We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown

Save
Share
590 W Peachtree St NW, Atlanta, GA 30308-3502
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
CrownePlaza.com
Expedia.com
ZenHotels.com
$93
View Deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (181)
Room & Suite (129)
Dining (40)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#89 of 189 hotels in Atlanta
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown combines exceptional passion for service with attention to each detail in order to ensure a wonderful stay. From the welcoming southern charm to the stunning views of the city skyline, Crowne Plaza turns your journey into a memorable experience.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
443Reviews17Q+A71Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 197
  • 92
  • 75
  • 45
  • 34
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
D G wrote a review Nov 15
1 contribution
Prices were decent. Parking is horrible. 36 dollars a night. Rooms old and outdated. Balconies sealed shut. Funny smells throughout the hotel and all elevators. No fresh towels. The phone in the room didn’t work. There is no ventilation in the bathrooms. Very much mold potential. And the air conditioning in the room is not controlled by guests. The most you could do is turn it off. Nice location. Staff was great though. This is out of their control.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Private wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
I booked a room based off of the website and another source. When I arrived from my flight, I was given a room on the sixth floor after getting off the elevator the hall SMELLED LIKE ROTTEN WATER IN CLOTHES LEFT IN A WASHER. THE CARPET was visibly dirty from water damaged. Hot in the hallway, the room door was rusted the lights didnt not work, the air was on cold but blowing hot air. I asked to move to another room and yet the bathroom was not cleaned the room was out dated looks like a Red Roof hotel, the bed squirts had visable beaded cotton on them and also NO BLUE COVID-19 TAG ON THE DOOR. NONE ON THE ROOM DOORS HAD THIS IS NOT SAFE. THIS HOTEL IS NICE IN THE LOBBY BUT MUCH NEEDED RENOVATIONS I AM VERY DISAPPOINTED. I have always stayed other hotel chains that are much better than this. I am a Travel Agent and do Private Fuding for small businesses and commercial developers globally. I pay close attention to these details for the purpose of giving my clients reviews on hotels and where ever I stay I want to be comfortable during my stay for business. NOT A GOOD CHOICE
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel and if you must, ask to see the room first (Business people I would stay clear...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown
Responded Oct 13, 2020
Hi aliciajA7182TQ, It delights us to have you as a guest at our hotel. It’s good to see you appreciate our exceptional hotel lobby. I am sorry to learn about your disappointment with the level of housekeeping service, maintenance issues of the amenities, and general upkeep of the hotel. Unique and inspiring hotel experience is a trait we possess. I have shared your comments with the hotel management as a reference for service enhancement. To discuss further, I sent you a private message. Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We hope you could create more memories with us whenever your travels bring you back to Atlanta. I look forward to your response. Warmest regards, Zel N. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
KtWhiting921 wrote a review Sep 2020
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina150 contributions31 helpful votes
The hotel was very clean and beautiful. The concierges and valets were very nice and helpful. The beds were comfortable. The hotel itself is in a bad location! We were up on the 14th floor and all night anytime someone drove down the road with their music high you heard it clear as day. Unfortunately this seemed to happen every half hour till 3ish in the morning. The other sucky part which isn’t necessarily their fault is all the amenities were closed for covid.. Also. Parking at the hotel is Valet only at $40 a night. There is no near by garages except for one that is $36 a night.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown
Responded Oct 9, 2020
Hello KtWhiting921r, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write us a review. While I am glad that you're pleased with the tidiness of the hotel and that you found the service provided by our staff friendly, I am sorry to read that your stay was not as great as what we would have wanted it to be due to the different noise levels and the parking situation. As a guest, your insights are important to us and we appreciate you letting us know about your experience. I have made the hotel management aware of your concerns as a reference when planning future upgrades of our facilities. We hope that you choose us again when you travel back to Atlanta! Best, Jonathan A Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Mr.Nolan wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
I stayed at your hotel 7/1 and it was the worst experience I have ever had at a hotel. It started from when I first arrived and was greeted by your two very rude and sarcastic front desk host. They both stated that there names were Sean. I asked about having a room with a balcony and they told me we don't have balcony rooms they haven't had them in over five years. I asked them well you all have them in your pictures on your web page. They then proceed to tell me those don't even look like balcony's in the picture and all people want to do on them is smoke weed any way. Im guessing that he was implying that's the reason I would want a balcony he saw very belittling and RUDE to me and my wife !! From there we get to our room it was supposed to be freshly cleaned it had hair on the bed we found a hennesy cap on the tv stand. When we asked for more bed sheets they were brought to our room and we were told we had to change our own sheets WHAT !! She dropped off the sheets to us and left leaving us to change our own sheets. I stayed on the 6th floor room 619 there was no ice machine on the floor above or below our floor we had to travel to the lobby to get ice. In addition to that for the two Seans to say there are no balcony's because people smoke on them it clearly hasn't stopped anything because every floor in that hotel as you walk down the hallways smells like a WEED farm. Before I arrived at the hotel I asked about the pool area and the fire pit lounge area I was told that the area was available to hang around and that the fire pit was open 365 days a year. It was closed at 8 and they told me no you cant go out there to even sit in the lounge area. All in all this was the worst stay I have ever had at A hotel and I wouldn't suggest my wort enemy to stay in this terrible establishment. The staff Is Ghetto and very unprofessional. There was only one person that I have to say did a good job of trying to make things better during our time there and it was the night time security guard Baxter Reese she was great.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown
Responded Aug 18, 2020
Hi wnolan1, I am glad you left feedback. Thanks for choosing our Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown! While we strive for quality service, I am sorry that you felt uneasy with our front desk and housekeeping staff's lapses. I am also concerned to learn about your dismay regarding the balcony, pool and fire pit. Trust that I have informed our team regarding your review to make sure we always deliver satisfactory services. I'd like to obtain additional details regarding your experience so I have also sent you a private message. I hope you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Looking forward, June A. Case Manager IHGservice
Read more
12B19 wrote a review Aug 2020
Orlando, Florida78 contributions40 helpful votes
Great hotel, with perfect person, a very good breakfast, just perfect hotel !! You can go to swimming-pool, gym, take a coffee, take a cocktail you can do everything in the hotel !! And you can go to downtown in 5-10min to walk so perfect situation !
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$134 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
melia atlanta hotel atlanta, renaissance atlanta, atlanta renaissance
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Melia Atlanta
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaAtlantaDowntown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
360
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown
Which popular attractions are close to Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown?
Nearby attractions include Fox Theatre (0.2 miles), Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse (0.2 miles), and Bank of America Plaza (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Herban Fix - Vegan Kitchen, Baraonda, and Negril Village.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Atlanta.
Are pets allowed at Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.