We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel & Convention Center

2 people are viewing this hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (309)
Room & Suite (129)
Dining (46)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#35 of 178 hotels in Atlanta
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Enjoy a luxurious stay near the Cobb Galleria at Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel & Convention Center. Our stunning hotel in Atlanta, Georgia offers a dramatic 14-story atrium for relaxing and socializing, and it provides AAA 4-Diamond accommodations ideally situated near Braves Stadium and SunTrust Park.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room service
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Family
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
955Reviews
18Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 424
  • 353
  • 97
  • 43
  • 38
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed here during SFGE 2019. The room was great for me, my wife, and my daughter. The two queen beds were soft, comfy, and just close enough together for my daughter to launch herself across in several sneak attacks as I tried to rest my old tired bones. Although it was an atrium style hotel with lots of middle-aged giddy gamer nerds roaming around, there wasn't a lot of noise from outside the room. But the walls between rooms were thin enough that I got to enjoy cartoons along with the young (possibly mostly deaf) neighboring family early each morning. The location was awesome for quick eats. One dinner was at the in-hotel bar, one was at Murph's at the Cobb Galleria, and a lunch was over at the Cumberland mall; we didn't have to use our car at all, thanks to the convenient pedestrian bridge. I'd stay here again.
Read more
Response from Garyrenhotels, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel & Convention Center
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for the feedback. We are happy to hear that your family enjoyed their stay with us this past weekend. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This Marriott property is pretty decent for a 35-year-old hotel. Apparently they do a lot of conventions here so Saturday can be a pretty hectic day with the checking out and checking in. The bell service is very slow on Saturday. The convention rate we got was locked in three years ago with at $105 per night.
Read more
Response from Garyrenhotels, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel & Convention Center
Responded 1 week ago
We appreciate you sharing your feedback about your stay with us. I hope your travel plans will bring you back to our hotel again soon.
Read more
We booked 2 queen beds and were given a king for our family of four. They were "booked" and could do nothing about it because "sometimes the booking system doesn't keep up with available rooms". On top of that, the room smelled like the kitchen exhaust emptied into our room. Service personal confirmed we were directly above the kitchen.
Read more
Response from Garyrenhotels, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel & Convention Center
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for the challenges you experienced with not having a room with two beds available and the room that your received smelling. I can certainly understand your frustration and want to assure you that we are committed to providing our guests with the level of service reflective of the Marriott standards. I have shared your comments with the appropriate leaders in an effort to avoid similar experiences in the future. I hope your travel plans will bring you back to our hotel again soon and we look forward to providing you with a better experience in the near future.
Read more
This is advertised as a high end hotel and and to first order it looks like one. However there were a bunch of annoying minor occurrences which left me with a bad opinion of the hotel. 1) the strawberrys on the breakfast bar had a very sour taste 2) the pancakes on the breakfast bar were tough - I had problem cutting them with a knife 3) the water pressure in the shower would suddenly drop and then come back 4) the water in the shower would suddenly go from warm to cool, then come back 5) the remote for the television operated erratically I would regularly have to press a button several times to get a response from the TV Since this was the hotel the convention was using, I really had no choice in using it, but I certainly do not recommend it.
Read more
Response from Garyrenhotels, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel & Convention Center
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for the challenges you experienced with breakfast, water pressure/temperature, and the television remote. I can certainly understand your frustration and want to assure you that we are committed to providing our guests with the level of service reflective of the Marriott standards. I have shared your comments with the appropriate leaders in an effort to avoid similar experiences in the future. I hope your travel plans will bring you back to our hotel again soon and we look forward to providing you with a better experience in the near future.
Read more
+1
Nice hotel very large property. The rooms are spacious. Housekeeping is slow. We returned at 4 and they were just getting to us. The beds are super comfy and the staff exudes southern hospitality. Try to request a room close to the elevator other wise it’s a long walk to elevator and ice maker. There’s a fridge in the room. Bring your own water or pay $5 for life water.
Read more
Response from Garyrenhotels, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel & Convention Center
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the feedback. We hope that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will return again soon.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$195 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
renaissance atlanta, atlanta renaissance
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaAtlanta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
521
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing