We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

491 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 480: English reviews
Maui, Hawaii
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed one night. Easy self parking. Rooms were large and clean. Bed was comfortable. Check in was fast. Located off fwy, but my room was quiet. Nice mall nearby with restaurants. No time to check out, but looked nice. About 20 minute drive to Turner Field. No complaints, would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank uop2008
glenn s, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your most recent stay with not only us, but with other TripAdvisor readers. Many times we only hear the negative aspects of their stay so your comments were refreshing. We hope that you will continue to use the Sheraton Brand wherever your travels may take you, and enjoy the... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I know there were some poor reviews about here (not sure why?) but im a SPG gold member stayed at numerous properties in Atlanta including W and Westin resorts ...and i loved this Sheraton property for price/value/luxury hotel. I found the room to be clean, well kept, bathroom without any issues, and bed comfortable and room size bigger than average... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pablo E
glenn s, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta, responded to this review

Many times we only hear the negative aspects of individuals stays so your comments about our most recent 4 day stay with us was refreshing. We were pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations in such areas as overall room cleanliness and great customer service. We look forward to having you once again stay with us if your travels... More 

Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff was great, Rooms are large - two TV make it great if you have kids with you. Very clean. Lovely restaurant and lobby. We arrived after midnight and the staff was very attentive and welcoming. We had a great experience. I love my SPG benefits.

Helpful?
Thank Angie1950
glenn s, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your most recent stay with us. We were pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations in such areas as overall staff friendliness, room cleanliness and your SPG benefits. We hope that you will once again stay with us if your travels bring you back to the Atlanta area.... More 

birmingham, AL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Professional and courteous staff, clean rooms and pool. I was late in the evening and the club lounge was almost closed, but the attendant waited for me to pick up the snacks. Very convenient to the mall, with some good restaurants to eat. Nice location to stay

Helpful?
Thank esz2937
glenn s, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta, responded to this review

Many times we only hear from guests with negative comments about their stay so your comments were refreshing. It was great to hear that we exceeded your expectations on many levels and again thank you for not only sharing with us, but with also other TripAdvisor readers. We hope that if your travels bring you back to the Atlanta area... More 

Jacksboro, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Other than the internet service in the room I found this to be an excellent place to stay. It is extremely clean, the food that I was served was great, and the bed was very comfortable. I will stay here again when I'm in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Mike F
glenn s, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta, responded to this review

Many time we only hear the negative aspects of an individual's stay so your comments were very refreshing. Thank you for also sharing your comment about the internet in the room. We hope that you will continue to use the Sheraton Brand wherever your travels may take you and again thank you for your business. Also enjoy the balance of... More 

Miamisburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
258 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is very well located close to the Galleria Mall in Atlanta. All of the rooms are two room suites. The bed was very good, as always at Starwood hotels. We had a problem with the phone ringing at midnight to ask us if we wanted a wake up call. We thought that was very stupid. Then the next... More 

Helpful?
Thank timesharetraveler11
glenn s, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta, responded to this review

As General Manager of the hotel I greatly appreciate those individuals that share not only the good aspects of their stay, but also those areas in which we did not meet their expectations. We are truly sorry that we did not meet your expectations in the area of overall customer service from the staff. It is from individuals like you... More 

Georgetown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went to ATL for 2 nights during the week. Decent hotel. OK location. I can see the appeal for concerts and other big venues, though. We were not there for a big venue. Bed was comfortable. We had a corner room, and very quiet. Pillow situation was meh....3 pillows too much. 2 pillows - not enough. A goldilocks situation, I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dawn W
glenn s, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time from your busy schedule to share you experience with us about your most recent stay with us. We are truly sorry that we did not meet your expectations in such areas as cleanliness of the public areas, the hallways being hot, and the lack of overall customer service from the staff. Regarding our hallways... More 

Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016

While on vacation we stayed at this awesome hotel Beds are so comfortable 11th floor suite was amazing,staff so friendly super clean place the food is off the chain good Whenever I'm there I will be at the Sheraton Galleria for my stay that will be most likely in October 2016 I did not have one problem with this place... More 

Helpful?
Thank PastorDeborah3
glenn s, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta, responded to this review

Many times we only hear the negative aspects of an individual's stay, so it was very refreshing to hear that we exceeded your exaptation's during your most recent stay with us. We hope that if your travels bring you back to the Atlanta area that you will once again staying. Again thank you for your business and have a great... More 

Cleveland, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016

I am continually disappointed with the service at this Sheraton. Unfortunately since there is no other SPG property within 5 miles of this location, I have to stay there to make it easy for me to get to my work location. Some lowlights from this year: - Wakeup calls that are missed by the front desk - Long wait times... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jason S
glenn s, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time from your day to share your comments about your most recent stay with us. We are truly sorry that we did not meet your expectations in the area of overall customer service and phone service at the hotel. It is from individuals such as you who share their experience that enable us to correct... More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2016

I booked a 4 day stay at the Sheraton Suites Galleria Checked in with Terrance ( at the front desk) , he was great helped me with all questions.. Was on the Club Level, Had a great breakfast every morning. The young lady that works the breakfast on the club level was great! Friendly, Fun and very efficient... The hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank scooter1961
glenn s, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta, responded to this review

Many times we only hear the negative aspects of an individuals stay so your comments were very refreshing. We were so pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations in such areas as overall cleanliness, great location and overall customer service from the staff. We were pleased to hear that staff members such as Terrance and Eric at the front... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

156 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (133)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Cumberland
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria
Cumberland
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cumberland
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta is adjacent to Cumberland Mall, Cobb Galleria Convention Centre, and Cobb Energy Centre. Our hotel has 4,000 sq ft of meeting space, accommodating up to 200 guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta

Address: 2844 Cobb Pkwy SE, Atlanta, GA 30339-3113
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Cumberland
Price Range: $118 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 278
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Sheraton Hotel Galleria Atlanta
Sheraton Atlanta
Atlanta Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#78 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay