We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Barclay Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Barclay Hotel Atlanta Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

380 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 353: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

this hotel is a wonderful place to stay i love the staff and they always make you feel like your at home this hotel is good for you and you family to stay i recommend this hotel i am a regular here and will continue to stay here only bad downfall is the over night lady Megan is very lazy... More 

Helpful?
Thank kayla e
Greta B, Guest Relations Manager at Barclay Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Kayla e, Thank you for taking the time to recognize our staff in your review! I am glad you had a great stay with us and we look forward to your stays in the future. I would also like to take this time to apologize for Megan behavior I can promise it will not happen again! Best Regards Greta J... More 

Senoia, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

After several years of doing business several times a year in downtown Atlanta, this hotel is still our top choice. Conveniently located to everything downtown, you couldn't ask for a more competent staff, comfortable surroundings, and amazing customer service. Now operating under a new name, this remodeled facility has always offered clean rooms and facilities, a great breakfast selection, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank bigsquirt
Greta B, Guest Relations Manager at Barclay Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

bigsquirt, Thank you for being a loyal guest and coming back time and again over the years. I am glad you enjoy the unique charm that is our hotel and the staff that keep it going. They appreciate getting to read the positive feedback as well. Sincerely, Greta Berry More 

Yaphank, New York
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The location of the hotel is perfect if your staying downtown. It is close to all the attractions downtown Atlanta has to offer. The staff is very friendly and they offer free breakfast which is always nice. I travel to Atlanta often and will be staying there again on my next visit. The hotel is a great value for your... More 

Helpful?
Thank oceanplus123
Greta B, Guest Relations Manager at Barclay Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

oceanplus123, Thank you for taking the time to recognize our staff in your review! I am glad you had a great stay with us and look forward to your stays in the future. See you soon! Best Regards Greta J Berry More 

Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I had to attend a conference at Westin but couldn't afford to stay there. Hence I chose Barclay which is Quality Inn (figured out once I got there). This property is the lowest price in the downtown area and you get what you pay for. This property is quite old and definitely needs a facelift. Breakfast is OK but can... More 

Helpful?
Thank pdev11
Greta B, Guest Relations Manager at Barclay Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

pdev11, Thank you for taking the time to recognize our staff in your review! We are in process of renovating our hotel, we look forward to your stays in the future. Best Regards Greta J Berry More 

Huntington, West Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is definitely an older hotel. Age is showing throughout the building. However, everything is clean and it is very budget friendly. You get what you pay for in regards to the furnishings. The bed was comfortable--I have back issues and had zero complaints about the bed. Actually, I have zero complaints about anything. What makes this establishment stand out... More 

Helpful?
Thank doglover924
Greta B, Guest Relations Manager at Barclay Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

doglover924, Thank you for taking the time to recognize Vanessa and the staff in your review! I am glad you had a great stay with us and look forward to your stays in the future. See you soon! Best Regares Greta J Berry More 

Cumming, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

My Husband and I just stayed at this hotel for one night, we live at Lake Lanier and went to a concert at the Tabernacle so figured we would make a night out of it. The hotel was dated, but that was not a concern at all. We had an amazing view of downtown - with a balcony that we... More 

Helpful?
Thank mchristine1628
Greta B, Guest Relations Manager at Barclay Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

mchristine, Thank you for your wonderful review. I'm glad you had a great experience and shared it with us all. I also had a wonderful experience at the Tabernacle on several different occasion and think it's great that you had a fantastic time. Thank you for staying with us. Warm Regards Greta Berry More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were planning on attending a concert at The Tabernacle and wanted a hotel very close and not too expensive. We were pleased with our stay. We did not spend much time at the hotel, so as long as it was clean we were happy. The room and the bathroom were clean. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amy T
Greta B, Guest Relations Manager at Barclay Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Amy T, Thank you for your review. I'm glad to read that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and was able to take advantage of our breakfast options as well. We hope to see you again, when you next travel to Atlanta. Thank you for the kind words you had for our staff as well. I am glad they... More 

Rock Hill, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2016

Wow, finally a great and affordable hotel that has a friendly staff, good breakfast, clean rooms and a very comfortable bed. A little older but classy, (building not the staff, lol). The workers went out of their way to accommodate us and everything went flawlessly, thanks

Helpful?
Thank 39Jerry
Greta B, Guest Relations Manager at Barclay Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

39 Jerry, Thank you for a great review. I'm glad you had a great experience and shared it with all. Thank you for your staying with us. Warm Regards,... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
116 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2016

Look its a Quality Inn and for $89 bucks within a couple of blocks from Centennial Park, what do you expect. The place is old and worn down. I wouldn't expect my wife or family to stay there, but for one night it worked for me. However, I will say the staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Butch E
Greta B, Guest Relations Manager at Barclay Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Butch E , We appreciate your feedback and that you took the time to provide a review of your stay. Our location downtown is one of our property's prided features; to be so close to so much of what makes Atlanta a destination. I wanted to let you know that we are in the process of upgrading our amenities. Again... More 

Lexington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile

This property is the lowest price in the downtown area and you get what you pay for. Our room was fairly clean but I don't think I would spend more than one night there. Bed was hard and squeaked. Blind bloke when I tried to close it. Parking was free all day across the street which was a highlight. Staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike P
Greta B, Guest Relations Manager at Barclay Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Mike P, Thank you for giving a positive shout out to the staff at the property. They appreciate being able to see their hard work and dedication is meaningful and noticed. We have taken your comments regarding the room condition seriously and are making every effort to address any inconvenience to prevent a similar occurrence in the future. Thank you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Inn at Centennial Park
#123 of 177 in Atlanta
566 reviews
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
#68 of 177 in Atlanta
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Hotel in downtown Atlanta. Located minutes away from the downtown attraction you want to see, such as the Georgia Aquarium, Coca-Cola Factory, Tabernacle & many more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Barclay Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Address: 89 Luckie Street NW, Atlanta, GA 30303
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: $95 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Barclay Hotel Atlanta Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Barclay Hotel Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Atlanta
Quality Inn Atlanta
Quality Hotel Downtown Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Barclay Hotel Atlanta Downtown staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Barclay Hotel Atlanta Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“balcony rooms are amazing i love the 11th floor views”
 of 5 bubbles 897kaylae, 3 days ago | Read review
“Probably the only hotel in downtown with smoking rooms; offers rooms on the 4th floor with no windows for day-sleepers.”
 of 5 bubbles bigsquirt, 4 days ago | Read review
“Can't Tell”
 of 5 bubbles pdev11, 5 days ago | Read review
“Just don't!”
 of 5 bubbles SheriD813, Jun 8, 2016 | Read review
“rooms facing the parking garage have to keep the curtains shut at night, very bring lights.”
 of 5 bubbles annedH3579MG, Mar 30, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay