We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,139: English reviews
Crown Point, Indiana
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Staying in Atlanta on business is always interesting. The Embassy Suites was very nice and offered some nice amenities. It was also very nice to have one of the house keeper run to get me some ice when we discovered that the ice machine on my floor was broken. She did not have to do that for me but insisted.... More 

Helpful?
Thank T5729PGstevem
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear T5729PGstevem: Thank you for writing. We strive to create an environment where our team is gracious, engaging, and caring. It's great to hear that the housekeeper went out of her way to make you feel comfortable. We will be sure to share your comments with the team as well. More 

Atlantic Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Spotless rooms, great made-to-order breakfast, manager's reception nightly, on -site restaurant and courtesy shuttle. First rate service as well. Centrally located with lots of nice restaurants nearby.

Helpful?
Thank Charles B
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear Charles B. Thank your for the great comments about your past stay. It was our pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Tampa
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Parking is either 25$ or $30 for valet. Check in is slow and tedious with no diamond lane open. The gym is the usual treadmills with dumbbells but you have to go through the pool area to get to it and it was messy when I was there because of high traffic. Very wet. Still haven't found the business center.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Manny D
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear Manny D. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your past stay. It's nice to hear that you found the rooms clan and spacious. Many of our guests find the two-room suite a benefit when traveling for business. We have also recently upgraded our internet so you will be able to get those last minute... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Ugh well our trip has just begun... First room opened the fridge and there was a roach, gross, I have to put my babies milk in there. They did move us not that has made us feel any better. Second room had a bad fridge had to wait about 2 hrs for that. All the ladies at the front desk... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shannon E
Brad S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear Shannon E, Thank you for your comments. Sorry that you had such a disappointing stay and we of course will follow up accordingly. We do appreciate your compliments of our great Front Desk team. Best regards! More 

Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stopped for a night on our way back from a beach vacation. This hotel is just minutes from the two malls, legoland, and so much more. This hotel is very convenient to so much. They offer a nightly reception for adults. And the breakfast offerings a great. They will make you an omelette, pancakes, and/or you can eat off... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pab485s
Brad S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear Pab485sPab485s, Thank you so much for your very kind comments. We very much appreciate hearing such a nice review and it will be our pleasure to share your compliments with our team. We look forward to serving you again! More 

Mobile, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Customer service is lacking - Desk attendants acted they didn't want to be there, were completely disengaged, rude, and unhelpful furniture is tattered, scuffed, and missing knobs, and shower curtain hooks and other things are rusted in the bathroom. Two days, housekeeping never showed up... Stay elsewhere, if possible! I certainly will not be back.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Christy L
Brad S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear Christy L, Thank you for your comments. Sorry that you had such a disappointing stay and we of course will follow up accordingly. Best regards! More 

Deltona, Florida
Level Contributor
291 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good location within walking distance of malls, plenty of restaurants and bars. Just around the corner from the hotel is a grocery store which was great because the room came with a micro wave, and mini-fridge (which saved us a lot of money). Absolutely loved the roof top hotel but unfortunately there was only ONE umbrella to shelter from the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike D
Brad S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear Mike D, That's what we're talking about! We very much appreciate your characterization of our very busy and popular hotel - and we appreciate how you recognize all the good things we have to offer and the great team we have to deliver "A Winner". We very much look forward to serving you again! More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything about this place is HORRIBLE! The rooms are dirty and when it comes to customer service there is NONE. It's pretty sad when the over night Security Officer treats you better than the hotel's staff members. The manager of the Ruth Chris restaurant was even nasty & rude. He doesn't honor the Hilton Honors discount on food & beverages... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adrian R
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

1. Wrong keys to room with no apology for inconvenience 2. Incorrect and indifferent information given by front desk on selected wi-fi booked with room reservation. 3. Carpets dirty, floor of reception area for 'managers reception' sticky. The tables are all dirty, empty drinks glasses, and the snacks are really not even touchable. 4. Carpets in passages on different hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank guskru
Brad S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear guskru, We appreciate your detailed. There's too much to respond to, except to say you're right that we are a very busy hotel in Atlanta's most popular destination. Sorry about your disappointment but we respectfully believe your experience was an unfortunate exception. Best regards! More 

Danville, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not clean, not the usual Embassy Suite quality Great location and shuttle service. Hateful management staff. Skimpy breakfast. Cheap snacks for reception FILTHY POOL lots of standing water. Many places to eat around

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 466demetriaj
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

213 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (148)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
#76 of 177 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 stars 335 reviews
Buckhead
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Buckhead
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Only all suite full service hotel located in the heart of Buckhead. Our boutique style property features Ruth's Chris Steak House. All guests receive omplimentary Cooked-to-Order Breakfast and an Evening Reception with snacks and drinks. Short walk from world class shopping at Lenox Square and Phipps Plaza. Two blocks from MARTA which will transport you to all local destinations including the airport, convention center and the Georgia Aquarium. Free shuttle provided within one mile of the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead

Address: 3285 Peachtree Rd NE, Buckhead, Atlanta, GA 30305-2420
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Price Range: $149 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Atlanta - Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Embassy Suites Buckhead
Atlanta Embassy Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay