We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

W Atlanta - Buckhead

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
W Atlanta - Buckhead
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,176: English reviews
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Great little getaway. Beds were comfortable, and room was clean. I did have a problem with the toliet and not enough towels but it was handled promptly. Will stay here again. I really enjoyed the pool although it was small

Helpful?
Thank Alesha S
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The W Hotel in Buckhead is excellent. Perfectly located next to the Lenox Place Mall, the rooms are cool (but not uncomfortably hip like some W Hotels) and the service is outstanding. We had some tricky room logistics with multiple rooms, reservations and arrival times and Concierge David and the manager went out of their way to accommodate our needs.... More 

Helpful?
Thank John_CX2559VU
New Providence, New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Booked this hotel due to the "W" Brand and was disappointed throughout my brief stay. I arrived after midnight was looking forward to simply getting to my room and going to sleep. Was met by a friendly associate at the front desk who found my reservation quickly enough and said "Here's your reservation -- one night in a king room."... More 

Helpful?
Thank NJFamilyofFive
Level Contributor
55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

One block away from "Marta" train station. Across the street from Lenox shopping mall. The stuff very helpful and generous. To bad that in the business center they overcharging. I wanted to print an check in e mail. For logging in you'll pay 5$ and every page is one dollar each. The presidential sites is big and have a great... More 

Helpful?
Thank Taker269
WAtlantaBuckheadGM, General Manager at W Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We do have an ideal location right next to the Buckhead Marta station and within walkable distance of Lenox Mall, Phipps Plaza and a plethora of different restaurants and shops. Our business center "WIRED" does have services at premium rates. If you have your own device the wi-fi in the lobby is complimentary 24-hours a... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was a guest at the W Atlanta Buckhead this weekend and had an excellent stay. Joshwa greeted me at the desk and was phenomenal. He made sure everything was taken care of and gave us a great overview of the area. Bruno, our Concierge was also a huge help. He recommended great shopping, local restaurants and helped to secure... More 

Helpful?
Thank Candice R
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was at the W in Buckhead, Atlanta for over 3 weeks, and it was amazing. The staff is super friendly and will go looking for answers if they don't already know something. The conference rooms are huge and customizable. The rooftop bar is awesome and easily accessible. The presidential room is so much fun. Shuttle service around the city.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vladimir W
WAtlantaBuckheadGM, General Manager at W Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Yes, you can totally live here :) The Presidential room is what we refer to as the "Extreme WOW-Suite" or the "EWOW" for short. It's the largest room in the hotel with a floor to ceiling window overlooking Atlanta's iconic Peachtree Street. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to your... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was amazing. Very clean and cozy. The only problem we had was the debit card was over charged and of course it was the weekend and a holiday so they were unable to reverse the money but they did comp the room. Other then that great stay

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
WAtlantaBuckheadGM, General Manager at W Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Hello, I'm so happy we were able to compensate you for the billing issues, however I'm sorry you had to deal with these issues in the first place. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. The members of our Welcome Desk team will be coached on proper card authorization policies so we can make sure this won't happen to... More 

Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I agree with the previous review, the hotel is only about the lobby and only it's infrastructure as the lady that was in reception today is not a people person. When you go up the elevators the halls are dark and the rooms are old and not properly cleaned, the bathrooms are very old as well, not like other W... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tagnee S
WAtlantaBuckheadGM, General Manager at W Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. I have relayed your comments to our Director of Style (Housekeeping) as well as our Director of Food & Beverage (In-Room Dining) so they can follow-up with their respective departments and coach their employees internally. We want to make sure our future guests don't have to experience what you've experienced. I... More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Although the location of the hotel is convenient to Buckhead area restaurants, shopping, and activities, that's its only benefit. The commercial space/lobby of the hotel looks great, but it ends there. Upstairs, the hallways are dark, the carpeting is worn, and the walls and doors are damaged and need painting. The rooms are very small - the shower and toilet... More 

Helpful?
Thank Phil C
WAtlantaBuckheadGM, General Manager at W Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your feedback in reference to your most recent stay at W Atlanta-Buckhead. I apologize for the incidents you experienced during your stay, including the bathroom size and for not having your requested amenities delivered in a timely fashion. We offer several different bathroom floor plans. All king rooms have the same bathroom square footage... More 

Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was here for business and stayed for 3 days....rooms are average for a W but I felt the wear and tear showing a bit (small stains on carpet and furniture). I know this can't be avoided but I also felt the room was not really clean....there was dust in the corner of the bathroom and a thick coating on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laurenkarl
WAtlantaBuckheadGM, General Manager at W Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Your feedback is much appreciated. I am happy to hear your comments on the great experience you had at our hotel restaurant, Cook Hall, as well as the positive experience with our Grab-n-Go Living Room Breakfast bar. I'm glad we were able to get the parking charges straightened out for you as well. We take your feedback very seriously and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

386 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (237)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (100)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (124)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)
Viewed
Wonderful Room (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Westin Buckhead Atlanta
Westin Buckhead Atlanta
#51 of 177 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 stars 261 reviews
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead
W Atlanta Downtown
#49 of 177 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 stars 886 reviews
Buckhead
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located in the heart of Atlanta's entertainment and fashion capital is W Atlanta - Buckhead, where southern hospitality rules 24/7. W Atlanta - Buckhead combines modern luxury and Southern charm into its chic design and welcoming atmosphere, in a neighborhood that puts you in the center of all Atlanta has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about W Atlanta - Buckhead

Address: 3377 Peachtree Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30326
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: $166 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — W Atlanta - Buckhead 4*
Number of rooms: 291
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Starwood, Expedia, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your W Atlanta - Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Atlanta - Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
w Hotels Atlanta
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#37 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay