We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake

#36 of 176 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
3400 Northlake Parkway NE, Atlanta, GA 30345
Special Offer
Book Online
2 people have started booking this hotel
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

526 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Swainsboro, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

friendly staff, hotel undergoing renovations but did not interefere with stay, smell of paint at times but not bad, room was small and only 1 chair, with 2 adults this made being in the room a challenge, but no room for another chair. Closet was hidden behind the drapes, which was unusual but functioned well once located.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte W
Dunedin, Florida
Level Contributor
161 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for the convenience of the neighborhood and the fact that the hotel was recently renovated. I had stayed here 15 years ago and it was outdated then. Overall the room was nice but the renovations should have gone farther. The popcorn ceiling was an eyesore along with the old switch plates and poor fluorescent lighting. Please make... More 

Helpful?
Thank gatorcindy
Athens, Georgia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is going through a renovation. Rooms were nice, bathrooms were a great improvement. Couldn't get adequate sleep from other patrons/workers at night. BUT, breakfast was great and staff were just fine. I would recommend overall

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jarred J
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
48 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had the pleasure of staying here in January for MLK Weekend. Was a little concerned initially with the distance from downtown Atlanta, but it really wasn't as far as I thought. Yes, the hotel has been undergoing renovations, but they are nearly done. (They were working on the 2nd floor the weekend I was there.) The new rooms are very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Timothy H
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review

So glad you like our new rooms! We could not be more excited about them. Hope you visit again soon. PB, Owner More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here over night visiting friends in Atlanta. The hotel had several youth groups staying as well, and by 9am there was no more fresh fruit available for breakfast. Unacceptable in my mind. If you know that you are going to be busy you should have enough breakfast items on hand.

Helpful?
Thank Sven L
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review

I agree. I'll look into it. Apologies for the inconvenience. PB, Owner More 

Morganton, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel has been undergoing renovations for awhile but much of it is complete and its very nice. We were in a renovated room of course which was reconfigured to enlarge the bath and create a new closet system we had not seen before but which is just fine. The A/C unit was probably the quietest we've ever had in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank B_and_W_NorthGA
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review

So glad you stayed with us, and that you enjoyed our new rooms. The last 9 will be complete in a few days. I can't wait! PB, Owner More 

Murphy, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This property was in a good location for my mother's eye appointment at the Emory Eye Clinic. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast has lots of choices. Overall, will return for other visits.

Helpful?
Thank travelfromwnc
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review

I hope your Mom's Emory appointment went well. We'd love to see you again. PB, Owner. More 

Middleborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was looking for a cheap, decent hotel to stay at on last night in Georgia. We had a first floor room, and I did not sleep well at all. our AC kept turning on and off, and woke me up every time. And I kept hearing doors and noise in the hallway. I woke up very tired. Breakfast was alright.... More 

Helpful?
Thank beckyyyy3
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review

The 10 rooms on our first floor were the last to have their renovation completed. Try us again and I'm confident the first floor will be complete and all our rooms will be new, fresh and unimpeachably clean. There might be a little less traffic too if we can accommodate you upstairs. PB, Owner. More 

Vestavia Hills, AL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Recently remodeled. Everything was new and the rooms have been changed with up-to-date design. Especially like the new closet arrangement sliding across the wall with everything in plain view. Like the fact wireless access is available in your room altho I did not use it with this stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joyce T
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review

We keep upgrading the wireless so it's not only available, we hope it's fast. Glad you like the new closets. They were a design challenge, but we are very happy with the results. PB, Owner More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night while in town for a family event. The service was excellent - the staff were attentive and friendly. Breakfast had a good variety that they kept replenished. The room was clean and comfortable. One minor nitpick - no way to just have a fan running for background noise. The doors were thin so we... More 

Helpful?
Thank fishtail1129
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review

Wifi is free at our hotel. There is an upcharge for extra fast wifi, but our bandwidth is good so this should only come up if you are streaming a whole lot. Stop back next time you are in the area. Best Regards, PB, Owner More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Cumberland
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay