We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

Hotel website
Hotel deals
6021 Francis Scott Key Drive, Frederick, MD 21704
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 115: English reviews
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Graffiti on the bathroom wall, tub wouldn't drain, walls were marked with tire treads. The entire room was small but the bathroom was a 6x8 closet. Shower had half the water going out the faucet the other half out the shower head. Toilet was loose from floor. Cobwebs everywhere. Shower curtain rod held in place with drywall screws. Bedspread was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeffery M
ELFrederick, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete your online review of your stay at our Econo Lodge. I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We will make sure our maintenance staff visits the room which you were given and performs the necessary repairs. It is true that your room did not have a... More 

Level Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here last summer for several days and stayed there again two weeks ago. This is an older property but fairly well maintained. Pool is closed and in disrepair. But there is easy access to the freeway, close to several restaurants. A Sheetz gas station is just down the block. Literally just down the street from the Frederick Keys baseball... More 

Helpful?
Thank 66roadtrip
ELFrederick, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for chosing to stay with us. We appreciate that you have chosen us for your lodging needs. We will keep your comments in regards to the continental breakfast in mind when planning any future changes. Your comments are our best way to gage how we are doing, thank you for taking the time to share your... More 

Warwick, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was a place to sleep for the night and that's about all. Breakfast was not good. I will say we got there late so maybe that is why there wasn't much there. Not sure. I just had a cup of coffee. The evening staff on check in were not very helpful. The morning staff was friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank aspaz2015
ELFrederick, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I will bring up your points in our next staff meeting. I apologize for failing to meet your expectations for this stay. I do hope that you will provide us with another oportunity to prove to you that we can do a much better... More 

Mount Airy, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016

I checked in and checked out five minutes later. What a dump! Wallpaper peeling off of the walls, carpet 10 years old at least. Just disgusting in every way! Do NOT bother going there. The lobby was ick and the check-in guy had 3 teeth. Those things alone should have told me, but I thought I'd at least see the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ronandrobin1
ELFrederick, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, THank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay. I apologize that we were unable to exceed your expectations for this stay. We are currently in the process or renovation our lobby area and will begin some room renovations in the winter. We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to wow you... More 

Moline, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

This was the worst hotel stay I have ever had. Highly outdated, everything in the room was broken or had cigarette burns on it (in a non-smoking room). The mattress was as hard as a rock, stains all over the "clean" sheets and floor. I personally went out and purchased a fitted sheet from the local Wal-Mart because it was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank traveler6311
ELFrederick, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Let me apologize for failing to meet your expectations. Your stay is not representative of a normal stay at our facility. I will have a meeting with our housekeeping staff regarding the placement of linens in our rooms. Thank you for bringing tis to our attention. I hop e that you will provide us with an opportunity in... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016

We had a kingsized bed with only 2 pillows. When we asked for more, a young guy showed up with 2 brand new pillows but no cases. He asked if we had brought some with us! It was adequate. We were given the handicapped room which meant we had a great shower. It's really loud from the highway noise. There... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Amy G
ELFrederick, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your most recent stay. I apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We will do our best to correct our shortcomings and thank you again for brining them to aour attention. Safe Travels! More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2016

Sitting at the bottom rung of the Choice Hotels chain in terms of luxury, Econo Lodge stays should be reviewed according to what a fair reviewer would: fairly! The Frederick, Maryland unit is one of those to test the goodwill and prose of the reviewer. This place is quite old and was probably purchased (or given away to…) some time... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul M
ELFrederick, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologized for fail to meet or exceed your expectations. We will take all of your comments seriously and will keep them in mind when planning for any future renovations and/or changes. Thank you for giving us an oportunity to provide you with overnight accomodations. We hope that you will give us an opportunity to provide you with... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2016 via mobile

When we first checked in we were promised a fridge and microwave, which is important seeing as we were staying here for a week. After calling countless times, the front desk manager told me that he knew what he was doing and to not tell him how to do his job, which is funny because we never ended up getting... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amber G
ELFrederick, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Amber for taking the time to review your stay. It is true that we were unable to provide you with a complimentary micro-fridge unit. These units are given to guests at no charge when we have them available. Unfortunately, we have been running very full and did not have any units to give and the specific room type... More 

Fairmont, West Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015

We spent the night on our way to a cruise from Baltimore. We had made arrangements to be picked up by a shuttle service to take us on to Baltimore. Econo-lodge allowed us to leave our car parked there until we came back. Everyone we dealt with from the person on the phone who made our original reservation, to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sneekers66
ELFrederick, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay. We hope that all was well with your Cruise and hope that you keep us in mind should you plan another cruise out of Baltimore. We will share your review with our entire staff. Thank you for your kind words, I am sure our staff appreciates... More 

Henrietta, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015

We stopped overnight and were satisfied. The room was a little dated but clean and very roomy. We were traveling with our road bikes and there was plenty of room for us, our luggage and 2 bikes. Beds were comfy and a microwave and refrig are included. The location is good for visiting old Fredrick, and you should.

Helpful?
Thank Escapethecold3
ELFrederick, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at our Econo Lodge. We appreciate all comments and will use your comments to help us perfect our guest experience. Safe Travels! Sincerely, Buelah Bell Customer Relations More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Frederick
Days Inn Frederick
#7 of 21 in Frederick
3.5 of 5 stars 465 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Red Horse  Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#17 of 21 in Frederick
3.5 of 5 stars 121 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 6021 Francis Scott Key Drive, Frederick, MD 21704
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Price Range: $55 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Frederick
Frederick Econo Lodge
Econolodge Hotel Frederick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay