We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

541 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 529: English reviews
West Jordan, Utah
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I was booked for an 11 day business trip to Atlanta, Georgia on Super Bowl Weekend. I was totally dazzled by the quality of the rooms and most especially the staff. Not a single person disappointed me during my stay. For example Randee at the front desk took it upon herself to discount my nightly parking rate and afford me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey M
Corinth, Mississippi
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stay at this hotel at least 5 nights a year. It is a great value and always up to standards. I love their rooms ! I have stayed in a few nicer hotels but this one is a gem. Very comfortable and convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
glenn s, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time from your busy schedule to sharing your comments with not only us, but with other TripAdvisor readers. Many times we only hear the negative aspects of ones stay so your posting was refreshing. We hope that you will once again stay with us if your travels bring you back to the Atlanta area. Enjoy...

Woodstock, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here as a family, the double beds were smaller that the queen beds many hotels provide but the hotel was very close to amenities, the staff were excellent, check-in was quick, and there was a starbucks in the front lobby. Parking and breakfast did cost extra, wifi was free and worked very well. The bellhop was amazing and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine C
glenn s, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta, responded to this review

Many times we only hear the negative aspects of individuals stays so your posting was very refreshing. We were pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations on many different levels such as overall room cleanliness, great customer service and our location. We hope that if your travels bring you back to the Atlanta area that you will once again...

Detroit, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Sheraton is in a great location. Walking distance to Cobb Mall, Cheesecake factory, Pf Chang and short driveto many other great restaurants, Walgreens, Waffle house, etc. Short drive from other big mall (Perimeter). I think they offer shuttle to many of these places but I had a rental car. Big clean rooms with microwave and refrig. Big bathroom with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank STE067
glenn s, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta, responded to this review

Many times we only hear the negative aspects of individual's stays so your comments were very refreshing. We were pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations in such areas as overall room cleanliness, customer service and our great location. We hope that if your travels bring you back to the Atlanta area that you will once again stay with...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay at this property periodically when I have a writing deadline. I opted to upgrade to the club level on this trip and I am so glad that I did. The hotel was recently renovated...looks amazing!! The club room is incredibly inviting...lots of work space for a group including outlets and a printer, lots of seating for a family...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jstpassng
glenn s, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a wonderful review about your most recent stay with us. Many times we only hear the negative aspects of one's stay so your comments were very refreshing. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed our Club Lounge and that Charlotte provided you with great customer service. We hope that if your travels bring you...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My room was actually lovely, large and spacious with great amenities. The food was great from the restaurant. The server was lovely at the restaurant. (That's why I rated 2 stars instead of 1.) The customer service was terrible from the front desk! First of all, you can't even get anyone to answer the phone! Dialing "0" gets you nowhere!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andre H
glenn s, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta, responded to this review

As General Manager of the hotel I greatly appreciate those individuals that share not only the good aspects of their stay, but also those areas in which we did not meet or exceed their expectations. We were pleased to hear that your room was clean and spacious, as well as having a positive experience in our restaurant. We are truly...

Braselton, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As for the room, the hotel was upgraded and the suite layout was nice, but the tub didn't drain and the small refrigerator motor was running all the time. We ate at the hotel restaurant located in the atrium. The hanburgers were good, but the $9.00 cheesecake to go, was not fresh; cut and packaged, it took on the taste...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cws_design
glenn s, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta, responded to this review

As General Manager of the hotel I greatly appreciate those individuals that share not only the good aspects of their stay, but also those areas in which we did not meet their expectations. We are truly sorry that we feel short in the area of the dessert that your received. I have taken the liberty to share your comment not...

Reston, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here with my daughter for the Junior Theater Festival held at the Cobb convention Center. The rooms are wonderful! The size is generous and very clean. The only downside was that they had inadequately prepared for such a large amount of people and ran out of food by 10:30pm one night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy M
glenn s, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time from your busy schedule to share your experience with us. As General Manager of the hotel I greatly appreciate those individuals that share not only the good aspects of their stay, but also those areas in which we did not meet their expectations. We are sorry that we fell short in your expectations in...

Dalton, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms were extremely nice...all of the staff was friendly and a pleasure to interact with! I was in a suite. It was lovely - extremely well maintained. The bed was actually more comfortable than my bed at home! :-) Guess I should have checked out the maker of the mattress...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hardins08
glenn s, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta, responded to this review

Many times we only hear the negative aspects of individuals stay, so the comments that you shared were very refreshing. We were pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations on many different levels. We hope that you will once again stay with us if your travels bring you back to the Atlanta area. Enjoy the balance of your week,...

Toronto
Reviewed January 4, 2017

Customer aware: This hotel recently changed their pet policy. They charge $150 per night as a non refundable pet fee. I used to stay at this hotel many times in the past, until I was surprised with this policy change. Apparently, the policy was changed due to irresponsible pet owners not taking good care of their animals. Now everybody pays...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TorontoTraveler22
glenn s, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor. As a dog owner myself it was a very difficult decision to change our policy on pets, but the cons out weighted the pros and cons and the facility was placing a great deal of time and energy into dealing with damaged rooms. As for the fee that...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

181 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (158)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta is adjacent to Cumberland Mall, Cobb Galleria Convention Centre, and Cobb Energy Centre. Our hotel has 4,000 sq ft of meeting space, accommodating up to 200 guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta

Address: 2844 Cobb Parkway S.E., Atlanta, GA 30339
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: $117 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 278
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Sheraton Hotel Galleria Atlanta
Sheraton Atlanta
Atlanta Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#78 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Fort Wayne, Indiana

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“King rooms have a separate living area!”
 of 5 bubbles X770LYstevem, 5 days ago | Read review
“Do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles andreh517, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“There's a breezeway that leads to the Cobb Galleria where conventions are held. You have to leave the hotel to get to the breezeway.”
 of 5 bubbles cws_design, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“I was in a suite...it was lovely!”
 of 5 bubbles hardins08, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“All rooms are pretty much alike, you may favor one side of the building vs another”
 of 5 bubbles Mochuelin, Jan 3, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question