We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Quality Inn On Historic Route 66

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn On Historic Route 66
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

309 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 263: English reviews
Spokane Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
119 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Usually I make my reservations before I stay, checking TA for reviews and rates. This was an exception that turned out to be a good experience. I was pleasantly surprised at the $71 rate which included a hot, made-to-order breakfast in the restaurant. Who does that for a budget rate? Also Reno, the young man that checked us in was... More 

Helpful?
Thank CouleeCat
Battle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were coming to the end of a long trip driving Route 66 and had stayed in a lot of hotels and motels of varying degrees of quality. This one was quite basic but would have been fine if the shower had worked properly. Only being there for one night, getting it fixed wasn't an option. The other facilities were... More 

Helpful?
Thank patcf100
QIBGeneralManager, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn On Historic Route 66, responded to this review

Dear Patcf100, Thank you for taking the time to write your review for the Quality Inn Barstow, located on the historic Route 66. Your friends at the Quality Inn Barstow appreciate your valuable feedback as we strive to create a pleasant and memorable stay for all of our esteemed guests! We sincerely apologize for any difficulties with your shower. Our... More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Quality Inn – Barstow Because of extraordinary customer service at the Winslow Quality Inn and outstanding room at the Needles Quality Inn, we decided to continue to stay at Quality Inns as we travelled to California. We’re in a 36-foot RV, traveling with a dog, and like to stay in hotels until we get to our destination. Barstow Quality Inn... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rosadelima_NewMexico
QIBGeneralManager, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn On Historic Route 66, responded to this review

Dear Rosadelima_NewMexico, It is great to hear that we did not let you down! We thank you for staying with the Quality Inn brands where we have everything you need! We are glad your stay was good, convenient, and that you enjoyed our courtyard area and the wonder Mexican restaurant! Thank you for your review and for choosing us. We... More 

Sun City
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I went to Barstow to attend a funeral for a family member and I had just stayed at Quality Inn and Suites in Spokane Valley, WA. It was such a good experience I decided to reserve the same venue for this trip. I wasn't disappointed this time either. Room was very clean and bed was super comfortable. Staff very friendly... More 

Helpful?
Thank DianeBSunCity
QIBGeneralManager, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn On Historic Route 66, responded to this review

Dear DianeBSunCity, We are delighted to know you had a pleasant and comfortable stay while attending a family funeral. We are glad to hear you took advantage of our free, made to order breakfast. We thank you for giving us a try and staying with the Quality Inn brand. You made our day knowing we did not disappoint you. Warm... More 

1 review
Reviewed October 26, 2016 via mobile

LOUD......we were given a room in the courtyard. After driving 12 hours, all my husband and I wanted to do was sleep. I understand that 7:45 is early to most, but the group of men outside our room was SO SO LOUD....loud enough to hear details of their conversations and I felt like they were in the room with me... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katie K
QIBGeneralManager, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn On Historic Route 66, responded to this review

We apologize for the experience you had during your stay with us. We don't normally get complaints about noise as we have quiet hours that we strictly enforce. We are looking into the situation so that we ensure this type of situation doesn't happen in the future. We hope to see you again, our doors will always be open for... More 

Las Vegas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2016 via mobile

My company booked me a room here for 1 night. I was very impressed. The front desk staff was very friendly. The rooms were clean & beds comfy. There is a Mexican restaurant right in the hotel and open for breakfast, lunch & dinner. Food was delicious and reasonably priced. As a guest in hotel, we got our breakfast free.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bmxmom38
QIBGeneralManager, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn On Historic Route 66, responded to this review

Your review made ur day! We are delighted to know you had a good stay with us during your business trip and that we had everything you needed! We thank you for staying and we look forward in seeing you again! More 

Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2016

This was just an overnight stay on our way to New Mexico. The bed is really great. Almost like home. The shower also works really well. One thing that surprised me is that this hotel has not been retrofitted with water saving bathroom fittings (part of why the shower was great). The hotel also has a free made to order... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tim B
QIBGeneralManager, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn On Historic Route 66, responded to this review

We thank you for your review Tim and we glad you enjoyed the bed and shower as well as the breakfast. We apologize for the noise you encountered during your stay. We have a quiet hours policy that is strictly enforced. Do not hesitate to contact the front desk so that we can make sure you have a good night... More 

Oak Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2016

Had a great stay. The front desk staff were very accommodating considering this was a free stay with my Choice points. Breakfast was not your usual continental type. The hotel had a restaurant and gave vouchers for it to its guests. The service there was very good and friendly.

Helpful?
1 Thank bincalventures
QIBGeneralManager, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn On Historic Route 66, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments. It makes our day knowing you had a good stay with us. Your friends a the Quality Inn Barstow look forward in seeing you again. More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

Hotel was clean. Had all required amenities. Staff was helpful and accommodating. The hotel is located in an area with a lot of transient folks wondering. There are no panhandling signs all around the facility for both the panhandlers and advising hotel guests not to give in to it. The parking lot is a little sketchy as well. I typically... More 

Helpful?
Thank Meken V
QIBGeneralManager, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn On Historic Route 66, responded to this review

We are sorry you feel this way about the neighborhood, we are located on a good side of town. Thank you for staying with us we are so glad you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the courtyard. We look forward in seeing you again. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

stop here on my way to Vegas and most say it was very clean and had great service. My room was clean and the best part was I received free breakfast with my stay. The Los Dominigos inside was amazing for breakfast. Front desk was very polite and got me in my room really fast.

Helpful?
1 Thank christopher g
QIBGeneralManager, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn On Historic Route 66, responded to this review

Thank you Christopher for your wonderful review! It makes our day knowing you had a great experience from check in, to the cleanliness of the room, and to the free, full breakfast. We look forward in seeing you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barstow hotels
5.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Barstow
Comfort Suites Barstow
#1 of 29 in Barstow
648 reviews
0.2 mi away
California Inn
California Inn
#4 of 29 in Barstow
912 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Barstow
Rodeway Inn Barstow
#3 of 29 in Barstow
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Barstow
Travelodge Barstow
#11 of 29 in Barstow
183 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Barstow
5.5 mi away
Ayres Hotel Barstow
Ayres Hotel Barstow
#6 of 29 in Barstow
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Full service hotel on historic Route 66. Easy freeway access to I-15 and I-40. All rooms include free cook-to-order hot breakfast, free WIFI, flat panel TV, coffee maker and work desk with ergonomic chair. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn On Historic Route 66

Address: 1520 E Main St, Barstow, CA 92311-3230
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Barstow
Price Range: $71 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn On Historic Route 66 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn On Historic Route 66 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn On Historic Route 66 Hotel Barstow
Quality Inn Barstow
Hotel Inn Quality
Quality Inn Hotels
Barstow Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn On Historic Route 66 staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn On Historic Route 66 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Courtyard rooms have a nice view of the grassy area and gazebo. In October 2016, it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Rosadelima_NewMexico, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Away from the courtyard if possible although my room was overlooking the courtyard it wasn't all that noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles DianeBSunCity, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Make sure you get a courtyard room.”
 of 5 bubbles TimB92, Sep 30, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles Maxman9798, Aug 15, 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles 792karenz, Jul 23, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay