We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 119: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
230 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here two nights. The first night we arrived quite late (3:30 a.m.). There was a truck parked in the parking lot blasting it's radio. When we got into our room the music could still be heard. Two calls to the front desk resulted in no relief. Besides that, the noise from the nearyby highway was constant. It's like you... More 

Helpful?
Thank CS192
ELFrederick, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding your recent visit. We apologize for any inconvenience from our other guests by playing their music too loudly. We will speak with our night staff to retrain them on the proceedure to deal with late night loud noises. Again, I apologise for the inconvenience.... More 

Ottawa
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently stayed at the Econo Lodge for several nights. The room was a good size and we had a small fridge. It was nice to have air conditioning, although it was a tad loud. Also nice haing the continental breakfast. Good location close to grocery stores and not far from the downtown.

Helpful?
Thank buskingtraveller
ELFrederick, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time out of your busy stay to review your latest stay. We appreciate your input as it tells us how we are doing. We will have our maintenance department inspect all of our guest room airconditioning unit to ensure that they are alll properly working and not making too much noise. Thank you for... More 

Kitchener, ON
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016

When we checked in at 5pm, I had to wake the person behind the reception desk. That's OK, but the rooms were somewhat disheveled and not acceptably clean. The tub needed repair, these non-smoking rooms had a cover-up odor to it. One room had the appearance of someone urinating on the walls. The place was ready for a renovation. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike M

Travelers are raving about these Frederick hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

I was on a budget fishing trip and stopped here on the way home. Firstly the door didn't seal and any noise outside could be easily heard. I found frozen breakfast sandwiches in the freezer. (I didn't eat them) the notepad had a grocery list wrote on it. And I found a used wash rag with body hair on it... More 

Helpful?
Thank matt july 2016
ELFrederick, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We do apologise for the oversights by our housekeeping staff. We are in the procees of training a new employee and she was uncertain of the proceedure regarding the refigerators in room. We have explained to her that in a room that has checked out, any items left in a fridge must be discarded. I apologize for any... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

Graffiti on the bathroom wall, tub wouldn't drain, walls were marked with tire treads. The entire room was small but the bathroom was a 6x8 closet. Shower had half the water going out the faucet the other half out the shower head. Toilet was loose from floor. Cobwebs everywhere. Shower curtain rod held in place with drywall screws. Bedspread was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeffery M
ELFrederick, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete your online review of your stay at our Econo Lodge. I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We will make sure our maintenance staff visits the room which you were given and performs the necessary repairs. It is true that your room did not have a... More 

Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here last summer for several days and stayed there again two weeks ago. This is an older property but fairly well maintained. Pool is closed and in disrepair. But there is easy access to the freeway, close to several restaurants. A Sheetz gas station is just down the block. Literally just down the street from the Frederick Keys baseball... More 

Helpful?
Thank 66roadtrip
ELFrederick, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for chosing to stay with us. We appreciate that you have chosen us for your lodging needs. We will keep your comments in regards to the continental breakfast in mind when planning any future changes. Your comments are our best way to gage how we are doing, thank you for taking the time to share your... More 

Warwick, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016

It was a place to sleep for the night and that's about all. Breakfast was not good. I will say we got there late so maybe that is why there wasn't much there. Not sure. I just had a cup of coffee. The evening staff on check in were not very helpful. The morning staff was friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank aspaz2015
ELFrederick, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I will bring up your points in our next staff meeting. I apologize for failing to meet your expectations for this stay. I do hope that you will provide us with another oportunity to prove to you that we can do a much better... More 

Mount Airy, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016

I checked in and checked out five minutes later. What a dump! Wallpaper peeling off of the walls, carpet 10 years old at least. Just disgusting in every way! Do NOT bother going there. The lobby was ick and the check-in guy had 3 teeth. Those things alone should have told me, but I thought I'd at least see the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ronandrobin1
ELFrederick, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, THank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay. I apologize that we were unable to exceed your expectations for this stay. We are currently in the process or renovation our lobby area and will begin some room renovations in the winter. We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to wow you... More 

Moline, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

This was the worst hotel stay I have ever had. Highly outdated, everything in the room was broken or had cigarette burns on it (in a non-smoking room). The mattress was as hard as a rock, stains all over the "clean" sheets and floor. I personally went out and purchased a fitted sheet from the local Wal-Mart because it was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank traveler6311
ELFrederick, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Let me apologize for failing to meet your expectations. Your stay is not representative of a normal stay at our facility. I will have a meeting with our housekeeping staff regarding the placement of linens in our rooms. Thank you for bringing tis to our attention. I hop e that you will provide us with an opportunity in... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016

We had a kingsized bed with only 2 pillows. When we asked for more, a young guy showed up with 2 brand new pillows but no cases. He asked if we had brought some with us! It was adequate. We were given the handicapped room which meant we had a great shower. It's really loud from the highway noise. There... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Amy G
ELFrederick, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your most recent stay. I apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We will do our best to correct our shortcomings and thank you again for brining them to aour attention. Safe Travels! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Frederick
Days Inn Frederick
#9 of 21 in Frederick
3.5 of 5 stars 492 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#17 of 21 in Frederick
3.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Red Horse  Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#15 of 21 in Frederick
3.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Frederick
Comfort Inn Frederick
#13 of 21 in Frederick
3.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 6021 Francis Scott Key Dr, Frederick, MD 21704-7239
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Price Range: $58 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Frederick
Frederick Econo Lodge
Econolodge Hotel Frederick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay