We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Westin Atlanta Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Westin Atlanta Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,101: English reviews
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I recently stayed in the ATL Westin for business. I reserved a room with a treadmill. When I arrived, my room had been given away, and they tried to put me in a double bed accessible room. This did not work for me. Although, they moved me the next night, I still felt inconvenienced. Through it all, the Bell, Amber,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank groomsmichelle1
WestinATLAirport, General Manager at The Westin Atlanta Airport, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and share your feedback. We're disappointed the treadmill room you booked was not available when you arrived. We appreciate this was unsettling for you. Regarding your comments about Amber, we are delighted she took such special care of you. We have shared your feedback with her and the rest of...

New Jersey
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Beautiful hotel with an excellent staff. The hotel is clean and modern. I enjoyed watching the football game on the big screen in the lobby bar area. We ate ate the breakfast buffet every day we were there. There was a good variety of food and it all was good. Very close to the airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lwesley14
WestinATLAirport, General Manager at The Westin Atlanta Airport, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. We value your comments and are delighted that you had such a renewing stay. Our staff looks forward to welcoming you again soon. Be well.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed one night before our Christmas vacation to Ft. Lauderdale...an oversized guest room and nice employees at the front desk...the next morning early, the hotel van took us to the airport, very efficient...we had dinner in the hotel restaurant, very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mlesser1
WestinATLAirport, General Manager at The Westin Atlanta Airport, responded to this review

Good day Mlesser1, Thank you for choosing to stay with us before your Christmas vacation. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our staff provided you with wonderful service. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you again. Be well.

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Delta had a delay in Cancun, forcing us to miss our connection in Atlanta. After waiting for almost two hours to secure a voucher for hotel rooms, we were given a one for the Westin. It was clean, has 24 hour room service, and gave us late check out the next day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joyful1
WestinATLAirport, General Manager at The Westin Atlanta Airport, responded to this review

Good day Joyful1, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We our sorry you missed your connection in Atlanta but are glad you were able to find respite at our hotel. We hope you enjoyed your travels and have the opportunity to welcome you again. Be well.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great Services, Clean spacious rooms that are very great designed really well, breakfast buffet is nice and great price. shuttle to the airport about every 20 mins. Phenomenal room services and helpful stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MelleMel86
WestinATLAirport, General Manager at The Westin Atlanta Airport, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. We're delighted you had such an enjoyable stay. We hope to welcome you again. Be well.

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here while on our way through Atlanta and we probably would not come back. We checked in a little late (11pm) and the valet had already left and we were unable to get help with our luggage so instead of being a full service hotel it turned into a "you take care of everything" kind of hotel. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
WestinATLAirport, General Manager at The Westin Atlanta Airport, responded to this review

Good day Dave, Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your travels through Atlanta. We are disappointed there was not a valet available to provide luggage assistance when you arrived. There should be a valet available 24/7. We have reviewed your experience with our Valet Manager and action has been taken to insure we are properly staffed in...

Nanuet, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good customer service. Clean room. New Year's Eve they held an event and did not have enough parking to accommodate the hotel guests. Had to park across the street. Should notify/designate parking spots for your in house guests

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jongargiulo19
WestinATLAirport, General Manager at The Westin Atlanta Airport, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We're glad you enjoyed your stay during New Year's Eve. Regarding the parking, due to the volume of guests, we were prepared and offered overflow guest parking at a facility one block from the hotel and provided shuttle service to/from the area so we could accommodate all of our guests....

Arlington, TX
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a scam, I wish I would have read these reviews before booking and I would have stayed elsewhere. Nothing worse than being nickel and dimed. The room smelled like the previous guests were smoking pot. I think the guy gave us this room when I complained about the parking fee and he responded that I could feel free to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ryan1865
WestinATLAirport, General Manager at The Westin Atlanta Airport, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your comments. Regarding our charges for parking, we work very hard to keep our pricing competitive with other full-service hotels in the Atlanta area who also charge for parking. We will continue to develop our services so our guests leave feeling renewed and refreshed. We hope to have...

Acworth
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Westin near the Atlanta airport is a great hotel. It's not that contemporary, but it is clean, has great customer service, excellent food from the restaurant on the property, nice lobby including a bar, reasonable parking fees, free shuttle to airport and many more amenities for your business or personal stay. You will be pleasantly surprised.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W2619FDcharlesb
WestinATLAirport, General Manager at The Westin Atlanta Airport, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted you were provided with a warm welcome and had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to your next visit. Be well.

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First the shuttle driver was rude and started driving before people even sat down. Not at all Westin level service. This is also unsafe. When we arrived at the hotel (after 9 hours of connecting and flights) we were given room 989. Upon entry it was full of pillows and not clean. It almost looked like housekeeping had set this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boganvillas
WestinATLAirport, General Manager at The Westin Atlanta Airport, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your feedback. We are extremely disappointed that we failed to provide you with the Westin experience you have come to expect. Please accept our apologies because the rooms you were assigned were not properly cleaned and ready to be checked into. We appreciate how unsettling this was for...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

219 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (200)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Airport South/Sullivan Road
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel
3.0 mi away
Hilton Atlanta Airport
Hilton Atlanta Airport
#79 of 172 in Atlanta
1,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Atlanta Airport Marriott
Atlanta Airport Marriott
#4 of 26 in College Park
772 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South
1.3 mi away
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A short complimentary shuttle ride from Hartsfield International Airport, The Westin Atlanta Airport is adjacent to major interstates I-85 and I-285 and just down the road from Georgia International. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Atlanta Airport

Address: 4736 Best Road, Atlanta, GA 30337
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: $136 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Atlanta Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Starwood and Priceline so you can book your The Westin Atlanta Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Atlanta Airport Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Westin
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Westin Atlanta Airport staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Atlanta Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“they were all good”
 of 5 bubbles mlesser1, 5 days ago | Read review
“Upper floors are probably quieter, though we were so tired, I heard nothing.”
 of 5 bubbles Joyful1, 1 week ago | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Dcaillier, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“I wouldn't stay here again.”
 of 5 bubbles concerned710, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“I would ask for something with a view”
 of 5 bubbles cline16872016, Nov 3, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay