We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead

Priceline$125*
View Deal
May 7 May 8
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$154*
$125*
Great Deal
$128*
$128*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,358 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,344: English reviews
Start your review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead
 Click to rate
Manchester, New Hampshire
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Not a great experience, this hotel is showing its age, in the rooms, the common areas and the meeting rooms. The rooms were clean, and just in need of a refresh. The service was good, the staff was friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin D
Brooklyn
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago

The location is in prime location in Buckhead, Atlanta and is close to the major interstates, restaurants, shopping.... Everything. The service was Excellent and had the best customer service from Ayesha at the front desk and Constance during the Manager's Reception where the hotel offers free drinks and complimentary snacks to all their guests. The room was great and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear Peter H, Thank you for your post and thank you for specifically mentioning Ayesha. It's great to hear that you had such and enjoyable stay. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Atlanta.

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I travel for work and have stayed in this hotel for many years. I wrote a review two years ago pointing out the issues with this property and nothing has changed. The most recent stay was three nights for work travel. The room is dated with peeling wall paper, stained sofas, no soap dish, used cue tips in the ice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl J
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Would not stay here again.... poor service and bathrooms bugs. Needs to be updated. No maid serive the 2nd day and had to call for toilet paper after maid serive. Breakfast poor quality and on paper plates. Will travel to Atlanta again and will find a better hotel then this.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rich W
Southaven, Mississippi, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This Embassy is actually in good shape, great location, and nice looking. But, it is to busy for its size. Rooms are decent, but lobby and breakfast area are to small for the size of the hotel. Parking does suck! But of you want to stay in Buckhead, you have to pay for it. We will probably choose something a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank toasty00
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear toasty00, Thank you for your post. We have had several schools out for spring break over the past couple of weeks which has caused an influx of the number of guest in the hotel. Although the comments from the guests have been very positive, we do understand that the building was a little more crowded than normal. Thanks for...

Marion, Ohio
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel has a great staff but needs a major overhaul and update. The furniture was worn in room and outside the room in the common areas. The indoor pool ceiling has a large hole caused by water damage. Services like the business center and outdoor pool had signs posting they we temporary closed. No control ove themostate in room....

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R8439DWmarkf
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear R8439DWmarkf, Thank you for taking time to mention the team. We appreciate your feedback on the various items that you mentioned as well. We have repaired the business center and are in the process of replacing the outdoor pool pump. The outside temperatures should permit the use of the pool within a few weeks so we will be up...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Front desk staff was wonderful!!!! Best customer service ever!! The hotel was overbooked and our adjoining rooms were given away. They worked hard to find perfect rooms. The rooms needed to be cleaned so they comped one room and gave me 20,000 HH points! They did everything in their power to make us comfortable and happy!! Their names are Ariel...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C9393VJjamesc
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear C9393VJjamesc, Thank you for taking the time to post about your past stay with us. It's great to hear that Ariel and AC took such good care of you. We will be sure to reconginize them as well.

Jamestown, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just stopping for the night on our way from Alabama to NC. The location is good and close to a lot of resturants. The room was ok but when we moved the bed to accomodate the kids there was a pile of stuff and dirt underneath. The breakfast was but everything is served on styrofoam which makes the whole thing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank verolinswe
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear verolinswe, Thank you for your post. We are currently looking at what other options can be used to help speed up the breakfast process. This includes changing the layout of the breakfast area to allow for a better flow. Thanks again for your comments as we continue to make adjustments to offer a better experience.

Meridian, Mississippi
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

So for starters I book s room that says free breakfast and parking only to get here and see I still have to pay $25 for parking ok no biggie I'll let that pass. I then get inside because we were already checking in from a long day out around 10 at night and my room's door would not close...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Myeisha F
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear Myeisha F, Thank you for taking the time to post about your past stay with us. I want to apologize that you were having issues with your locks. The safety of our guests is one of our highest priorities. We appreciate you letting us address the situation.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We arrived with our children hoping to relax while our children enjoyed the pool & hot tub. The outdoor pool was closed because the filter did not work. The indoor pool was overcrowded with children wearing clothes as bathing suits, some were wearing regular diapers (not swim diapers), the hot tub was a murky color. It was so disgusting. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maria D
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear Maria D, Thank you for posting your comments. I do want to apologize for the issues we had with the pool while you were with us. We did have an issue with the circulation pump on the outside pool. A new pump had been ordered and should be installed before this respond gets posted. Thank you again for your...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

264 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (200)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (33)
May 7 May 8
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
#84 of 172 in Atlanta
368 reviews
Buckhead
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead
Buckhead
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Only all suite full service hotel located in the heart of Buckhead. Our boutique style property features Ruth's Chris Steak House. All guests receive omplimentary Cooked-to-Order Breakfast and an Evening Reception with snacks and drinks. Short walk from world class shopping at Lenox Square and Phipps Plaza. Two blocks from MARTA which will transport you to all local destinations including the airport, convention center and the Georgia Aquarium. Free shuttle provided within one mile of the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead

Address: 3285 Peachtree Road Northeast, Atlanta, GA 30305-2420
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Price Range: $149 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Atlanta - Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Embassy Suites Buckhead
Atlanta Embassy Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead staff and other travelers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All the views from the rooms are facing a great view of Atlanta”
D998FKpeterh, 1 week ago | Read review
“Check the bathrooms for roaches.”
fossp71, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Stay somewhere else, plenty of other Hiltons in Buckhead”
223Nigel54, Mar 11, 2017 | Read review
“Run Away to Another Hotel - Never Stay Here !!”
kcook320, Feb 16, 2017 | Read review
“Go for a higher floor closer to the elevators for less noise from below and the street. I stayed on the 13th floor this trip”
nickm20142014, Nov 30, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Priceline
$125* /night
View Deal
EmbassySuites.com$128
Expedia.com$128
TripAdvisor$128
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates