We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Ponce Hotel

Traveler (62)
Room & Suite (31)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
This Midtown Atlanta hotel has an enclosed courtyard and rooms with free WiFi. Guests will be a 10-minute walk from Peachtree Street. The Georgia Dome and the Georgia Institute of Technology are nearby.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
78Somewhat walkable
Grade: 78 out of 100
121Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
30Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
141Reviews
62Photos
2Q+A
17Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 20
  • 14
  • 13
  • 14
  • 80
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This property deserves a negative star review. I was hung up on 7 different times, both times by managers. I was scared enough when it said it was a RedRood Inn. But,m they are not even a red roof inn. Avoid. I would not stay if it was free.
Read more
Response from Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at The Ponce Hotel
Responded Sep 19, 2018
Dear Danny B, It is disheartening to hear about your recent experience at our hotel. Our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience during your stay. Rest assured the comments you made will be addressed in order for us to improve our services, we hope you give us a chance to serve you again. Most sincerely, The Ponce Hotel Atlanta, GA
Read more
Lets begin with the rude and un-welcoming front desk agent that worked that Saturday night around 3:00 am, She had the worst attitude ever, she didn't what the answer any questions about directions and information on my stay. Upon checking us in I specifically ask for my payment
Read more
Response from Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at The Ponce Hotel
Responded Aug 21, 2018
Dear marilyn G, We sincerely apologize for your experience at our hotel. We will address these issues and make sure this will be corrected. As you may know, this hotel is being renovated and will be come an outstanding botique inn very soon. Again, we are sorry for your experience. Most sincerely, The Ponce Hotel Atlanta, GA
Read more
+2
Let's begin saying that the only thing good about this place is the location because is near the aquarium, the coca cola world and more. Our room had a rotten floor, a funky smell, broken air conditioner, a sink in the middle of the room, a claustrophobic bathroom which on our
Read more
Response from Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at The Ponce Hotel
Responded Jun 25, 2018
Dear Beatriz S, We are very sorry that you did not feel safe during your visit. We also apologize for the condition of your room. As new owners, we are beginning renovations to make this a boutique hotel with upgraded amenities and services that I am sure you would enjoy. Again, we are sorry that we did not meet any of your expectations. Most sincerely, The Ponce Hotel Atlanta, GA
Read more
We arrived late at night, the manager was cold as a prison in the middle of winter. As soon we pass the hall we realized the hotel was dirty and old. I pass the corridors, the noises and the bad smell. Then in the room, the white turned to yellow, the spring mattress was smelly
Read more
Response from Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at The Ponce Hotel
Responded Jun 1, 2018
Dear Gabapanam, Thank you for taking time to post this review of your visit. We apologize for this inconvenience to you. We are new owners and we are in the process of renovating and upgrading this property to a very unique boutique hotel. Please come back soon and see our new product. Most sincerely. The Ponce Hotel Atlanta, GA
Read more
This hotel is in a great location in Atlanta. I was very happy to stay there for a very reasonable price. It is not a 4 or 5 star place, but the rooms are clean and safe and the parking is relatively secure.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & Suite
Superior Room #313
Superior Room #313
Cockroach in the shower.
bullet hole in door to bathroom.
the bathroom is so small you have to move the trash can to use the toilet or shower
PreviousNext
1234567
Do you rent to 20 year olds
I'm the reviewer, not the manager of Red Roof.
0 votes
The superior king room, delux double bed and suites.
0 votes
"Just run. They all have roaches"
"There are No good rooms in this Inn....."
"Get a room on a higher floor if you must stay here - safer!"
"Room 402 was great for me and my pug!"
"Find somewhere else to stay in midtown.."
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
$585 - $590 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the stratford hotel atlantastratford hotel atlantastratford inn atlanta
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Atlanta - Midtown Hotel
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaAtlanta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
139
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing