We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard Atlanta Cumberland/Galleria

Traveler (36)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (6)

About

#118 of 178 hotels in Atlanta
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Expect extra comfort and convenience when you choose Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Cumberland/Galleria. About 10 miles from downtown Atlanta, our Cumberland neighborhood hotel in Atlanta, Georgia offers easy access to events at Cobb Galleria Centre as well as popular attractions including Cumberland Mall and the all-new SunTrust Park. Whether staying busy with work or play, unwind in our modern hotel rooms and suites with complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi, ergonomic workspaces and flat-panel TVs with premium cable channels. Stop by The Bistro for breakfast and a Starbucks® beverage in the morning, then return in the evening for a variety of fresh sandwiches and salads paired with your favorite cocktail, beer or wine. Active travelers wishing to maintain their workout routines can break a sweat in our fitness center, followed by a refreshing dip in our indoor pool and whirlpool. Whatever the occasion, anticipate an amazing stay at Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Cumberland/Galleria.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Paid Internet
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Centrally Located
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:2K Every day at Courtyard
Hotel deals
210Reviews
6Q+A
34Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 54
  • 77
  • 45
  • 22
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed here one night and it was good. Super clean, good customer service and I was able to hook up my PS4 gaming system. Only reason not a 5 star is I'm not a fan of the Bistro, I would rather a free breakfast. I will stay here again and recommend it.
Read more
I always love a Marriott bed, and I slept like a rock in this one. The room is laid out nicely. Everything felt clean and fresh. The lights had easy to find switches right on the front. Good desk and dining space. I especially like the curved comfy couch, and the large flat screen smart TV that could rotate for easy viewing from anywhere in the room. I loved having Smart TV for Netflix and Pandora. The temperature controls were super easy. I heard absolutely no noise from other rooms. I liked the large pump Paul Mitchel products in the shower that cuts down on waste. A makeup mirror was a nice touch, including for putting on contacts. Small fridge was perfect. I liked the quick pick up breakfast items that tasted fresh and homemade (especially the banana bread!). Starbucks coffees - yes! Finally, Kevin, the manager, was super accommodating in adjusting my fees based on an error I'd made in making my reservations. I will stay here again, as I travel frequently to this area!
Read more
The room was clean and comfortable. The pricing seemed about right for location and season. There was a repair item that had been ignored but am sure was fixed after we left. All in all, we would and did go back a few nights later
Read more
Drove 11hrs to Atlanta to check into this hotel On April 5th around 5:45pm with 4 kids to enjoy their spring break at six flags. During check in I had a discount form. For some reason I was told the form was expired because of the date, but yet the form was only printed just a few days before. No biggie! As I tried to contact my dad to fax over me a new form I could not get him to answer the phone. I even called his job to see if they could fax over something which they could not, but suggested that they could verify he did work there. The lady at the front desk was very rude and announced that their verification wasnt good enough. So as I called my dad back several times with no answer I politely ask the front desk agent could she just book my room for the discounted price and as soon as I get through to my dad I would have him to fax over a form. Her response was a simple no and that she needed that paperwork and that there was nothing else she could do. Mind you I was not due to check out until Monday morning, so I was not going anywhere. Gladly my father woke up and emailed me what I needed because the front desk agent didnt give a damn that I drove all them hours and had 4 kids and the possibility of just even thinking that me and my babies would have just been set to the side like we are nothing made me a bit mad. I have worked for Marriott for 7 years just quitting a year ago and coming from someone who knows better there is always something that u could do. I've helped people in so many ways before and I have received the same in return. Sadly this front desk agent wasnt as helpful.
Read more
Response from Kevin P, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Cumberland/Galleria
Responded Apr 18, 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the feedback you provided here on TripAdvisor. I am disappointed to learn about your check-in experience and I apologize for the manner in which my Front Desk associate handled the situation with the Explore Program Authorization Form. At your convenience, please contact me directly so that we can discuss your situation and the requirements needed to utilize this benefit that Marriott offers their associates. It would be my pleasure to speak with you in person. Please call me at 770-952-2555. Thank you, Kevin Pagnotto General Manager
Read more
Upon Check in on 03/16 there was a stench of marijuana throughout the hotel. After going out to dinner that same day we decided to unwind with a dip in the pool/hot tub unfortunately due to the ENORMOUS amount of children and teenagers we couldn't even get into the pool/hot tub.area. After a long day of travel we only wanted to wind down. Then due to the children/teenager group in the hotel we had to deal with constant noise all night long only getting about 3 hours of sleep that night. When I brought all of this to the attention of the front desk agent the next morning I was basically told that the group was gone. Didn't even get an apology.
Read more
Response from Kevin P, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Cumberland/Galleria
Responded Mar 19, 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your honest feedback regarding your recent stay with us here on TripAdvisor. I cannot apologize enough for your negative experience and the inconveniences that you suffered as a result of the group we had here in the hotel last weekend. I am equally disappointed by the poor response that you received by my team when you brought your concerns to their attention. This is not the level of service that my team has been trained to provide. Unfortunately, there are situations that, at times, can be out of our control; however, how we react and respond to them when we are notified is critical to the guest's last impression of us. I am very sorry that this was the impression we left on you. If there is anything that I can do at this point to help you understand that this is not who we are, please feel free to contact me at your convenience. Sincerest Regards, Kevin Pagnotto General Manager 770-952-2555
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$133 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
courtyard atlanta cumberland hotel atlanta, courtyard atlanta cumberland center, atlanta courtyard, atlanta marriott
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Courtyard Atlanta Cumberland Center
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaAtlanta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
182
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing