We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Oca Balneario Rio Pambre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Oca Balneario Rio Pambre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 11: English reviews
McLean, Virginia
Reviewed October 20, 2016

This is a bit of a drive away from town but once there you will not be disappointed. Just be sure to get there and make your spa appointment in time to be able to use the pool, too. The staff was delightful. There is a lodge and several little round house like structures to house guests. We were disappointed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pattideb
Jorge L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Oca Balneario Rio Pambre, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments, pattideb. People who eat in our restaurant is always very happy to try our menu and specialties. Thank you for your recommendation and we are glad you enjoyed your stay in our establishment.

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 1, 2016

This hotel was sold to us as if it was on the Camino route but after 8 hours walking we were surmised to find we had to walk another 2 miles or off the beaten track through various woodland and forest to find the hotel. Beautiful place if you want a relaxing retreat. We were lucky to get a lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine S
Jorge L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Oca Balneario Rio Pambre, responded to this review

Dear Eliane 5, I appreciate the time dedicated to sharing their experience in our establishment with other social network users .. We are gratified that your stay with us has been satisfactory valuing the environment of our hotel-spa To facilitate the stay among us pilgrims who are doing the Camino de Santiago through our area have a Pilgrim rate includes...

San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

All the hotels we stayed at during the Camino were a short distance off the beaten path. But this one is no where close and they don't tell you that when making your reservation. All the other places told us where to break and picked us up for free or paid the taxi service. They dont serve dinner till 8:30...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drboomer
Jorge L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Oca Balneario Rio Pambre, responded to this review

Dear Drboomer, We appreciate the time spent sharing your experience at our hotel with other TripAdvisor users. Our hotel has a spa hotel, because we have mineral water. Our location, very close to the Camino de Santiago, allows us to service the pilgrim can during your stay with us make use of our thermal facilities. To facilitate the stay among...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed June 21, 2016 via mobile

Spent a night here while on the Camino. Requires a taxi from town. This is my second time staying here and we were in a twin in one of the Galician "huts" which was neat. Very clean, comfortable beds, having a bathtub for a long hot soak was a wonderful treat! There is an onsite pool that's €15/pp and my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saranger
Jorge L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Oca Balneario Rio Pambre, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments The customer feedback helps us improve our service

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 12, 2015

We booked this hotel for 1 night ( 2 double rooms) whilst doing El Camino de Santiago. Hotel was okay if a bit dated. Location is very good and tranquil and the service received was okay. However, a word of warning!! We had booked the hotel trough Booking.com and had a confirmation email from this site with total price to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Luis S
Jorge L, Public Relations Manager at Oca Balneario Rio Pambre, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments and immpresions about our establishment as they help us to improve. When a reservation is made trought Booking.com the client has the option to book just one type of room which is a double room as we don't have any other type of room like triple, cuadruple or single. The price of the room varies...

Mooresville, Indiana
Reviewed May 16, 2015

This hotel was arranged by the travel agent we used when we booked our Camino package. When we arrived in town we asked the clerk at the supermarket to call a taxi (which she gladly did). Taxi arrived within 5 minutes and drove us to the hotel. The hotel paid for the taxi, which was 7 Euros. We were greeted...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Saragrad
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed November 5, 2014

Beautifully located, short taxi ride from Palas del Rei. very tranquil and almost enchanted atmosphere. The sound of the water from the near by river and the lush green forest is just a delight to observe from your bedroom window. The swiming pool amenities are not included in the hotel price,but it is not expensive and well worth it. Food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorena p
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed September 16, 2014

We stayed for one night on our Camino. Our room was in one of the Duplex style buildings. The room was so damp that our clothes remained damp after our stay. On an activity holiday being dry and comfortable is vital. Unfortunately we have to say that this hotel is not suitable for people on the Camino.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BanuiChoileain
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night during our Camino and this was our least favourite place. The Celtic huts looked charming but it was cold and rainy and the huts were about 50 m away from the main complex housing the spa and dining hall. Wifi was only available in the main complex. There was no sheltered walkway to the main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrsfootloose
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed January 12, 2013

While walking the Camino de Santiago ( Saint James Way ) , I stopped for 1 night at this hotel It was really restful, and the room and facilities very confortable The spa is very small, but as we were alone there, we really enjoyed it, after a day long of walking Dinner was a simple affair but really good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank naza2005
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

122 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (91)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lugo
21.9 mi away
Hotel Balneario & Golf Club Guitiriz
19.6 mi away
Hotel Santiago & SPA
22.6 mi away
Hotel Torre de Nunez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
53.8 mi away
Hotel Rustico Vila Do Val
21.9 mi away
Hotel Exe Puerta de San Pedro
21.6 mi away
Pazo de Orban
Pazo de Orban
#6 of 16 in Lugo
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Oca Balneario Rio Pambre

Address: Lugar de Vilarino | Sambreixo Palas de Reis, 27203 Lugo, Spain
Location: Spain > Galicia > Province of Lugo > Lugo
Price Range: $58 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oca Balneario Rio Pambre 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Oca Balneario Rio Pambre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Oca Balneario Rio Pambre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you want to stay near the city centre another option is "Casa Leopoldo " is magnificent type of accommodation. located very close to the main church in Palas del Rei”
 of 5 bubbles 937lorenap, Nov 5, 2014 | Read review
1 of 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay