We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Courtyard Atlanta Midtown\/Georgia Tech
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 218: English reviews
Haverford, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were very pleased with the staff, both the restaurant and front desk. Unfortunately the hotel is in the middle of a renovation. We made a reservation for a king bed room and because of the limited rooms available, there was not much flexibility in room choice. The room we were given was very small, looked out on a port-a-potty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haverfordgranny
Jeff F, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech and for sharing your feedback with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the service my team provided to you during your recent stay. We are very excited for our renovation to be completed at the end of February and we hope to have you back again so you...

Los Altos, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were in town visiting Georgia Tech and were pleasantly surprised by the Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech. It was located within a 10-minute of campus. When we walked in, we noticed that lobby/cafe area was under renovation. When we checked in, the front desk staff was personable and professional. We appreciated when she informed us that the water will be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monkeyed
Jeff F, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech. i am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Please come back and see us once the hotel renovation is complete at the end of February! Warm regards, Jeff Fowler General Manager Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech jeff.fowller@marriott.com

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My standards for a hotel are pretty low, good customer service and a quiet place to sleep will do. Neither of these criteria were met by this particular Marriott. The building was under construction which led to the water being cut off during our stay. There were lots of fees with the room as well, which it seems like should...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
Jeff F, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. I apologize for the frustrations you experienced during the emergency water shut down we had to complete. Please reach out to me personally at my contact information below so I can provide you with an upgraded experience the next time your travels return you to the midtown Atlanta, GA market. Best regards,...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed December 7, 2016

The location was great as we were just popping in and out of town. But the staff was amazing. Everyone was very helpful. Did not spend much time in the hotel, but the facility looked good and had all the options you would need.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AZmijewski1972
Jeff F, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech and for sharing your comments with us! My team and I take pride in providing our guests with an excellent experience, and I am happy to hear that we were successful in doing so for you. We hope to have the opportunity to have you as our guest again...

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed December 4, 2016

I want to thank Courtney who worked the 3-11pm shift while we stayed. She was so polite! My husband and I were on a vacation and it was our first time in Atlanta. We asked her about the area and she knew exactly where to send us. Thank you for such great hospitality Courtney. We will definitely stay here again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cavina707
Jeff F, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback! Courtney is an incredible associate of ours and I will be sure to recognize her publicly with your comments. We take pride in providing our guests with excellent customer service, and I am happy to hear that we were successful in doing so for you. My team and I...

Bonita Springs, Florida
Reviewed November 18, 2016

We spent 2 nights here for our first time visit to Atlanta. The hotel was not exactly downtown so there were no restaurants around (except their small "bistro"). But they offer a free shuttle service within 3 miles or so and that takes you to the CNN tour and the Coca Cola tour. Then they give you their phone number...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stulimom
Jeff F, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech and for sharing your experience with us. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. My team and I take pride in providing our guests with an excellent stay, and I am thrilled to hear that we were successful in providing this to you....

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed October 17, 2016

Try to park in the upper level of the parking lot as our car got broken into being in the lower level. Management did offer to pay for a company to come and fix it in the lot. It was nice to have a microwave and mini fridge in the room. There was a mini resturant in the lobby, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassandra M
Jeff F, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay with us. I am saddened to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us. I would be happy to discuss in more detail any damages done to your vehicle during your stay with us; please feel free to contact me at my email information below. Thank you again...

Brisbane
Reviewed October 12, 2016

I was there for a weekend, I didn't have huge expectations but I wasn't disappointed, it was straight forward but unexciting. Inhospitable greeting having to go through boom gates just when you are being dropped off by taxi/Uber. Lobby had been upgraded nicely but was too small for number of rooms. Pool/outdoor area was nice. Gym was limited but I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon J
Jeff F, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. My team and I take pride in providing exceptional experiences to our guests and I apologize that we failed to do so for you when you were with us. I am happy to tell you that we will be undergoing a guest room and public space renovation beginning...

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed October 12, 2016

I stayed here with a small team from my company for a recent conference. The hotel staff could not have been nicer. Really enjoyed everyone I met from the hotel. The Bistro is a great amenity. WiFi was good. The room lives larger than it is...very nicely laid out. I would DEFINITELY stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith O
Jeff F, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech! I am happy to hear that you and your team enjoyed your time with us. I hope you all had a great conference. I shared your gracious comments with my team. Thank you again for sharing and travel safely! Sincerely, Jeff Fowler General Manager Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech jeff.fowler@marriott.com

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed October 10, 2016 via mobile

We needed a weekend getaway to attend the festival in Atlanta and found this hotel with a great deal. The hotel was in a great location, only a 20 minute walk to Piedmont park and all the restaurants. The room was very spacious with a kind bed and sofa bed. The room had a really nice size bathroom and mini...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelingchik22
Jeff F, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your recent stay. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. I have shared your gracious comments with my team and congratulated them on a job well done. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to serving you again...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown
Midtown
Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/Peachtree at 17th
Midtown
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Regency Suites
Regency Suites
#52 of 172 in Atlanta
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech

Address: 1132 Techwood Dr NW, Atlanta, GA 30318-7814
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: $146 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Courtyard
Atlanta Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you want it to be quieter, stay further away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles AZmijewski1972, Dec 7, 2016 | Read review
“Noise from the highway even on the top floors so it doesn't matter!”
 of 5 bubbles stulimom, Nov 18, 2016 | Read review
“other end of hotel from the freeway”
 of 5 bubbles TXdirt, Oct 8, 2016 | Read review
“Try to get room not facing highway”
 of 5 bubbles Luluflies, Feb 14, 2016 | Read review
“The rooms facing the parking lot have a great view of the city.”
 of 5 bubbles cathya991, Feb 8, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay