We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Suites Buckhead Village

Save
Share
505 Pharr Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30305-3426
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Agoda.com
Expedia.com
ZenHotels.com
$90
View Deal
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Booking.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (161)
360
Panoramas (34)
Room & Suite (187)
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from Quality Suites Buckhead Village
Updated 06/02/20

About

#61 of 189 hotels in Atlanta
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to the Quality Suites Buckhead/Atlanta, nestled in the heart of the hottest business and entertainment district of Atlanta. We offer 88 exterior corridor apartment style suites featuring one- and two-bedroom spacious floor plans. At the Quality Suites Buckhead/Atlanta, each of our well appointed suites features a comfortable living room with a pull out sofa, a work desk with ergonomic chair, two line speaker phone and complimentary wired and wireless high-speed Internet access. Our guests love the convenience of our fully-equipped kitchens complete with: coffeemaker, microwave, full size refrigerator, stove with oven, dishwasher, and toaster. Guests love our complimentary breakfast buffet with 2 hot items daily to which we have just added fresh, hot waffles daily. The Quality Suites Buckhead/Atlanta also offers an on-site fitness center, a seasonal outdoor heated pool and whirlpool, a 24-hour on-site convenience store, complimentary guest laundry facilities, complimentary shuttle service within three miles of the hotel in the Buckhead area (including to MARTA), free parking and a full service business center. Ask us about our meeting space to accommodate up to 30 people. Catering available. Exterior corridor, elevator not available. A valid credit card is required upon check-in that will authorize for the full amount.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Centrally Located

Location

Full view
75Somewhat walkable
Grade: 75 out of 100
15Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
490Reviews9Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 253
  • 104
  • 57
  • 33
  • 43
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Brad S wrote a review Sep 2020
Atlanta, Georgia1 contribution
Great price and location. Very clean friendly staff. Close to downtown. Pool and hot tub are clean and relaxing free parking is a plus. Great breakfast in the morning. Walking distance to many stores and restaurants
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
bobber84mn wrote a review Jul 2020
Little Falls, Minnesota72 contributions3 helpful votes
We booked a two bedroom with a queen bed and 2 doubles. A kitchen and living room between the bedrooms. Loved the space! Very nice looking property. Biggest complaint was the smell of marijuana and other guests smoking everywhere!! Did not feel safe there.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Quality Suites B, Manager at Quality Suites Buckhead Village
Responded Jul 2, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us. It is pleasing to learn you enjoyed your room during your visit. However, it is very disappointing to learn you were unhappy with the actions of the other guests. I have shared my comments with our housekeeping and security departments to help us improve the quality of service we provide. Again, we appreciate your comments and thank you for staying with us at Quality Suites Buckhead.
Read more
Nonni wrote a review Mar 2020
tennessee8 contributions
After many decades of shopping trips to Atlanta I have decided this hotel is all I need. Many times being ripped off by the Marriott , paying too much to park and eat at the Hyatt and Intercontinental . This hotel is in the heart of Buckhead, safe, clean, quiet , free parking,free breakfast , all suites. I request a room on the backside for more privacy. A hidden gem in an overpriced area..Rooms are all on the outside like codo living.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Rooms on the backside are very private
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
KTK113 wrote a review Feb 2020
Clemson654 contributions44 helpful votes
+1
I was expecting more but that was my own fault for not doing more research on the rooms and grounds. I thought this was an interior hallway hotel but it’s an exterior walkway motel. It’s kind of cool the way it’s set up like a condo with a pool in the middle. But I prefer interior hotel rooms. It was lashing rain and we had a good long way to walk from our car to get to our suite. The sidewalk to our suite was flooded, too, so our feet were drenched by the time we got back in the room. We stayed in a suite that was extremely outdated with rips in the couch and chips on the counter. Dated carpeting, paint, drapes etc. But the first thing we noticed was the smell of cigarette smoke, even though we had a non-smoking room. We learned later that our neighbors next door were smoking outside their door, because they, too, were in a non-smoking room. One reason that I don’t like exterior rooms. Their smoke had floated over to our room before and after we got there. The bedding and the bedside tables were updated, though, which was obvious as it didn’t match all the rest of the suites fixtures. There’s a USB and plug outlet on top of the bedside table which I appreciated. The space in front of the sink is a fake wood linoleum that I slipped and fell flat on my butt - so beware wearing socks to the toilet! There is a full kitchen in the suites. Stove. Full frig. Microwave. Coffee maker. Sink. Only a few pots/pans and a spatula. No utensils, cups, etc. so bring your own. We stayed here for the sole purpose of visiting Piedmont Hospital the next day so for the price, it was an OK place to lay our heads for the night. The lobby is VERY nice; updated flooring and a comfortable seating area. They had breakfast which we didn’t have time to partake in and there’s bar/restaurant right there in the lobby too. The one staff member I saw was very helpful and friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
blodwin52 wrote a review Feb 2020
Derby, United Kingdom305 contributions83 helpful votes
We stayed here whilst on a Road Trip just one night. Suite was really spacious, living room, kitchenette, bedroom and bathroom. Fantastic value for money. Lobby area very clean and tidy and breakfast good. Walkable to lots of places to eat. Recommended
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Quality Suites B, General Manager at Quality Suites Buckhead Village
Responded Feb 12, 2020
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We appreciate when our guest share their experience with us. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for staying with us.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$80 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express hotel and suites atlanta / buckhead, holiday inn express atlanta, holiday inn atlanta, atlanta holiday inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Holiday Inn Express
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaAtlantaBuckhead
NUMBER OF ROOMS
88
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Suites Buckhead Village
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Suites Buckhead Village?
Nearby attractions include Atlanta Artists Center (0.2 miles) and Heartlines Authentic Native American Jewelry (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Suites Buckhead Village?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Quality Suites Buckhead Village?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Suites Buckhead Village?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Suites Buckhead Village?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Suites Buckhead Village?
Conveniently located restaurants include Aria, Pricci, and Kyma.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quality Suites Buckhead Village?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Quality Suites Buckhead Village?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Quality Suites Buckhead Village?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Quality Suites Buckhead Village offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Quality Suites Buckhead Village?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Atlanta History Center (0.9 miles), Swan House (0.9 miles), and Margaret Mitchell House (3.9 miles).