We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr.

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr.
See the most recent reviews
Showing 79: English reviews
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

I have been having to stay at extended stay for quite a few months and I feel very comferable and at home its very quite, clean and safe place . I've stayed at quite a few hotels and this hotel was the absolute best. The employees are amazing and go out of their way to help and make me feel... More 

Helpful?
Thank bobmmm
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that our staff was able to provide you with a wonderful stay. I will be sure to share your kind words with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015 via mobile

Worst experience with this hotel! Booked for 2 nights, called ahead and told the staff when I will be arriving! Was on the road for hours! I arrived and called, no one answered. The main office got on the phone, and stated that maybe the employee had a hectic day and forgot to take the phone for overnight! Twenty minutes... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lily L
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. I am speaking to our front desk team to make sure this doesn't happen again. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. I would really appreciate it if... More 

Grasonville
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

I found a great deal on this hotel and decided to give it a try. Location wasn't bad. Not too far off the interstate. Close to restaurants. I was surprised by how small the room was for being an extended stay type of place. The check in clerk informed us that if we wanted to stay an additional day, we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barbershop2010
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015 via mobile

Last minute hotel choice was superb. VERY clean and quite location. Front desk clerk (Taylor) was the sweetest. As a mom/daughter trip I felt very safe. There is a town center across the street that my daughter enjoyed. Only minutes to the mountains. It was nice having a kitchen area in the room. WE WILL BE BACK soon.

Helpful?
1 Thank Belidea
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am very happy to read your remarks about our Team Lead, Taylor. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future. More 

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

My husband and I travel extensively, from Montana to Maine, and we generally look for value in terms of price and comfort. This ESA was a bit more expensive than we usually like, at $94.99/night, but it seemed to be the going rate and it was in a convenient location for our trip, so we took the plunge. Nice room,... More 

Helpful?
Thank PastTracks
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation in regards to our clerk you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. I am speaking to our front desk team to make sure this doesn't happen again. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. I... More 

Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

I've used other "long-stay" hotels in the past, and unfortunately these brands were not available in the location I was visiting. So, I booked with Stay American in Frederick, MD. Big Disappointment. I'll not use them again. The room was dated and worn. The plumbing was bad..the shower "sang" while using the hot water. I was unaware when making the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce C
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. Please know we apologize for the misunderstanding regarding our housekeeping services and dishware policy, as these policies should have been reviewed with you upon check-in. We provide housekeeping services to guests... More 

Bangalore
Level Contributor
48 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

The Extended Stay facilities stand out for offering an ensuite kitchen - main reason for us to choose this property. We had to requisition the kitchen utensils - but that was delivered promptly. The room smelled a bit of stale cigarette smoke that says more about the people who stay here than the management. Overall we liked this place.

Helpful?
1 Thank TheItinerantTinker
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Please accept our apologies for the smoke odors you experienced. Still, we are glad to read that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable stay overall and that you were able to take advantage of our fully equipped kitchens. Once more, thank you for posting... More 

Cape May Court House, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

Staying there was great because the staff was so accommodating. Dawn in particular was wonderful. She had an answer to all of my questions (stupid or otherwise). She was very pleasant and nice throughout my whole stay. I would recommend staying here to anyone.

Helpful?
Thank ssafchinsky
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are so glad to hear that our staff made your stay so enjoyable. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, and I am grateful for your feedback. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

Staff was awesome hardworking and friendly espeacially Dawn! Worked very hard during the snow storm and made sure we had everything we needed I am staying and will continue to stay at this location! The staff actually takes time to know your name and routines very nice!!!

Helpful?
Thank Rcox9279
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that our staff was able to provide you with a wonderful stay. I will be sure to share your kind words with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Frederick, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

Great service from all employees!! Total satisfaction. My room is cleaned to perfection. The staff knows of my basic needs , weekly rent receipts etc. .All desk hosts are friendly helpful and willing to help with information about shopping , banking and info etc. .

Helpful?
Thank lonny f
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
0.7 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#15 of 21 in Frederick
3.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 21 in Frederick
4.0 of 5 stars 666 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Frederick
Days Inn Frederick
#9 of 21 in Frederick
3.5 of 5 stars 492 reviews
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr.

Address: 5240 Westview Dr, Frederick, MD 21703-8327
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Price Range: $73 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Extended Stay, Hotwire, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frederick Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay