We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Ponce Hotel

Save
Share
585 Parkway Dr NE, Atlanta, GA 30308-2605
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (62)
Room & Suite (32)

About

#167 of 189 hotels in Atlanta
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
This Midtown Atlanta hotel has an enclosed courtyard and rooms with free WiFi. Guests will be a 10-minute walk from Peachtree Street. The Georgia Dome and the Georgia Institute of Technology are nearby.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
Spanish
141Reviews2Q+A17Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 20
  • 14
  • 13
  • 14
  • 80
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Danny B wrote a review Sep 2018
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina114 contributions69 helpful votes
This property deserves a negative star review. I was hung up on 7 different times, both times by managers. I was scared enough when it said it was a RedRood Inn. But,m they are not even a red roof inn. Avoid. I would not stay if it was free.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at The Ponce Hotel
Responded Sep 19, 2018
Dear Danny B, It is disheartening to hear about your recent experience at our hotel. Our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience during your stay. Rest assured the comments you made will be addressed in order for us to improve our services, we hope you give us a chance to serve you again. Most sincerely, The Ponce Hotel Atlanta, GA
Read more
marilyn G wrote a review Aug 2018
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Lets begin with the rude and un-welcoming front desk agent that worked that Saturday night around 3:00 am, She had the worst attitude ever, she didn't what the answer any questions about directions and information on my stay. Upon checking us in I specifically ask for my payment to be split between 2 cards. She expressed that wouldn't be possible, Yet i received a notice that she not only split the bill but charged both cards in its entirety.I spoke with Renee Gurr ( general manager) before leaving and was promised this issue would be fixed. 5 days later and I am still waiting for my funds to be released. Working in a hospitality\customer service field I am aware that it usually takes 24-48hrs to process such things.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at The Ponce Hotel
Responded Aug 21, 2018
Dear marilyn G, We sincerely apologize for your experience at our hotel. We will address these issues and make sure this will be corrected. As you may know, this hotel is being renovated and will be come an outstanding botique inn very soon. Again, we are sorry for your experience. Most sincerely, The Ponce Hotel Atlanta, GA
Read more
Beatriz wrote a review Jun 2018
Sao Paulo, SP61 contributions14 helpful votes
+1
Let's begin saying that the only thing good about this place is the location because is near the aquarium, the coca cola world and more. Our room had a rotten floor, a funky smell, broken air conditioner, a sink in the middle of the room, a claustrophobic bathroom which on our second night the shower was unusable almost soaked in water and rust. I felt constantly uneasy and unsafe. I think one of the worst parts though was when we got locked out of our rooms and the reception guy said that for some reason they checked us out. I honestly felt I was going to be murdered on that hallway. The walls were so thin that we could hear the people in the other rooms amd above us.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at The Ponce Hotel
Responded Jun 25, 2018
Dear Beatriz S, We are very sorry that you did not feel safe during your visit. We also apologize for the condition of your room. As new owners, we are beginning renovations to make this a boutique hotel with upgraded amenities and services that I am sure you would enjoy. Again, we are sorry that we did not meet any of your expectations. Most sincerely, The Ponce Hotel Atlanta, GA
Read more
Gabapanam wrote a review May 2018
Paris, France2 contributions2 helpful votes
We arrived late at night, the manager was cold as a prison in the middle of winter. As soon we pass the hall we realized the hotel was dirty and old. I pass the corridors, the noises and the bad smell. Then in the room, the white turned to yellow, the spring mattress was smelly and the single pillow was so thin I still wonder why they bother to keep them! We ran away!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at The Ponce Hotel
Responded Jun 1, 2018
Dear Gabapanam, Thank you for taking time to post this review of your visit. We apologize for this inconvenience to you. We are new owners and we are in the process of renovating and upgrading this property to a very unique boutique hotel. Please come back soon and see our new product. Most sincerely. The Ponce Hotel Atlanta, GA
Read more
SMGammel wrote a review Mar 2018
Cleveland, Ohio1 contribution1 helpful vote
This hotel is in a great location in Atlanta. I was very happy to stay there for a very reasonable price. It is not a 4 or 5 star place, but the rooms are clean and safe and the parking is relatively secure.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$39 - $39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the stratford hotel atlanta, stratford hotel atlanta, stratford inn atlanta
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Atlanta - Midtown Hotel
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaAtlanta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
139
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Ponce Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Ponce Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse (0.7 miles), Ponce City Market (0.4 miles), and Big Escape Rooms (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Ponce Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and reduced mobility rooms.
Which room amenities are available at The Ponce Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at The Ponce Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Ponce Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Herban Fix - Vegan Kitchen, Poor Calvin's, and Highland Bakery.
Are pets allowed at The Ponce Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to The Ponce Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Martin Luther King Jr. National Historic Site (1.0 miles), Oakland Cemetery (1.5 miles), and Centennial Olympic Park (1.4 miles).
Is The Ponce Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.