We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
165 Courtland Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30303
4 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Hotels.com
$979
View deal
Booking.com
$979
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Traveluro
$785
View deal
Sheraton.com$1,074
travelup.com$1,617
ZenHotels.com$1,802
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (731)
Room & Suite (340)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 08/03/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Updated 08/03/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#55 of 192 in Atlanta
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.4
Value
4.1
Travelers' Choice
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel is a downtown hotel located in the heart of Atlanta, Georgia's capital city, minutes from the Georgia World Congress Center, Georgia Aquarium, Philips Arena, Centennial Park and the Georgia Dome.
Read more
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Paid wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Iron
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
4018Reviews64Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,035
  • 1,084
  • 482
  • 207
  • 210
Traveler safety
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
carolyn l wrote a review May 22
1 contribution
+1
Weekend family trip for 2 nights. Room with terrace view was super convenient. Pool was warm and very clean . Some construction going on in pool terrace area. Friendly and helpful staff . Good location. Choice of valet or self parking . Starbucks located in hotel .
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Linda H wrote a review May 20
Yeovil, United Kingdom2331 contributions601 helpful votes
Had one night here after a flight from the UK. Pool looked inviting but our timings were wrong. The barman was very friendly and helpful when we just needed to relax with a cold beer. About a 20 minute stroll from the Martin Luther King ‘ I have a dream’ memorial rose garden. Several restaurants are close by. We were awake pretty early but it was impossible to get a coffee early. Room was clean and tidy.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Leslie D wrote a review May 6
1 contribution
"Crazy Atlanta Travel Bar" is directly across street. Music is booming even inside hotel. 5 people loitering in hotel parking lot & 1 in front of the valet window charging his cell...were not hotel guests or employees. Hotel did nothing to stop them. Luckily, the bar was not open on the 2nd day of our stay. Valet did not greet us. When we went to his booth to ask for cart, he was playing on cell phone. Michael at check-in was very helpful. When checking out, Mike from Engineering saw us having hard time getting luggage up/down the various floor levels & was very nice to help us all the way to parking lot & loaded our car. He said he would have the parking charges removed from our bill & took our room #. I was grateful & tipped extra. However, the parking charges WERE NOT removed, so I feel like I may have been scammed in to the large tip. The room was clean & the bed and pillows were very comfortable. The bathroom was very small. There is a microwave in the hall on the 3rd & 11th floor for guests to use.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: If the bar across the street is open (Thur-Sun), ask for a room farthest away from it.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Bob Cappetta, General Manager at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an informative review. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the poor experience; you should not have had to experience this hassle during your stay. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Should you ever find yourself back in town, please give us a chance to show you that our product and service can live up to your expectations.
Read more
dinahandscott wrote a review May 1
Isle of Palms, South Carolina24 contributions11 helpful votes
Attending for a dance convention. The hotel was well priced at this rate. They did very well with the size of attendance. The staff was always friendly, welcoming and helpful. Unfortunately, the hotel needs much updating. It was very clean though. I had a balcony room to the pool which was great for fresh air.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Bob Cappetta, General Manager at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future.
Read more
Paul B wrote a review Apr 2022
Savannah, Georgia5 contributions
We stayed here a couple of nights for a music festival. The location is good for most any attraction. The staff were friendly and helpful. The entire facility was nice and clean. Check in was a little slow, but we did get here right as check in started. They also brought a second person in to help which made a huge difference. Would easily have earned a full five stars if not for a few issues that are hard to overlook. The room was very noisy. Not from other guests but street noise. Sounded like tractor pulls were happening at all hours of the night. Then of coarse your normal city noise of sirens and thumping music. The tv has a white noise channel that you should utilize. It does help drown out the city noise. We were on the 12th floor so I figure it would be even worse on a lower level. The rooms and parking were expensive considering the noise outside and the little things inside the hotel. The bathrooms are pretty small. Ours had a barn door that was almost too heavy for my wife to open and close. The rooms are a good size and the tv lineup is okay as well. There’s no complimentary breakfast or coffee. We had in room coffee the first morning but it was not replenished fir our second morning. We would stay here again though. Simply because of the staff. They were amazingly nice. Even when overly busy.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Bob Cappetta, General Manager at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad our staff was able to leave a positive impression. We will share your comments with the leadership team in order to provide a more positive experience for all of our guests. We hope to see you again in the future.
Read more
Ernest P wrote a review Apr 2022
Atlanta, Georgia28 contributions37 helpful votes
After a 2 year hiatus our group decided to meet in person. Over 1,000 members of our organization from Alabama, MS, FL, and GA gathered at the Sheraton for our business meeting. The hotel was prepared, and very accomodating. My room was fine, the meeting rooms and lounges were well kept. COVID protocals were in place but were not strictly enforced. The restaurant and bar were over priced and under staffed, but there were many other options nearby in the downtown area.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Steven DeCraene, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Responded Apr 19, 2022
Hello Ernest P, thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your conference with us here at the Sheraton, we certainly enjoyed hosting your convention. We hope to see you back next year!
Read more
tracy s wrote a review Mar 2022
Bloomington-Normal, Illinois6 contributions1 helpful vote
The EV charger is 120 volt so it will not fully charge a Tesla or similar car over night. The bed was very comfortable. Located downtown. Not easy to walk our dog, difficult to get back in close to an elevator. Could not place an order for dinner, they wouldn't answer, so had to wait at bar for dinner take-out. The salad was very good.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Steven DeCraene, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Responded Apr 19, 2022
Hello t20215, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! Since your stay, we added three dog cleanup stations around the hotel and hope the experience for your furry friend more enjoyable! We will absolutely look into the charging stations voltage as well as the ability to call down your order from the bar. Thank you for bringing these items to our attention!
Read more
TLPC wrote a review Feb 2022
Worldwide1 contribution
The hotel was staff was friendly but the experience of myself and others on the same business trip was lacking. The rooms had no microwave and no blanket in the room. Staying for several nights this is a detail that would have been appreciated by many of us. While the Bonvoy messaging system made it convenient to text housekeeping, I used it and ended up waiting over 2 hours before going to the front desk only to have them tell me that they would let housekeeping know. On the last day of the trip, the checkout time was arranged for everyone to leave by 1p, after the last meeting ended at 12 we discovered our room keys didn't work. There are two elevators for the 12 floors and this was one of several occasions that myself and another colleague chose to take the stairs from the 9th floor down the wait with everyone else for our keys to be reset so we could retrieve our luggage. Everyone was helpful and maintained professionalism despite some of the guests being very unhappy and making them aware before leaving. I just wish that there wouldn't have been a little more thought and attention to customer experience during the stay rather than after.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Bob Cappetta, General Manager at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Responded Mar 4, 2022
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an informative review. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the poor experience; you should not have had to experience this hassle during your stay. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. We have no excuse for our lapses or imperfections but constantly strive to make our guest journey better and hope you will give us another try to witness our positive changes. Should you ever find yourself back in town, please give us a chance to show you that our product and service can live up to your expectations.
Read more
RLF wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
I had to go to a school related event at the school and stayed at the Sheraton Atlanta. One of the worst hotels I've been too. The pay for parking is ridiculous and the parking garage is separated from the hotel and can't easily get to the front desk. The walkway is unsafe and can easily get hit by a car. Do not offer assistance, very difficult to unload luggage. Only one elevator working, food way over priced. Room was very muggy even with adjusting the temperature. TV very slow working and no microwave available, only one was in the coffee shop. On my last day they locked me out of my room before I could get my stuff out and had not checked out, had to wait in long line for them to reactivate. Poor customer service. Do not waste your money.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Bob Cappetta, General Manager at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Responded Mar 4, 2022
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an informative review. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the poor experience; you should not have had to experience this hassle during your stay. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. We have no excuse for our lapses or imperfections but constantly strive to make our guest journey better and hope you will give us another try to witness our positive changes. Should you ever find yourself back in town, please give us a chance to show you that our product and service can live up to your expectations.
Read more
Kevin J. Kelleher wrote a review Dec 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
I booked a weekend and tried to cancel due to my wife testing positive for COVID and we could not travel. I had unknowingly (my fault), booked a non refundable room. I tried to get a little compassion, but was denied and lost $500 for a room no one used. Again, my fault for missing the non refundable detail, but have a little empathy rather than use it as an opportunity to steal my $500.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bob Cappetta, General Manager at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Responded Dec 3, 2021
Please call or email so we can accommodate your future needs. Bob C bcappetta@sheratonatl.com
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$152 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheraton atlanta, atlanta sheraton
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaAtlanta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
763
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Sheraton Atlanta Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Time to Escape: the Escape Room Experience (Downtown Atlanta) (0.2 miles), Escape The Room Atlanta (0.2 miles), and APEX Museum (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sheraton Atlanta Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Aviva by Kameel, Nikolai's Roof, and Ray's in the City.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Sheraton Atlanta Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Atlanta.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Sheraton Atlanta Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.