We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr.

Hotel website
Hotel deals
5240 Westview Dr, Frederick, MD 21701
Special Offer
Save up to 10% TODAY!
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr.
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 75: English reviews
Taunton, Massachusetts
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I liked the location, the staff the room. Everything was great, except the noise. Each time a guest opened and closed a door in the hallway it woke me up. Several guests left early each morning, so I woke up when they left around 5:30 am. You can hear other guests very clearly through the room door.

Helpful?
Thank mrcolegrove
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm glad that you felt that our rooms and staff were great, as well as our location. Still, we are sad to hear that you had issues with the noise at the property. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies about the noise. We... More 

pasadena, ca
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you're looking for luxury, this isn't it. But it is clean, quiet, in a nice area, the bed was comfortable, and I felt safe there. As a single woman, this is important. If you want to save money, it's a good place to stay. I was having some medical treatments, so I wanted to save money. I wasn't there... More 

Helpful?
Thank psano
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies that there was some confusion with your room. Also for the miscommunication at the front desk about our cookware. Dishes and utensils are available at the front desk for guests to request. Still, we are happy to know that we were able to provide you... More 

Frederick, Maryland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I travel across the country living out of a suitcase and hotels and I never was in a hotel with such poor cable channels. For starters they don't have ESPN and to be fair I am a rabid sports fan but how do they not have it?? Obviously it's due to money which is a bigger injustice if they don't... More 

Helpful?
Thank papasmurf77
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We do apologize that we are having technical difficulties with the channels that you mentioned. We have in no way removed the channels from our lineup and do not plan on doing so in the future. Please understand that this issue is being addressed... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Perfectly fine hotel - clean room/hallways/lobby, comfortable bed, pleasant staff. No frills, but not bare bones either. Just what we needed - a convenient place to sleep with pleasant staff and good service.

Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your experience with us. It's pleasing to read that you we were able to provide you with a comfortable relaxing stay. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. More 

Oxnard, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is, in my opinion, in a great area of Frederick. It's quiet and safe, but it's within walking distance of the Westview shopping center. It's also easy to get an Uber if you're going downtown. Rooms are clean. The lobby and elevator smell like smoke, but the room does not. Breakfast was very disappointing

Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

Sarah - Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations; however, we're glad that you enjoyed your clean room and our convenient location. We strive to offer a variety of quick breakfast options for our guests that do not have time to cook in their fully equipped kitchens. We will... More 

Frederick, Maryland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After a long international flight, plus the drive to Frederick from Dulles, we checked into a room that smelled like dirty gym socks! The bed was lopsided, the ironing board had to be put against the refrigerator in order for it stay up (then we could not get it closed), the security latch was also broken! We went to get... More 

Helpful?
Thank GehGJ
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I understand how stressful flying can be and I would like to personally apologize for the service issues you described. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have addressed this issue with our front desk staff to ensure that we are providing each guest... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2016 via mobile

Clean and quiet well maintained and managed . I prefer to cook my own meals while on the road and this hotel provides a wonderful kitchenette and full size refrigerator, plus all the pots pans silverware etc that I need. When in Frederick I could stay at more expensive hotels, but have found that this provides all I need and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Innocuoussith
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It’s great to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with our fully equipped kitchens. I’m thrilled that you found our hotel to be a good value! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2016 via mobile

Taylor and Brock are exceptional staff at Extended Stay America Hotel in Fredrick Md. We enjoyed our stay with them so much that we decided to stay an entire two years! I could not have enjoyed my visit with them more! The guest services at this hotel is top notch and it is truly home away from home. Looking forward... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dylan A
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience and provide you with exceptional customer service! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More 

Perkasie, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2016

Staff very accommodating and pleasant to work with. Comfortable, clean and convenient facility. Only suggestion is the lighting, it could be made more cheery somehow because although the experience was good and satisfying, at first impression it looked and felt very OLD AND OUTDATED. I think a change in lighting might be helpful. Overall it was a satisfying stay.

Helpful?
1 Thank Cubart313
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments about our friendly customer service as well as our comfortable accommodations. I’m thrilled that you found our hotel to be a good value! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming... More 

West Hurley, New York
Level Contributor
64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016

Located close to mall areas and convenient location. Inexpensive rooms for the location and staff were all nice but the room was very average but at least it was clean. They offer the bare minimum of a breakfast, coffee, granola bar, while fruit so we went out.

Helpful?
1 Thank Chekug12
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am pleased to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with a comfortable room at a reasonable rate. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 21 in Frederick
4.0 of 5 stars 611 reviews
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Frederick
Days Inn Frederick
#7 of 21 in Frederick
3.5 of 5 stars 465 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Frederick Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr.

Address: 5240 Westview Dr, Frederick, MD 21701
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Price Range: $75 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Extended Stay, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frederick Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay