We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Hampton Inn Perimeter Center

#58 of 177 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Perimeter Center
Hampton Inn Perimeter Center
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

467 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 460: English reviews
Panama City, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed one night and it was very quiet. The room was neat and clean, didn't have any problems with the water not being hot. I was actually surprised that the breakfast bar was fully stocked and there was a multitude of choices. There was no ice for your juice, but I didn't ask for any, oh well. The Internet connection... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steven R
Dunn, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great people. Clean rooms. Comfortable beds. Exactly what you expect from a Hampton Inn. I've stayed at a couple that had extremely hard beds but this wasn't one of them. Staff was friendly and accommodating.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca D
Bowling Green, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel was a great location to lots of restaurants and shopping. Just a short drive to attractions downtown. Room was clean and the staff were all very nice and helpful! We will try to come back to this property of our travels bring us back to ATL!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank WhiteT8705
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Dear WhiteT8705, Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center. We are always excited to welcome our guests and give them a memorable experience. Thank you for letting others hear about your recent stay with us. We strive to provide the utmost comfort to our valued guests and we are delighted that you have had a wonderful... More 

Asheville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was close to everywhere we needed to be. The rooms were very clean and the staff was very friendly. There were a lot of travel baseball teams staying at the hotel, due to a tournament in the area. However, you would have never known it, the hotel was peaceful. Everything was great except, I requested additional pillows and cover... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Meredith R
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Dear Meredith R, Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center. Thank you very much for posting a review regarding your stay with us. We appreciate the compliments and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy that our location met your needs. We do apologize for not delivering the... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stay at Hampton Inn's often as they are usually decent and affordable. This was our worst experience by far. The room was not clean with visibly dirty pillow cases/sheets and a bath tub that would not drain. The breakfast was also not as quality as our other stays with a dirty serving area and uncooked eggs and sausage. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heather T
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Dear Heather, T Thank you for staying with us and your time and comments Please accept our sincere apologies for the drain in your room not be working properly. We appreciate your letting us know. The comments that you’ve raised concerning the items have been addressed with our staff, and I thank you for bringing them to our attention. Please... More 

Peachtree City, Ga
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel was convenient to where I was working and a good night's sleep. Nothing really to brag or complain about, just an average Hampton Inn. Coffee and breakfast were hot but average also. Will likely return if business calls for it again.

Helpful?
Thank TBains
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Dear TBains, Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center. We are happy to know that our location met your needs and was convenient for you. We know that you have many choices to stay while in the area and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. We hope that when your travels... More 

West Palm Beach, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel on a business trip. The hotel is just average and the room was very clean and there is always plenty of towels. However, most of us in our group could not sleep because of the noises that were emanating from the AC and the small refrigerator. Surprisingly the lobby elevator was loud and to add... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Javier C
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Dear Javier C, Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center. We appreciate your comments concerning your recent stay with us. We are excited to announce that our hotel will be going under complete renovations in fall 2016. Our company is constantly adding upgrades and improvements to our hotel to ensure that we stay competitive... More 

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From the very first second we arrived we knew this was going to be a great place to stay. We were in Atlanta for a baseball tournament and had to stay at a property recommended by the tourney host. Well it was horrible from the staff to the accommodations. This Hampton was the bomb so if you have a chance... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brad R
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Dear Brad R, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect. Thank you for letting... More 

Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Thank you for being friendly, professional, welcoming, and providing excellent service. The front desk staff (I didnt get the names of the man and woman but I checked in 7/14 around 645pm) made me feel so much better and even made me smile after having a frustrating day. I was very impressed with the cleanliness of my room. To the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mrs. S
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Dear Mrs S, Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center. We appreciate your time and comments concerning you stay with us. I will be sure to pass your comments along to our team. We are happy to know that you were pleased with your stay. It is our teams goal to ensure that all... More 

Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This Hampton inn is quite dated. Very few electrical outlets in the room and the room was musty smelling. The staff is very nice and cordial. Looks like they have newer carpeting on the floors but no upgrades anywhere. Location makes it hard to get out of the area. Also the Internet service was horrific

Helpful?
Thank Mexner1
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Dear Mexner1, Thank you for staying with us and letting us hear your comments concerning your recent stay with us. We are excited to announce that our hotel will be going under complete renovations in the fourth quarter of 2016. Our bathrooms will be upgraded as well during our renovation. Our company is constantly adding upgrades and improvements to our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

144 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (90)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
King Room (20)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Two Double Room (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta
#53 of 177 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 stars 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cumberland
Wyndham Atlanta Galleria
Wyndham Atlanta Galleria
#45 of 177 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 stars 865 reviews
Cumberland
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Perimeter Center

Address: 769 Hammond Dr, Atlanta, GA 30328
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: $102 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Perimeter Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Perimeter Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Perimeter Hotel Atlanta
Hampton Inn Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#38 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#44 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay