We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Servigroup Papa Luna

Traveler (631)
Room & Suite (275)
Dining (115)
Certificate of Excellence


#6 of 48 hotels in Peniscola
Certificate of Excellence
This property is 2 minutes walk from the beach. Hotel Servigroup Papa Luna (4 stars superior) offers a range of facilities, including an outdoor swimming pool and a reserved area on the beach overlooking Peñiscola’s Papa Luna castle. Its rooms have balconies and free Wi-Fi. For an extra charge, you can make use of an on-site wellness centre, which has a sauna, hot tub, Turkish baths, contrast showers, and offers a range of massage and beauty treatments. There is also a small gym. The Papa Luna’s restaurant offers a selection of buffet cuisine and there is also live show cooking. Guests can enjoy a drink at the poolside bar. The hotel is 10 minutes’ walk from Peñiscola’s old town and marina, where there is a range of shops, bars and cafés. The Serra d'Irta Nature Reserve is less than 3 km away.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Bay View


Full view
91Great for walkers
Grade: 91 out of 100
39Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
24Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 646
  • 755
  • 198
  • 44
  • 34
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Went on a trip from our village to this Hotel for 4nights....could not fault this amazing place....staff,food,rooms,reception,entertainment,facilities and general ambiance....it’s a 4star and well deserved......just a lovely place to stay.....thank you all at the Papa
Read more
The hotel is nice and steps away from Peñiscola beach. The room was a good size and was very clean. The ac was not working properly in the first room I stayed. I reported the issue to the staff and was transferred to another room. The was was amazing!
Read more
Noisy- the walls seems to be very thin because we could hear the rooms next to us. TV is very small. Not sure how they got 4 stars - very basic. Not impress with the check-in efficiency. Location is good though.
Read more
Response from Servigroup-Hoteles, Customer Service at Servigroup Papa Luna
Responded Oct 31, 2017
Dear Marcelpl, Our most sincere thanks for the trust you showed in choosing our hotel for your recent visit to Peñíscola. We are sorry to read that the noise from another rooms disturbed you. Should reception have been informed of the issue, they would have been happy to arrange a room change to a quieter area of the hotel. We apologize if you felt the check-in process was not efficient. Be assured that we have taken note of your comment as we are already looking into this matter in order to speed up this process. On this occasion, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused and we hope this does not deter you from staying with us again in the future. Kind regards. Customer Service Department. Hotel Servigroup Papa Luna.
Read more
The staff are all terrific and it's very reasonably priced. It's a good location opposite the beach and about a 1km walk from the old town and castle. It has a nice bar with air conditioning and no smoking which makes a welcome retreat on a hot day. BUT it's huge! You're always
Read more
Response from Servigroup-Hoteles, Atención al cliente at Servigroup Papa Luna
Responded Oct 3, 2017
Dear Kate S, First of all, we would like to thank you the time you took on writing your comments on Tripadvisor and for the nice comments about our staff and our location. We would like to inform you that our hotel is mostly focused on families and also coinciding in high season and school holidays the number of children may increase. In any case, we are sorry if you had to wait longer than expected to attend the restaurant buffet but we would like to clarify that we advise all our customers in the checking- in that if they move their meal time forward they will avoid peak times and will get a quicker service. We are sorry to learn of your personal disappointment regarding the room and we would have appreciated that you had informed us about your dissatisfaction with the room as we would have offered you a room change. On the other hand, we would like to clarify that we have never received any complain about the quality of our bathroom supplies. These are complimentary items which are replenished on a daily basis. However, most of our guests usually travel with their own toiletries especially if they have any preference or special need. We are very sorry if you felt that we did not meet with your expectations and be sure we will take in account your comments to improve in the future. Kind regards, Customer Service Department. Hotel Serivgroup Papa Luna
Read more
My husband and I stayed there for 4 days and really enjoyed it. Staff at reception was friendly and helpful, shame for the amount of people queuing at the desk all the time... We got an upgrade because our room was not ready and ended having a room with a view on the beach and
Read more
$92 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
SpainValencian CountryProvince of CastellonPeniscola
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing