We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
100 CNN Center NW, Atlanta, GA 30303
5 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Stay More, Play More!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$424
View deal
Booking.com$424
Travelocity$424
Omni Hotels$424
travelup.com$502
Hotels.com$424
Lol.travel$626
View all 23 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1213)
Room & Suite (962)
Videos (1)

About

#96 of 197 in Atlanta
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.2
Value
3.8
Relax at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, an upscale retreat in the heart of downtown Atlanta, Georgia connected to State Farm Arena and the Georgia World Congress Center. Our downtown Atlanta hotel is also conveniently located near the Mercedes-Benz Stadium, home of the Atlanta Falcons and the Atlanta United FC Professional Soccer Club, the Georgia Aquarium and the World of Coca-Cola. Discover a spa, trendy bistro/lounge and various dining options, and outdoor pool at this sophisticated hotel in Atlanta. Retreat to chic hotel rooms and suites within the bustling Centennial Park District, with breathtaking views of the Atlanta skyline or Centennial Olympic Park and thoughtful amenities. Whether you're looking to discover the romance, culture, entertainment and southern charm of Atlanta, GA during your stay, Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center is your perfect getaway.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Coffee shop
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Paid private parking on-site
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Walking tours
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
24-hour security
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Air purifier
Dining area
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
City View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Stay More, Play More!
7547Reviews84Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 3,316
  • 2,056
  • 1,101
  • 607
  • 468
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
TravelBug wrote a review Yesterday
Charlotte, North Carolina86 contributions101 helpful votes
This is a very large convention center hotel. When you stay at one of these you need to be aware of what you are getting. That pretty much means an average room for a hefty price tag. Pretty much sums it up. I was on business and I would never pay the rate we were charged if I was not on business. There are 2 towers, South and North. The South is older and rooms are going to feel more dated but they do have balconies, so that could be a plus for some. the North is newer and taller, so if there are any issues with the elevators, that could be an issue. The room was clean enough but the AC didn't work very well. I upgraded just slightly so was in the North Tower on a high floor. I don't use the toiletries provided can't comment on those. The hair dryer was terrible so if you are picky about your hair bring your own. There was a mini-fridge and a pod-style coffee maker in room - don't use those so no comment. The room was a bit old and word, but the bed was comfortable and it was quiet - but again I was on a higher level floor. If you are staying in the South towers and facing the interior you may very well get a ton of noise as it is an convention hotel. Pool and Gym are in the North Tower. The gym was very nice - well equipped and clean I used that 3 times. Did not use pool. Room service was not available did not use it anyway. I declined housekeeping during my stay - I usually do this no matter what - so can't comment on this. Used Valet parking and bellhop both were fast and efficient. The coffee in the downstairs area was not too expensive and good. The bar seemed to be doing well. The staff was ok helpful, when I asked to have a later checkout they kept wanting to charge me but I finally got them to give it to me no charge with some haggling. I wouldn't really stay there again for any reason unless business but it was ok for the 3 days and it was connected to the GWCC so that was nice.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Better rooms IMHO are North Tower High Floor but they are extra
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Shelley R wrote a review May 22
1 contribution
From start to finish this was the worst experience I’ve ever had at a hotel. The line to park upon entry was 90 minutes. There was one staff member checking in a registration. There were serious safety issues with the elevators- many were shut down so the ones that did operate had extremely long line and you could not take the stairs up even if you wanted because they were locked. Even the security guard who works at the hotel couldn’t find the right key for two different stair cases. If someone has a medical emergency, there would have been no way to get to them. The room was mediocre at best, and poor for the price. Upon checkout you were not able to call or text to get the valet started as they were ‘at a high volume’. If you are understaffed then don’t sell out the hotel. Abhorrent experience. Attached picture is just a portion of those waiting for a car to leave.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Susan J wrote a review May 22
1 contribution
Once a premier Atlanta hotel, the downtown Omni is not that any longer. It’s a DUD. Half of the elevators were out of commission, leaving only the two, tiny glass bubble elevators…which were dangerously overcrowded, with a confrontation witnessed over how many could squeeze into the sardine can. The down escalator was broken. We changed rooms at 1:00 am because the AC and TV broke simultaneously; it was 83 degrees inside the room. No one offered to help move our belongings. No one offered any monetary or service discounts to us. The car valet service took TWO hours to retrieve our car and charged $50/night. I’ve stayed before in much more accommodating Holiday Inns. I never want to throw away money again at this hotel. Buyer, beware!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Nancy wrote a review May 18
10 contributions10 helpful votes
My husband stayed here recently for a work conference and it was terrible. They had to move him to a different room to begin with. The air conditioning was broken in the first room he was assigned. So this was a hassle for him and they did not apologize for the inconvenience it caused him. Then there is the location of this hotel. It is in a very unsafe area in Atlanta with no restaurants close to it. The worst part is they overcharged him for valet parking. He was charged for 3 cars every day he was there. He contacted the hotel numerous times and when he actually reached someone, they promised to take care of it but they never did.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
spruceroot wrote a review May 18
Buffalo, New York57 contributions9 helpful votes
Chose the Omni because of the proximity to the convention center and because of the luxury of an Omni. I quickly found that I would rather walk the distance than stay here. Only 2 of four elevators working with tremendously long waits at times just to get to room. There are very few good places to eat without a walk and CNN center attached is a ghost town. This was far from any type of luxury experience. Best par was Angela at the bar who was extremely nice and knew how to treat her customers. You can get a lot more for you money somewhere else- and I suggest you do.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Avoid higher floor room. Elevators don’t all work and You Will Be Waiting!!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
aw wrote a review May 10
1 contribution
The main selling point is proximity to Georgia works congress, cnn bldg location. You can walk to both. The restaurants and coffee shops had poor service, limited offered, long lines, sold moldy fruit, and management was particularly unhelpful and uninformed about how to accommodate patrons with food allergies. They basically told us to go outside the hotel and had no interest in serving us. The rooms are nice but could have been cleaner in the bathroom. Some of light bulbs were dead. No room service which is unusual for a big hotel. Limited front desk staff despite big conventions.Still the location is good and they did let us check in early.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Jackie Duncan, Guest Services / Front Office at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello and thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your business is greatly appreciated and we value you as an Omni Guest. I apologize for your displeasing experiences you had during your stay. We try to maintain the highest standards of service and pride ourselves on our attention to detail. We dropped the ball in some areas per your responses. It is my hope that you will return for another visit with us soon and allow us the opportunity to improve upon our services. Again, we apologize for not meeting your expectations. Thank you again. Omni Executive Office
Read more
Indiana J wrote a review May 5
Los Angeles, California44 contributions25 helpful votes
I stayed here for one week and let me tell you the top floor suite room was spacious, clean, and everything that I had wished for. I tend to stay at Omni Hotels and this location rivals the Nashville Omni Hotel site. Enjoy your time at Omni Atlanta.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Select rooms overlooking the center of the city.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Jackie Duncan, Guest Services / Front Office at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello Indiana J!!! I loved reading this review of our hotel and I'm so happy that you loved the suite. Please contact us directly for future reservations and we'll see you the next time. Thanks for rating us a "5"!!! Your business is greatly appreciated. Omni Executive Office
Read more
Richard K wrote a review May 1
Washington DC, District of Columbia223 contributions77 helpful votes
I spent two nights at the Omni CNN Center. First the positives: It's close to a MARTA (rapid transit systerm) station, which means a $3.50 fare from the airport. About a 1 block walk from the CNN/Mercedes Benz Arena Station. The location is right across from Centennial Park, and close to downtown attractions. Check-in and check-out were quick and efficient. I was attending a conference at the hotel, and thought the food was good, and the venue for the conference was pleasant. Then the negatives: There was no clock in my room. When I asked at the front desk about it, the representative asked her manager if their rooms have clocks. Uh. Really? He came out and said "yes, they do." And he told me they'd have housekeeping send up a clock. When I went back to the room, there was a clock that was lying on a chair. I had to plug it in and set it myself. The toilet paper holder was broken, so as soon as you touched it, the roll fell on the floor, because the holder was not tightly affixed to the wall, and so didn't stay together. I let them know and hopefully it will be fixed. When I took off my shoes, and walked across the carpet, my socks got soaked in puddles of water (I think). They said that might have been from the air conditioning unit. But it was basically in the middle of the room. The lighting seemed dim. Unable to get the room bright. Not very cheery. When I was there, there was some elevator maintenance going on, so elevator service was a bit slow, but I hope that is a temporary situation. I was on floor 12. Walking wasn't always an attractive alternative. My room faced into the CNN atrium. Not very attractive view. Had a small balcony, but can't imagine wanting to sit out there over the atrium. When I used a hand towel the first night, it was not replaced for the second night. Overall, the hotel was okay, but the room just seemed a bit shabby. Not what I thought of as "Omni quality."
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Jackie Duncan, Guest Services / Front Office at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello and thanks for leaving such a detailed review regarding your stay at our hotel. I must say that it was quite pleasing to read and we'll take a lot of learning opportunities for improvement based on your review. I'm sorry to hear about your socks getting soaked in water. More than likely, it was the condensation from the A/C unit. I will have facilities to check the room you stayed in to see if there is a leak. As for the clock, I apologize for our housekeeper just leaving it there on the chair without plugging it in. This was truly not a good look for us at all and we will be addressing it. I hope that you will return back to our hotel for a future visit and allow us the opportunity to improve upon our services. Our team is steadfastly committed to providing a great guest experience and we apologize that during your visit we did not meet or exceed your expectations. We value you as an Omni guest and we appreciate your business. Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Read more
Shawn H wrote a review Apr 2022
Westminster, Massachusetts60 contributions27 helpful votes
Hotel was very nice and was convenient for conference goers. Rooms and meeting areas were very clean. Only sign of disrepair I saw was in the mens bathrooms in the main lobby where all three faucets were very loose and barely attached to the wall. Lobby staff were very courteous and accommodating. Housekeeping was also very nice and left extra coffee when I left a note requesting more. Would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Kim wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
If I were not there on business representing my agency I would've shown my A**! These people nonchalant behavior upon departure was the last straw. Elevators not working, valet ticket machine not working, no micro wave in room so we have to use the community microwave down near check in/out wave a hand to get the clerk attention to buzz us into a closet size filthy room with nasty poppings/drippings of other people's food they warmed up. Staff do not answer the phone when you need assistance. Upon leaving at check out long a** lines with upset people. I had an issue that was not my fault, had to call my finance dept. to prove we paid (upon proving, no apology, no smile, no humbleness) just unprofessional period! (cleaning crew and ushers/helpers were cool though) Stay at the Embassy across the street guys! Not worth the hype. For my trouble they were suppose to remove the parking fee...NOT. Its on my cc statement.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jackie Duncan, Guest Services / Front Office at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your comments on this review. I'm so sorry to hear about your experience and we understand your frustration. Our team is steadfastly committed to providing a great experience. We apologize for what you experienced during your business trip. I will speak with our Housekeeping Team regarding the phones not being answered and the microwave in the lobby not being cleaned. Unfortunately, we do not have microwaves in any of our hotel rooms. We pride ourselves on providing top-notch customer service, but from your review, we dropped the ball during your visit. While this does not make up for your displeasing experience during your stay, we truly apologize that you did not have a memorable experience. I will speak to our Finance Department regarding the valet parking charges and follow-up with you. Again, thank you for staying out our hotel during your business trip and hopefully you will return and allow us a second chance to improve upon our services. Thank you. Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$232 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
omni hotel at cnn atlanta, omni hotel cnn center, omni atlanta, omni hotel atlanta
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaAtlantaDowntown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1067
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Which popular attractions are close to Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center?
Nearby attractions include Atlanta Magic Theater (0.2 miles), The Tabernacle (0.2 miles), and College Football Hall of Fame (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a fitness center, and room service.
Which room amenities are available at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center?
Conveniently located restaurants include Twin Smokers BBQ, Max's Coal Oven Pizzeria, and Der Biergarten.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Atlanta.
Are pets allowed at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.