We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Frederick - Fort Detrick

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Frederick - Fort Detrick
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Frederick - Fort Detrick
See the most recent reviews
Showing 94: English reviews
Wewahitchka, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Checking in after 10 we didn't expect to get the room that we reserved but to our surprise we did. However we had to change rooms due to poor air conditioning into still another room with no air. After the 3rd room change and two days later we got a room with air that was excellent. However, it was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wewamom
Hudson, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

my niece and myself stayed @ this motel on July 3rd 2013 and the room was great. very large room and it was clean! had new sheets and blankets on the bed, and the staff was awesome not to mention very friendly :) i would recommend my friends to this motel. the pool was clean and looked nice but sadly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peggy S
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Most of my experiences at M6 have been dismal so I used a "guest certificate" at this property for one night and was so happy and impressed that I PAID to book a second night. The desk staff (females) are so helpful, friendly and professional. Finally, M6 room that was spotless clean, in working order and although furniture was lacking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ramjet999
Wadsworth, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This was a stop over on our road trip. our room was freshly painted and new wood/ laminate floors. It looked and smelled very nice! When brushing our teeth we notice hair and who knows what else under the rim of the sink and the bath room was a bit funky, but other than those minor issues it was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
jerrid96
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We requested a first floor king, non smoking. We arrived 20 minutes prior to check-in time. We were on our way to an event and just wanted to get the keys so we could go straight to the room after the event. The manager said that the room we were assigned was just released by the contractor that morning and... More 

Helpful?
Thank jerrid96

Travelers are raving about these Frederick hotels

Dover, Delaware
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I had no carpet on the floors , the bed was not made that way the it's showed . very lttle light in room ... Staff was friendly lobby was clean ... but that's where it stopped ... Ice area not well lighted or clean or safe .. Old carpet was under stair wells .. Place is more pet friendly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Helen K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Once I got to the hotel after 12 midnight and I still got a friendly warm greeting from the Spanish front desk employee, he knew the location very well and suggestions place to check out with my kids!!! On top of that the price was affordable can't beat that

Helpful?
1 Thank MedinaYR
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Problems every day there. Though at least they had some renovations planned, started waaaayyyy too early in am. Said I had to move rooms, extremely rude and disrepectful. Felt like they forced me out. Locked out of room to get me to front office to inform I had to move. Manager clueless. Bad service. STAY AWAY if you have a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank HSiz
Ricardo C, Manager at Motel 6 Frederick - Fort Detrick, responded to this review

Dear Ms. HSiz: Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Motel 6 in Frederick, MD. I am sorry again that your experience did not meet your expectations, as you mentioned we are undergoing renovations and at no point it was our intent to make you feel being pushed out. It was our intent... More 

Calfornia-Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We were traveling through Frederick on a short trip. We came in late at night without a reservation. The staff did recommend having an upstairs room due to the construction they are doing to update the rooms. We have a toddler, and climbing stairs with a pack n play was not something we were hoping for. The staff was friendly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shaylea
Baltimore
Level Contributor
90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Our stay here was excellent. We checked in and rgot the 1st floor room that we requested. Kevin, who checked up is very very professional and very nice. He put us in a first floor room on the courtyard side which was perfect. Our room was very large and clean. It was a great place to come with our dogs.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
Ricardo C, General Manager at Motel 6 Frederick - Fort Detrick, responded to this review

Dear Thomas: We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our Motel 6 Frederick. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team and especially Kevin. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff especially to Kevin as we strive to continuously... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Red Horse  Frederick
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Frederick
Days Inn Frederick
#7 of 21 in Frederick
3.5 of 5 stars 467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 21 in Frederick
4.0 of 5 stars 618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Frederick - Ft Detrick is located near restaurants, the Frederick County Fairgrounds and Frederick Community College. Wi-Fi is available in all of our modern rooms for a small fee. Amenities also include a conference room and seasonal pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Frederick - Fort Detrick

Address: 999 W Patrick St, Frederick, MD 21702-4077
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Price Range: $58 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Frederick - Fort Detrick 2*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Motel-6, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Frederick - Fort Detrick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Frederick Hotel Frederick
Frederick Quality Inn
Holiday Inn Frederick
Frederick Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay