Hotel Ibersol Almuñécar Beach & Spa

Hotel Ibersol Almuñécar Beach & Spa

P.º San Cristóbal, s/n, 18690, Almunecar Spain
Traveler (1133)
Terraza de la suite con salón
Room & Suite (463)
Fish
Pool & Beach (212)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#3 of 25 hotels in Almunecar
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.0
Service
4.2
Value
3.9
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Located on the beachfront and within a few minutes of the old town, Ibersol Almuñécar Playa Spa Hotel offers the perfect blend of location and facilities: large rooms, pools, water slides, buffet restaurant, bars, spa centre, fitness room, event rooms, cycle specific facilities... ROOMS At this hotel you will find spacious rooms with all the amenities needed to feel at home: large beds, satellite TV, balconies and terraces furnished with table and chairs, desk air conditioning or heating (seasonal), minibar, telephone, safe... FACILITIES & SERVICES Hotel's facilities boast themed pool with water slides, a jacuzzi, a large sun terrace with loungers, a kid's game area (mini golf, table tennis, shuffleboard...), and a fitness room, as well as some paid services: private garage with electric cars charging point, paddle tennis court, laundry, ironing and dry cleaning, currency exchange... The property also features fully-equipped rooms for meetings and events of all kinds. This year, Almuñécar Playa has also become a "cycling friendly" hotel, offering cycle specific facilities and services: Bike Stations, storage, repair shop with specific tools, wash station, fitness room... ENTERTAINMENT At its holiday hotels, Senator Hotels & Resorts offers a comprehensive entertainment programme for guests of all ages. The little ones will enjoy themselves in the Club, which includes the Mini Club (3-6 years) and the Junior Club (7-10 years). They will take part in sporting activities, pool games, craft making, civic activities, creative cooking workshops, eco workshops, theme parties, breakfasts and dinners with our mascot called Delfi, night shows, and many more activities. Teenagers will also have fun in the Teen Club (11-14 years) and the Ado Club (15-17 years), where they can engage in water sports, social action activities, pool games, parties... Finally, there's our Maxi Club for adults with sporting activities (aerobic, yoga, archery, water polo, aquafitness...), food tastings, creative workshops, theme parties and spectacular night shows. RESTAURANTS & BARS Big buffet-style restaurants with show cooking, bars, food tastings, fancy dinner nights, adapted menus for food allergies and intolerances... At Senator Hotels & Resorts we are committed to gastronomy and that's why our team of chefs is trained every year so as to keep our cuisine at the leading edge. Besides, a team of nutritionists advises us on the elaboration and follow-up of the menus. Ibersol Almuñécar Beach&SPA invites you to enjoy the best cuisine at 'Abdera' buffet restaurant or at any of its bars: 'La Najarra' lounge bar, the lobby bar or the pool bar. SPA & WELLNESS Guests will enjoy a moment of total relaxation at Almuñécar Spa & Wellness. It features a hydrotherapy circuit with vitality pools, saunas, jacuzzis, Turkish bath, ice cave, Scottish shower, pool with citrus fruits, pebble pool... As well as health & beauty treatments performed by professionals.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Archery
Babysitting
Paid private parking on-site
Parking
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Bicycle rental
Game room
Mini golf
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Hammam
Massage
Salon
Solarium
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Safe
Electric kettle
Sofa bed
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German

Location

P.º San Cristóbal, s/n, 18690, Almunecar Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 88 out of 100
88
Granada Airport
31.9 mi
See all flights
Malaga Airport
44.6 mi
See all flights
2,037Reviews115Q+A63Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 764
  • 866
  • 287
  • 73
  • 47
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Marilyn F wrote a review Feb 2020
80 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Wow! What a gorgeous place! We'll definitely be back. The suite had a little balcony, a jacuzzi and a very comfortable bed. It was clean and very well presented. The staff were wonderful. We had a sea view with blackout curtains. The breakfast was comprehensive. It was a bit strange to find the baked beans and scrambles eggs so far away from where the bacon, mushrooms and tomatoes were being cooked, but look around, there's a lot of breakfast to choose from once you've found it. We always take our own kettle for tea in the room so can't tell you if they've got any. There wasn't one already in the room. The WiFi was good even on the 4th floor. They do have lifts. We'll definitely be back. Xx
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Senator Hotels y Resorts, Dueño at Hotel Ibersol Almuñécar Beach & Spa
Responded Mar 6, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for giving us a perfect rating. We are all delighted that enjoyed your visit so much. A message of satisfaction from a guest is always a reward for our team members. We do try hard to make our guests feel at home, and well taken care of, as our ultimate aim is to ensure that our guests leave the hotel happy and satisfied at all times. We really appreciate the time you took to share your excellent rating, and we would be very pleased to welcome you to our hotel on a future occasion. Yours faithfully, Almuñecar Playa Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MMMcKay wrote a review Oct 2022
Edinburgh, United Kingdom2 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned last week from an excellent stay at this hotel. So much so we have booked for a return visit next year. Check in was smooth and informative. We were initially offered a 5th floor room but as we're not keen on using lifts, and the lifts are glass lifts, we were offered a 2nd floor room which suited perfectly.

This is a big hotel but there was never an issue getting a sunbed around the lovely pool. Parasols are available. Pool towels are provided at check in. There's a jacuzzi, a pool with slides and a children's pool. There's a pool bar serving a variety of drinks, cocktails (everyday there's a cocktail of the day at 4 euros) and a happy hour from 5 to 6 o'clock. Free tapas is offered at lunchtime and great sandwiches and salads are available to buy.

We were room only so can't comment on the food in the restaurant. My only comment would be that the dining room appeared very bright.

The bedroom was extremely comfortable and spacious. We paid extra for a pool and seaview room. Two double beds which were really comfortable, a mini fridge, ceiling fan, air conditioning, spacious bathroom with shower gels and soap provided and a hairdryer. Maid service everyday which was really appreciated.

The hotel has a full programme of activities if you want to take part and entertainment every night.

The staff were great and the hotel was spotlessly clean. The guests are predominantly Spanish with some northern europeans. Almunecar is largely Spanish also so it does help to know a little Spanish particularly as some restaurants only have menus in Spanish.

Almunecar is lovely. Beaches are shingle and the nearest beach to the hotel is right across the road. Plenty of restaurants on the doorstep. The old town is great for a meander and has some lovely squares and restaurants. There's a couple of lovely paseos to walk along.

Loved Almunecar. Loved the Almuncar Playa Spa Hotel. Looking forward to our next visit.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Senator Hotels y Resorts, Dueño at Hotel Ibersol Almuñécar Beach & Spa
Responded Mar 2, 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for giving us a perfect rating. We are delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. Our aim is always to ensure that our guests enjoy a perfect experience, therefore we are pleased to read from your comments that you left our hotel with such a good impression of your stay with us. Regarding our staff we will communicate your positive comments to them personally. Your comments will make them proud and motivate them at the same time. On behalf of our staff, we sincerely thank you for your kind consideration. We really appreciate the time you have taken to share your excellent review, and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Yours faithfully, Almuñecar Playa Spa Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mike Walsh wrote a review Feb 2023
Barnstaple, United Kingdom3 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A great ocean side hotel with caring, friendly staff, good facilities and superb food. We arrived very late on our first evening to find a cold salad, dessert and drinks waiting for us. Its good location gave access to Granada and the Alhambra Palace about one hours drive and to the Sierra Nevada mountains further on. We enjoyed coastal walks and explored defensive forts and museums. We also visited traditional Spanish hilltop villages. This 4* hotel is situated in a small seaside town which is less touristy than places closer to Malaga.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: A room overlooking the sea for stunning views
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Senator Hotels y Resorts, Dueño at Hotel Ibersol Almuñécar Beach & Spa
Responded Mar 2, 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your excellent comments about your stay with us with all the readers. We really appreciate your kind comments on all our services as we are constantly improving our services for the maximum comfort of our guests. We strive to make our guests feel comfortable and well looked after, so it is very gratifying to know how much our guests enjoyed their stay with us. Regarding our staff we will communicate your positive comments to them personally. Your feedback will fill them with satisfaction, make them proud and reinforce their commitment to good service. On behalf of our staff, we sincerely thank you for your kind comments. As you have described, our location is ideal to visit many interesting places and even visit the city of Granada with its different monuments such as the Alhambra. Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon. Yours faithfully, Almuñecar Playa Spa Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sara M wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I arrived for a weeks holiday with my 7 year old daughter. After spending a small fortune on all the fun lilo, rings, whales etc that the children love to play on in the pool we were told they weren’t allowed. Very disappointed for a family advertised hotel to not allow this or at least state this on arrival so we didn’t waste our money.
The food experience was poor and that was being generous. Fish left uncooked on display in the heat was giving off an aroma that turns your stomach. Food wasn’t labelled so you really weren’t sure what you were eating. The best items of food served was the cucumber and toast. The rest was warm, sweaty and stale.
No kettle in the room
Not allowed to change your towels unless you pay
No cocktails was free
Toilets in the pool area and reception was quite Frankly disgusting.
The doors leading from reception to pool area required a work out which was entertaining when carrying drinks or having young or old humans in front of you. Could actually hurt someone.
Do not go anywhere without your room key!
Staff reminded me of my old school teachers, strict and full of rules.
I can safety say I will not be returning and would advise a 2 star rating.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Senator Hotels y Resorts, Dueño at Hotel Ibersol Almuñécar Beach & Spa
Responded Aug 19, 2022
Dear Guest, First of all, it is a pleasure for us to receive comments from our guests, and we thank you for doing so as it allows us to continually improve on our services and facilities. We are certainly disappointed that your stay was not as satisfactory as it should have been. I deeply regret that we failed to meet your expectation. Regarding the floats, I would like to explain that this type of floats makes the surveillance of our lifeguards difficult, so the ban is for safety reasons. It should also be added that other guests might feel uncomfortable with too many floats in the pool. Regarding the publication of the ban, we would like to point out that there is a notice board around the pool where the bans are posted. Generally our little guests use these floats for fun on the beach. In reference to your comment about the food, I would like to inform you that we have a varied and elaborate menu cycles. It is reasonable that our buffet may not be to everyone´s taste but we maintain the quality and variety of the products. Furthermore, our Live Cooking staff is always well disposed to cook the food to the guest taste. I guarantee you, that our kitchen staff is constantly improving and trying to satisfy the different tastes of our guests. As for the identification labels, it is true that some were missing in June, but they have now been replaced and all dishes have their identification labels. We deeply regret any inconvenience this may have caused you. We have checked the WCs on several occasions and have not observed what you have commented. We assure you that we pay particular attention to hygiene and cleanliness in our establishment, as you may see from other reviews. Regarding your comment about the kettles, I would like to inform you that any guest can request them at the reception free of charge, as well as irons and ironing boards. We are entirely at your disposal and would be delighted if you gave another opportunity to welcome you to our hotel again or to any of our Senator Hotels & Resorts establishments. Yours faithfully, Carlos Estévez GM Almuñecar Playa Spa Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Frans C wrote a review Oct 2022
Aalst137 contributions352 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Since our previous review, written in May this year, we can now see very good improvement of the quality and choices of lunch and dinner meals.
Breakfast has always been very good, but lunch and dinner needed to be improved considerably to be at least somewhat competitive with other 4-star hotels in the region (see my remark in previous reviews). Very glad this has been taken care off ! Choices were extended and the quality improved well.
One remaining point of attention could be that the showcooking is sometimes understaffed, especially in peak hours with high occupance rate in the hotel.
E.g. when you ask for a fresh omelet to be prepared in the morning it can take a while before you are served when there is only one chef manning the show cooking.

All team members are very friendly.

Covid rules are well followed, tables etc... cleaned after every use,

It is the first time that we participated in some of the animation and the animation team is very friendly, helpfull and fun. We participated in shooting, archery, shuffle board, petanque and bingo. And we heared from friends that the evening animation was very good.

Again a big thanks to the entire Almunecar team !
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Senator Hotels y Resorts, Dueño at Hotel Ibersol Almuñécar Beach & Spa
Responded Mar 2, 2023
Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for the rating you awarded us and for taking the time to post it. We are continually working to provide our guests with exceptional service at a competitive price, so we are delighted to hear that you found our hotel to be good value.We also appreciate that you have sent us a message of appreciation for the work of our team, which is always very gratifying and a reward for the hard work they do every day. On behalf of our staff, we sincerely thank you for your kind consideration. We really appreciate the time you took to share your excellent rating, and we would be very pleased to welcome you to our hotel on a future occasion. Yours faithfully, Almuñecar Playa Spa Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joe wrote a review Oct 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very nice hotel with restaurant and spa. The buffet restaurant is good and serves a good variety of dishes. We only booked breakfast though and paid for the odd dinner separately because there were so many other food options around and we travelled extensively around the region. The spa is quite nice but more expensive than the alternatives with similar or better treatments around town. The hotel has very friendly and helpful staff and is located on the beach. The rooms are more spacious is than normal today and all problems, like a broken ceiling fan - and later - noisy air-conditioning, were taken care of and fixed instantly. Parking is problematic but possible. We enjoyed our stay very much and are considering another stay in the next couple of years.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel Ibersol Almuñécar Beach & Spa
Responded Oct 11, 2023
Dear Walker, Please accept our thanks for this review following your experience at our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our spacious rooms, friendly staff, and beachfront location. It's great to know that our buffet restaurant offered a good variety of dishes and that you appreciated the prompt assistance provided by our team in addressing any issues you encountered. We understand that parking can be challenging, and we apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. As for the spa, we strive to provide competitive pricing and a wide range of treatments for our guests. However, we appreciate your feedback and will take it into consideration for future improvements. We are also glad that you found our location convenient, with easy access to various dining options and attractions in the area. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Best regards, Online Reputation Management Hotel Ibersol Almuñecar Beach & Spa, Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
michelleloy wrote a review Jun 2022
20 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just goy back from a week away to the Playa Spa and it was brilliant. We did the all inclusive which was very generous for drinks not only local spirits on offer. The staff we're lovely and very accommodating for my son who has multiple food allergies which for most places can be a challenge but it they never made us feel like accommodating it was difficult, infact there were multiple dairy free milks readily available at all times. The facilities were clean, the WiFi was the best hotel WiFi I've had and we really enjoyed our trip. If I could improve one thing it would be the beds they could be softer but it's a minor thing as we very much enjoyed our stay! Thank you guys
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Senator Hotels y Resorts, Dueño at Hotel Ibersol Almuñécar Beach & Spa
Responded Jul 4, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for giving us a perfect rating. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit so much. We strive to make sure our guests are well looked after, so it is very gratifying to know how much our guests enjoyed their stay with us. We really appreciate the time you have taken to share your excellent review, and would be delighted to welcome you to our hotel on a future occasion. Yours sincerely, Almuñecar Playa Spa Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LorraineD wrote a review Jun 2022
Essex, United Kingdom105 contributions21 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have just come home from staying here for 4 nights, I can’t rate this hotel enough, from the moment I walked in until the moment I left I felt really welcome, the staff were all so friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. Any time I went to reception there was always someone there ready to help and assist. The room was a lovely size, a bonus for me was a bath as most places only have a shower, the view from my room was beautiful. I didn’t use any of the spa facilities but the lower floor where they was all situated looked amazing. The pool area as lovely and clean and I saw staff daily around the pool checking it, cleaners were always about and the place looked very well kept. I didn’t eat here due to food allergies but the food looked amazing too. There was plently of sun beds around the pool and the pool was open quite long hours. Jacuzzi was also next to the pool and was lovely. Plenty of seating areas within the hotel reception area, big comfy seats, little arcade rooms with games to play. A lovely waterfall as you enter the hotel along with the sweet sound of the birds that are also at the front of the hotel. I travelled solo on this trip and I felt like I was in good hands and felt safe within the hotel. Air con and fan in the room that you can use whenever you like, WiFi which has a really good connection the whole time. What a lovely stay thank you so much!! I booked this hotel after reading good reviews and I was not disappointed at all, would definitely recommend and would go back with out a doubt! Thank you all so much !!!! Pic attached is view from my room.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Senator Hotels y Resorts, Dueño at Hotel Ibersol Almuñécar Beach & Spa
Responded Jul 5, 2022
Dear Guest, We are delighted to see the rating we awarded us and appreciate for taking the time to share it with other readers. Your appreciation of our services and facilities has been very gratifying as we are constantly improving them to offer the maximum comfort to our guests. Furthermore, we were thoroughly pleased to read your kind comments regarding our staff. A message of satisfaction from a guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. On behalf of our staff, we sincerely thank you for your kind consideration. We continuously work to provide our guests exceptional service, because our highest priority to ensure that our guests leave the hotel happy and satisfied at all times and we are very glad to know that we achieved this important goal during your stay. With regard to intolerances, our staff is fully trained to cater for you in case you wish to book half board, full board or even all inclusive on your next stay. Thank you again for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read it and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Yours sincerely, Carlos Estévez GM Almuñecar Playa Spa Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Frans C wrote a review May 2022
Aalst137 contributions352 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This continues to be one of our favorite hotels in Southern Spain.
Even after 2 years of closure due to the covid pandemia, the hotel managed to keep most if not all of its employees in their team. This proves they must appreciate their employer very much which is a big complement to the hotel manager, Carlos Estevez.
In spite of the financially difficult past 2 years the hotel realized some improvements again. For example, the tables in the restaurant were new, together with some other small renovations but most importantly : the hotel now has free and very decent wifi throughout the entire premisses. Before covid this was a repeating point of frustration for many guests.
Breakfast remains outstanding.
Lunch and dinner could be improved. Little variation in cold dishes and desserts from day to day. As I mentioned before in my reviews, I would not object in paying a little more to improve lunch and dinner. Remains to be said that Saturday evening lunch continues to be really exceptionally good.
Staff and team friendliness continues to be outstanding.
What we appreciated extremely is that we got a review request from the hotel manager during our stay. We replied and one day later we received a personal and positive reply by the hotel manager himself. One of our suggestions was also taken care off immediately by him. Super !
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: As for a room with seaview. The sundowners are beautifull.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Senator Hotels y Resorts, Dueño at Hotel Ibersol Almuñécar Beach & Spa
Responded Jul 4, 2022
Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for the rating you awarded us and for taking the time to post it. We are glad to read that your overall experience was again a pleasant one. Our ultimate aim is to ensure that our guests leave the hotel happy and satisfied at all times, so a message of satisfaction from a guest is always a reward for our team members. Furthermore, we will take care to convey your good words to the hotel staff. Please rest assured that we will take into account your impressions in order to improve it. We would again express our gratitude and we would be delighted to welcome you to our hotel on a future occasion. Yours sincerely, Almuñecar Playa Spa Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carrie.me.far.away wrote a review Oct 2023
Exeter, United Kingdom223 contributions84 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
So on arrival this hotel is big and grand. The reception area is stunning with so many plants 🌱 and the glass lifts.
Our room was great 👍🏼 2 double beds and they had kindly put in 2 travel cots and a kettle for our babies. Our bathroom was big and included a big bath everything was clean. Our balcony looked over the pool and the sea 🌊 (I believe all rooms look to the sea) so you will always have a great view.

We did half board and there was a nice variety of food like others said not always hot but not terribly cold. The salad area was fantastic and the fresh bread’s delicious.
We did find with there being 3 veggies in the group there wasn’t a lot of hot food choice so I found I was eating a lot of salad, bread, cheese and fries with not a lot else. A bad point was in the evening no drinks were included for half board not tea/coffee or even water which I was shocked about.

The hotel is in a fabulous area opposite the beach and many bars and restaurants. You can walk to the old town. There’s a lovely castle with views.

The main negatives for us as a group were there was a lack of English. We were surprised how poor the English was as this is a popular hotel for tourists. We had some mix ups with the language like on the first day I asked at the bar if cocktails are included in happy hour and she said “si” and went and made me the cocktail of the day 😂 similar issues in the restaurant when I asked to order a drink and the lady said something and abruptly walked away and I’ve no idea what happened but it seemed a little rude. I did wonder if I was being entitled expecting a better level of English but then we met some Germans who were struggling and said when they travel they expect to speak English as it’s a universal language for tourists.

We also noted there wasn’t many families with children there although we did go out of season. The clientele did seem somewhat older but this wasn’t really an issue for us with babies but might be with older children wanting to make friends.

The last negative point I’d like to mention is the entertainment is all in Spanish which I’ve not encountered before on holiday so it makes me wonder if few non Spanish people visit this hotel. Anyway not to worry as many lovely bars about.

Also go to Jorge icecream left to the hotel it’s amazing 🤩.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Definitely learn some basic Spanish
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel Ibersol Almuñécar Beach & Spa
Responded Oct 11, 2023
Dear Carrie, Thank you for sharing your opinion with us. We are delighted to hear that you appreciated our stunning reception area, spacious and clean rooms, and the fantastic beachfront location. It's great to know that you enjoyed the views from your balcony and our proximity to the old town and local attractions. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with the language barrier and the entertainment being in Spanish. We strive to provide excellent service to all our guests, and we will take your feedback into consideration to improve our communication and entertainment offerings. Regarding the food options for vegetarians, we appreciate your feedback and will work on providing more variety in our buffet. We also understand your concern about the lack of drinks included in the half-board option during dinner, and we will review our policies to better cater to our guests' needs. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back. All the best, Online Reputation Management Hotel Ibersol Almuñecar Beach & Spa, Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Quest18752037806 wrote a tip Jun 3
5 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you want to visit the Alhambra Palace you need to book months in advance"
Read full review
Rosalind D wrote a tip May 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just lay back and enjoy your stay"
Read full review
aylabth wrote a tip May 2024
Falmouth, United Kingdom10 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Outside pool isn’t heated so was a bit too cold to use end of October, however the inside pool and hot tub made up for this. "
Read full review
Andrew D wrote a tip Apr 2024
4 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking under hotel spacious"
Read full review
Frans C wrote a tip Nov 2023
Aalst137 contributions352 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The hotel has a "Happy hour" everyday from 17.00 till 18.00 hrs. During that hour you get 2 for the price of 1, except on the daily cocktail"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Almunecar area.
PRICE RANGE
$89 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
almunecar playa hotel almunecar
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Almuñécar Playa Spa Hotel
LOCATION
SpainAndaluciaProvince of GranadaAlmunecar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
227
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL IBERSOL ALMUÑÉCAR BEACH & SPA $136 ($̶1̶8̶1̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Ibersol Almuñécar Beach & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Ibersol Almuñécar Beach & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Playa San Cristobal (0.1 miles), Blue Bar (0.1 miles), and Piscina Municipal Cubierta de Almunecar (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Ibersol Almuñécar Beach & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Ibersol Almuñécar Beach & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Ibersol Almuñécar Beach & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Ibersol Almuñécar Beach & Spa?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Ibersol Almuñécar Beach & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mar de Plata, Sabina, and Churreria San Cristobal.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Ibersol Almuñécar Beach & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Hotel Ibersol Almuñécar Beach & Spa located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Almunecar.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Ibersol Almuñécar Beach & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Ibersol Almuñécar Beach & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Ibersol Almuñécar Beach & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Almunecar HotelsAlmunecar Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in AlmunecarHotels near Hotel Ibersol Almuñécar Beach & Spa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars