We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Frederick

Hotel website
Hotel deals
20 Monocacy Blvd., Frederick, MD 21704 (Formerly Travelodge Frederick)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Frederick
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Frederick
See the most recent reviews
Showing 144: English reviews
Mooresville, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

Place stinks and beds were not comfortable plus only 2 pillows that were flat and hard as rocks. Dont have to worry about me coming back

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank michaelpL2100IH
lfinfer, General Manager at Super 8 Frederick, responded to this review

Dear valued guest. We appreciate you staying at our hotel and the time you took to express your thoughts. The pillows you found on your bed are the new gel fiber pillows. If those were not suitable for you we have the original fill type that may have been more suited to your liking if you had asked. As to... More 

Blowing Rock, North Carolina
Level Contributor
211 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

We had great experiences with Daniel and Torrie at the front desk. Both of them are very personable, capable and helpful, and this hotel is lucky to have them. It's downhill from there. This is a very run-down property in the midst of a rebranding. The property exterior is mildly dilapidated. It has signage for both Travelodge and Super 8.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank travelingbillbury
lfinfer, General Manager at Super 8 Frederick, responded to this review

Dear valued guest. Thank you for taking the time for your review. All reviews are taken seriously and read to my staff on a daily basis. The only way one can improve is to listen to our guests, and make adjustments as needed. Please note that we are in a transition faze and many upgrades and changes are forthcoming. I... More 

Grant, mi
Level Contributor
88 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

We stay here a few times every year, this was the first time as a Super 8. We stay in hotels hundreds of times each year and I figure we sleep 6 hours and shower, so always try to find the best deal we can. Always book on priceline and its the best price in a 3 state area. Rolled... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cindykeys08
lfinfer, General Manager at Super 8 Frederick, responded to this review

Dear valued guest. Thank you for you kind words. Feel free to ask the front desk next time you are here when you check in to get you some food to get you started in the morning. Unfortunately, I can't open the breakfast earlier than 7AM, but I'd be happy to get you some food you can keep in your... More 

Birchwood, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

First time writing a review. Absolutely the worst experience of any hotel. Got our key, went to the room, slid the key in, light went green, and the person still in the room opened the door. I went to the desk in the elevator. The person who was in my room came running down the stairs and to the desk.... More 

Helpful?
Thank dan w
lfinfer, General Manager at Super 8 Frederick, responded to this review

Dear valued guest. Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for your experience the other night. If you can please let me know what room you were due to check into and your last name and date of arrival, I would like to research your issue and get back to you personally. Also, please let me know if your reservation... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

Needed a bed for the night to get some sleep. Was put in a room at the end of the hotel near the interstate and got way too much road noise. Would have loved more soundproofing at that end.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 272deanb
lfinfer, General Manager at Super 8 Frederick, responded to this review

Dear valued guest. Thank you for you feedback. We greatly appreciate your opinion. I hope we have another opportunity to be able to get you accommodations more suited to your needs. Yours in hospitality, Super 8 Management More 

Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

The room was not very clean and it was very outdated. The bed was ok. The staff was not very freindly, especially the woman who was "running" the free breakfast. The fire alarm went off at 12:30 am and went off a few more times throughout the night. All of the guests were walking down the stairs when we were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cuse5
lfinfer, General Manager at Super 8 Frederick, responded to this review

Dear valued guest. I'm sorry that your experience at my hotel was not what you expected, and value you opinion. The only way we can improve is to listen to our guests. I hope we have another opportunity to show you some rooms that I think you'll find extremely inviting. Yours in hospitality. Super 8 Management. More 

Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

Very nice and clean but hard to find unlit entrance after dark. Had no shower curtain and WiFi was really slow.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Christopher F
lfinfer, General Manager at Super 8 Frederick, responded to this review

Dear valued guest. Thank you for you feedback. We greatly appreciate your opinion. Our goal is to make sure every guest has the best experience possible. I'm sorry that you found some flaws, but we can't get better without honest feedback. Thank you again. Yours in hospitality. Super 8 management. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I made reservations at this hotel without reading the reviews first. We arrived around 9 pm and had to wait for 5 customers in front of us to check in. We were then told that the room we reserved wasn't ready yet. House keeping were up there now cleaning it. At 9:45 pm? It's a god thing... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan F
lfinfer, General Manager at Super 8 Frederick, responded to this review

Dear valued guest. Thank you for you feedback. We greatly appreciate your opinion. I hope we have another opportunity to be able to get you accommodations more suited to your needs. Yours in hospitality, Super 8 Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Frederick
Days Inn Frederick
#7 of 21 in Frederick
3.5 of 5 stars 465 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Red Horse  Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
2.0 mi away
Motel 6 Frederick - Fort Detrick
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Four story hotel with indoor corridors. Available free car and truck parking. Located within the city of Frederick MD but easily accessible from Interstate 70. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Frederick

Address: 20 Monocacy Blvd., Frederick, MD 21704 (Formerly Travelodge Frederick)
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Price Range: $55 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Frederick 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Frederick Hotel Frederick
Frederick Travelodge
Frederick Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Frederick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay