reviewed October 22, 2014

The hotel is outside the interesting medieval and moorish town of Bocairente but the centre is only a short walk across the bridge over a deep gorge. The hotel appeared to be far better than anything else in the area and is an extended and converted railway station for a line since disappeared. It looked attractive as a building and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian Ross
Mats L, Director General at Hotel L'Estacio, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ross. It was a pleasure for us to receive your review of our hotel through Tripadvisor. We really enjoyed having you staying with us during your last visit to Bocairent. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we revised the details that you have pointed out in your review in order to...

Valencia, Spain
Reviewed October 9, 2014

Every bride would have doubts about booking a hotel for all the family and friends to celebrate her wedding but in my case i didn't have any! The pre wedding meetings, the organisation and attention to detail were fantastic. We booked all the rooms in the hotel and celebrated our wedding dinner and after party there. Everyone commented on how...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank soolivingthelife
Mats L, Director General at Hotel L'Estacio, responded to this review

In the first place we really would like to thank you for having chosen Hotel L'Estació for this important day! It really was a pleasure organising your wedding in our hotel. And off course I will pass your words on to the entire staff which is working day to day trying to exceed guest expectations and we are very happy...

Province of Alicante, Spain
Reviewed September 21, 2014

We visited the hotel for lunch as we could not stay in the hotel as it was fully booked. We have stayed there before and have brought many of our friends and family members for the wonderful lunch. We have always enjoyed the food and hospitality but on this occasion when we requested the password to use the w-fi from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 542susan2014
Mats L, Gerente at Hotel L'Estacio, responded to this review

Dear Susan. In the first place I would like to thank you for the time taken to leave us your constructive feedback about your experience in our restaurant. We are very glad that you have enjoyed your meal, however I feel sorry that we did not meet your expectation about the use of the wifi connection for hotelguests. As you...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (67)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bocairente
8.2 mi away
Hotel Rural Masia La Mota
22.6 mi away
VIVOOD Landscape Hotels
VIVOOD Landscape Hotels
#1 of 1 in Benimantell
362 reviews
21.8 mi away
Boutique Hotel Sierra de Alicante
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Sercotel Ciutat D"Alcoi Hotel
16.2 mi away
La Maga Rooms
La Maga Rooms
#2 of 3 in Xativa
103 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Kazar
Hotel Kazar
#1 of 1 in Ontinyent
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel L'Estacio is a unique hotel, located in the old train station in the middle of a beautiful park full of trees. It has 13 fully equipped rooms with all the extras of a truly grand hotel. In addition, it has a quiet cafeteria with high ceilings, a sitting room with a chimney, an interior patio, ideal for reading or afternoon talks in the spring or summer. It also has a restaurant with fresh market cuisine specialized in meats "a la piedra" (cooked on stones), with a glass terrace and a garden with palm trees and an outside pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel L'Estacio

Address: Subida Estacio, 46880 Bocairente, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Bocairente
Price Range: $83 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel L'Estacio 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel L'Estacio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel L'Estacio Spain/Province Of Valencia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel L'Estacio staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All rooms seem quiet and very well presented.”
 of 5 bubbles 628kathryne, Jun 29, 2015 | Read review
“We had a superior rooom that overlooked the pool and this was probably the best outlook”
 of 5 bubbles Adrian Ross, Oct 22, 2014 | Read review
“Have a room overlooking the pool for the best views.”
 of 5 bubbles helenhV8310MG, Sep 8, 2014 | Read review
“Rooms were nice and clean.”
 of 5 bubbles elisabeths891, Oct 16, 2013 | Read review
“WE chose a superior room. We are confident that all room would be to a high standard”
 of 5 bubbles Outofthelaw, Aug 20, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay