We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hilton Garden Inn Frederick

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

577 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 572: English reviews
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband and I were in town for a nearby wedding, and the majority of the guests were staying here also. Very comfortable, clean rooms, with a decent amount of room, not huge, but very comfortable. The "bar and restaurant" in the lobby were ok, a decent enough place to gather as a group and have a beer, but not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jacki W
west lebanon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stay three night - had the quality stay that I have come to expect. I always enjoy the breakfast choices to start my day. The staff has always been quick to get me in and out when I need too. I will be back on future stays in the area

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ken A
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
108 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a junior suite on the 5th floor and it was very nice. Room was clean and towels were fluffy; bed was comfortable. The breakfast was very tasty (it's not free), and the location was close to everything! The staff was soooo nice!! I would stay here again if I had to visit the area!

Helpful?
Thank Amorito43
977JustinD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us such a nice review! Sounds like you had an awesome time. Our entire team is delighted, and we appreciate you letting everyone at Tripadvisor know what a great experience they can expect from us. We liked hearing that you would stay with us again, and we hope to see you soon. Safe Travel Always! -Justin... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Adjoining rooms worked great so my son and daughter-in-law could relax in my room when their toddler was napping in theirs. The rooms were nicely appointed and clean. I had my best night's sleep in months on the hotel bed. The refrigerator and microwave were a real plus. The fitness center was clean and outfitted well. The pool was great... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 38gailjg
977JustinD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your visit with us. You did a great job of describing for everyone here on Tripadvisor what a great experience they can expect when they visit our property. We were thrilled that your family was able to utilize so many of our fabulous amenities. We are... More 

Morris
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel in a great location. Amenities are what you would expect from the Hilton model. Staff is excellent, rooms are clean, good is very good. Definitely a hotel that you will return to. Really appreciate their attention to customer service.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank srain71
977JustinD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review

Thank you for favoring us with such a high review! We were thrilled that you thought we did a great job in all categories, and that you were able to utilize many of our amenities. Our team was also very happy that their hospitality did not go unnoticed. We eagerly await your return visit! Safe Travel Always. -Justin Davis, General... More 

Tralee, Ireland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed in this place on two separate occasions. It really felt like 'home' when was back. It has optimum ballance between being small hotel but spacious and comfortable to the level you would expect from bigger and more expensive places. Ideal to stay whether holidays or business. Great staff, very friendly and helpful. Great settings in the rooms and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tomaszeks
977JustinD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review

Thank you for letting everyone here at Tripadvisor know how much you loved your visit! We were thrilled that you felt so comfortable at the property, and that we were able to provide such a great experience on multiple visits. As you mentioned we are an ideal location for both business and leisure visits. We eagerly await your next visit!... More 

Fort Worth, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As i mentioned above, the breakfast was very good but I was surprised that there was a charge. Most of the hotels that I stay in, except for the large hotels in the middle of a city that charge for everything, provide breakfast at no charge to the guests of the hotel. Each guest is given a voucher.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Richard B
977JustinD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review! The entire team was very happy that you thought your visit worthy of such a high rating, and we will work very hard to make sure that all of your future stays are just as pleasant. Just for reference, all HGIs charge a bit for their breakfast,... More 

Edgewood, Kentucky
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly service, clean rooms Decent food menu and friendly service from the bar. The bottles of lotion and shampoo in the room were used/empty. These items should be checked/replaced between each visitor. Kinda makes me wonder what other corners were cut while cleaning.

Helpful?
Thank DM41017
977JustinD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such high marks! We are glad that you thought us a great HGI. I know that on our next visit we will have the minor issues you encountered corrected, so that your visit will be worthy of a perfect rating. We hope that next visit is very soon! -Justin Davis, General... More 

Westminster, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel itself is nice, but the restaurant is terrible. They made the wrong food for my son {not what he ordered}, then when asked to correct it, the chef made something inedible. It also took an hour to get our food. My 8 year old was incredibly hungry and then didn't even get anything to eat. Fortunately, they didn't... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Daniel L
cumberland, md
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great staff. Clean and comfortable room. Conveniently located. Caters, intentionally, to businesspeople. We probably wouldn't stay there at the regular price, but, if, as we did, you get a discounted rate, by all means, feel good about staying there.

Helpful?
Thank kaykyserkenny
977JustinD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let your fellow Tripadvisor users know how highly you thought of us. We were happy that you found the room clean and comfy, and that you were able to receive top value on your stay. We were happy to here you may be visiting us again in the future; we hope that next... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 21 in Frederick
4.0 of 5 stars 668 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Frederick
TownePlace Suites Frederick
#7 of 21 in Frederick
4.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Garden Inn Frederick is located in the historic area of Frederick, MD. Surrounded by historical and cultural attractions along with the Maryland’s wine country, there is no shortage of places to visit while in town. During your downtime, enjoy free, high-speed internet access, heated indoor pool and fitness center. Order room service or visit the Great American Grill for a cooked-to-order meal. In a rush? Grab a microwavable meal and cool beverage from the onsite Pavilion Pantry. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Frederick

Address: 7226 Corporate Ct, Frederick, MD 21703-8386
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Price Range: $117 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Frederick 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick Hotel Frederick
Hilton Frederick
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Frederick
#2 Romantic Hotel in Frederick
#2 Business Hotel in Frederick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay