We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hilton Garden Inn Frederick

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

608 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
See the most recent reviews
Showing 603: English reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2016 via mobile

I picked this hotel over Homewood and Towneplace because of the breakfast but guess I'll be going back to the others. They did not notify anyone but the ones in the hotel when it changed in March - which I was here in March and no one said anything to me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Honey8675
977JustinD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit. Your feedback proved quite constructive, and will help us to make your future stays even better. Just for reference, one of the trademarks of the Hilton Garden Inn is its full service, freshly cooked breakfast. The brand works very hard to protect the this service, and is...

Reviewed May 5, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for one evening. I am a Hilton Honors Diamond member and did an advance check in via the Hilton app on my phone. I was greeted by a friendly and courteous front desk staff. My key and other amenities were ready as I arrived which is exactly why I always check in via the app. The suite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony M
977JustinD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let everyone on TripAdvisor know how much you enjoyed your time with us! We appreciate you leaving such a detailed description of the property and its many amenities. We were particularly thrilled that, as a Diamond member, you were treated as a VIP. Our regular business travelers are the lifeblood of the property,...

Minden, Canada
Reviewed April 28, 2016

The staff was rude on check in and the hotel doesn't accept cash. As Canadian, I usually pay cash to avoid credit card charges for US exchange. The room effectively cost more by about 14%. The hotel should give this information on their website.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David G B
977JustinD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide constructive feedback on your visit. On behalf of the entire HGI Frederick family, I want to apologize that there was some confusion during your visit. Your specific situation has never been brought to our attention. Our property does quite a bit of international business, so we will definitely review some of our...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed April 24, 2016

We had wanted to stay in Gettysburg, but there were no rooms at our preferred chains. Staying here in Frederick was all positive, the commute to Gettysburg being under one hour. Hotel is clean with a friendly staff. Wonderful breakfast with chef prepared omelets and a buffet. Dinner available. We had an issue with a woman in a connecting room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FredPurdue
977JustinD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review

Thank you for letting everyone here at Tripadvisor know how much you enjoyed your visit with us. We are very glad that you had such a nice visit, and that our staff was able to resolve the minor inconvenience with your neighbor. This is the perfect time of year to experience all of the history and attractions in our area,...

Reviewed April 21, 2016

The hotel was very nice hotel and the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. There are no hotels in the downtown area but the location of this hotel is very walk-able. it is easy to get to restaurants and shops of all kinds.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth C
977JustinD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review

Thank you for letting everyone here at Tripadvisor know how much you enjoyed your visit with us. The entire team was very happy that we were able to provide such quality service to such deserving guests. As you mentioned, we are in a perfect location for anyone interested in enjoying all that Frederick has to offer. We are only a...

Brunswick, Ohio
Reviewed April 20, 2016

It is so comforting to book a hotel room knowing that you won't be disappointed. I was looking at various hotels to stay at in the Frederick, MD area and was pleased with the price of such a well kept hotel. No surprises, just comfortable beds in a quiet room that was super clean. That's what I would expect from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CathyB-Brunswick
977JustinD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review

Thank you Cathy B for the wonderful review! We appreciate you taking the time to let everyone here at Tripadvisor know about your visit. There are certainly a lot of hotel options in our area, and we are thrilled that you were happy with your choice. We will work very hard to make sure that your future visits are just...

toronto, Canada
Reviewed April 18, 2016

This is a very well run hotel for people doing business who want an early start, or those just passing through. Handy for business, road links. Plenty of staff that are friendly and efficient. Lots of parking. TGIF's down the road and few shops/malls in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iain James Doug... W
977JustinD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving such a favorable review! While we are not the Marriot, is looks like you were describing our facilities and location. In which case, we are very glad you chose us, and we definitely hope to see you again soon. Safe Travel Always! -Justin Davis, General Manager

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed April 18, 2016

Nice, clean, well kept hotel with a personable and helpful staff. Great for both business travel or for families. Close to shopping and restaurants.I had room on bottom floor at tend of hallway and while it was next to parking lot, there were no sounds issues and everything was in good shape. Keurig coffeemaker, good water pressure, more than adequate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MJP-ATL
977JustinD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review

We appreciate the the kind words! Our entire team of guest service ambassadors love to make each visit a memorable one, so we were grateful that you took the time to mention team members in so many departments. There really isn't a bad room at the property, but we were glad that your room assignment proved particularly quiet and cozy....

Simsbury, Connecticut
Reviewed April 17, 2016

I've stayed at this hotel many times and I'm never disappointed. From the staff, to the comfort of the rooms, to the food it is outstanding. When I visit my family in Frederick, I never stay anywhere else.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee Ann M
977JustinD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experiences at the property! The entire team was thrilled to hear that we have provided such great service on several visits. We will continue to do our best to make sure that each visit you have with your family is pleasant and relaxing. Hope to see you soon! -Justin...

Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed April 15, 2016

Complimentary Internet was sub par and barely usable. Premium wasn't much better. My job is performed online a lot and the speeds were too slow to perform my job well enough. Everything else about my stay was good though. Staff was very helpful and pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aparish7924
977JustinD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave some constructive feedback. While we are thrilled that you had a "great stay," and we eagerly await your next visit, we were disappointed that you were unhappy with our internet connection. As the HGI brand was built with the business traveler in mind, we take pride in hosting the fastest connection in...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 21 in Frederick
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Frederick
TownePlace Suites Frederick
#6 of 21 in Frederick
96 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Frederick Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Garden Inn Frederick is located in the historic area of Frederick, MD. Surrounded by historical and cultural attractions along with the Maryland’s wine country, there is no shortage of places to visit while in town. During your downtime, enjoy free, high-speed internet access, heated indoor pool and fitness center. Order room service or visit the Great American Grill for a cooked-to-order meal. In a rush? Grab a microwavable meal and cool beverage from the onsite Pavilion Pantry. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Frederick

Address: 7226 Corporate Ct, Frederick, MD 21703-8386
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Price Range: $105 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Frederick 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick Hotel Frederick
Hilton Frederick
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Frederick
#2 Family Hotel in Frederick
#2 Business Hotel in Frederick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Frederick staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Frederick staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“It's right across the street from a big mall with all sorts of restaurants and coffee places -- easily walkable if the weather is nice.”
 of 5 bubbles cmac555, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
“Avoid a room with connecting doors unless it is other family members - not much privacy otherwise.”
 of 5 bubbles dl621, Aug 12, 2016 | Read review
“The floor below the lobby is at ground level, so keep your curtains closed!”
 of 5 bubbles KyBoop, Jul 25, 2016 | Read review
“They have handicapped rooms”
 of 5 bubbles lovetoswimohio, Jul 3, 2016 | Read review
“End rooms are the quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles FredPurdue, Apr 24, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay