We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

1360 Virginia Ave, Atlanta, GA 30344-5297
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (44)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (4)
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from Econo Lodge
Updated 06/02/20


#174 of 189 hotels in Atlanta

Econo Lodge is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Atlanta, offering a budget friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Econo Lodge is a budget friendly motel offering air conditioning in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free wifi is offered to guests.

The motel features a 24 hour front desk and a gift shop. Plus, guests can enjoy a pool and free breakfast, which have made this a popular choice among travelers visiting Atlanta. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

While in Atlanta, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Econo Lodge, including Concorde Bar and Grill (0.5 mi), Willy's Mexicana Grill (1.0 mi), and Joffrey's Cafe & Restaurant (0.3 mi).

Enjoy your stay in Atlanta!

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Free airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Gift shop
Outdoor pool
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
148Reviews1Q+A29Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 6
  • 7
  • 12
  • 22
  • 101
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
James w wrote a review May 2020
Columbia, South Carolina36 contributions5 helpful votes
What a complete dump. I usually don't talk bad about cheap hotels but this place need to be bulldozed. Room was small, stinky and unclean. TV was fuzzy on all channels, air conditioning made alot of noise. Refrigerator was dirty and no coffee maker. Woke up to use the bathroom and there was a roach on the wall. Never stay here!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Paxil_Cat wrote a review Feb 2020
20 contributions2 helpful votes
Just don’t do it. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else. Unless you like bedbugs and pubs in the shower. Maybe it’s a good place for a drug deal, but not a good place for a family to stay. The only advantage is it’s close to the airport and it’s cheap.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
mglasing wrote a review Sep 2019
Greenville, South Carolina36 contributions11 helpful votes
Horrible!!! TV has sound but no picture. Phone doesn't work to call office. If all you need is a bed then i guess this place is ok, but it's literally the worst place i have ever stayed. We just needed a place close to the airport for an early flight, but we would have been better off just sleeping in the car. And this is the climate control. I feel like i am in a 3rd world country
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
rolfwaller1 wrote a review Jun 2019
Minneapolis, Minnesota21 contributions3 helpful votes
I'm currently staying at the EconoLodge ATL Airport in Atlanta, GA for one night. This is the most poorly-maintained US hotel in which I've ever stayed at any price, much less from a respected American chain. Tile floors are cracked and filthy inside and out, in the elevator especially. The guest room door security latch is broken off and missing. The a/c unit housing is cracked and jagged. The room is so small, there's no room for a nightstand near the bed, and no reading light or power outlet anywhere nearby. The clothes hanging rack has been ripped from the wall and missing completely, leaving no place to hang a thing. The hair dryer is missing from the fitting in the wall. Paint is peeling from the bathroom ceiling and the smell of marijuana is emanating from the bath fan, suggesting that the exhaust system is improperly connected to the outside. Aside from the room conditions, upon calling from ATL airport for shuttle info, I was told there's no service after 12 noon. WHAT?! And at check-in, I was told I had made two reservations for my one-night stay. The clerk cancelled one, but now I see no mention if any res on my Choice Hotel app. It's just so disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge
Responded Jun 26, 2019
rolfwaller1, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. We are dedicated to ensuring that you receive the highest level of service and your feedback will help us to correct and improve our accommodations and amenities to better achieve this determined goal. We hope you'll come back to see how we've grown through feedback like yours.
Read more
Sarah wrote a review Jun 2019
4 contributions3 helpful votes
Don’t usually write reviews on here but wanted to save anyone else from this hell hole. We were delayed 24 hours in Atlanta airport so needed to book somewhere quickly that was cheap for just one night. We arrived the police were there. It looked like there was some sort of soliciting/ drug dealing going on outside, everything about the place was dodgy! Room was dirty, everything falling off the walls, stunk of stale smoke. Did not feel safe at all, even moved the chest of drawers to block the door whilst we slept!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge
Responded Jun 16, 2019
Sarahxlou, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! I regret to hear that you weren't impressed with our rooms cleanliness and the surrounding environment. Rest assured that there will be no harm that will come to our guest as we ensure strict security for everyone's safety. Please keep us in mind for your next stay in the area.
Read more
$59 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
econo hotel atlanta, econo lodge atlanta, econolodge hotel atlanta
United StatesGeorgiaAtlanta
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Econo Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Econo Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Delta Flight Museum (0.7 miles), Kings Cigar Lounge (0.3 miles), and Egan Park (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Econo Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Econo Lodge?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Econo Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Econo Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Louisiana Bistreaux, Malone's Steak & Seafood, and Manchester Arms.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Econo Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Econo Lodge have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Econo Lodge offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are there any historical sites close to Econo Lodge?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Jeremiah S. Gilbert House (2.8 miles).
Is Econo Lodge accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.